We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Portland accommodations

Portland Tourist Park

74 Garden Street, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Portland Tourist Park to your Saves list
Portland Tourist Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stacey E Horsham, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (8)
  • Photos (2)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we are always well looked after, the place is always clean, the staff are always friendly & helpful, they do their best to accommodate our requests every year, even if arrive late only to happy to help us out with that as well, close to town and easy to find, thanks guys for always looking after us, our family and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have stayed here now a few times and been in a few of there cabins and have had no trouble with any of the cabins. and staff where very helpfull when we stayed the first time giving us ideas of where to take kids. i would and will be staying there again thanks guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay shawn and tanya are very freindly and helpful . Our son enjoys the jumping pillow and playgound there is also plenty of room around the park for him to enjoy a kick of the footy or have a shot of the basket ball ring. Units are always clean and its the only place to stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnie, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this park march 2014 for two nights. The main toilet block was pretty ordinary, but a nice lady who was camping on a nice grassy site told me to try the new toilet block which consisted of 4 separate bathrooms with toilet ,shower and hand basin. All tiled and very spacious but were in a different area where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Stephens, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We originally booked for two nights however we extended our stay to four nights. Lovely clean park, amenities very clean. We had a powered site which was in a great location for our dog as well as us. The management team (Shawn & Tanya) were very welcoming & helpful, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howlong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend, we had a great first impression the staff were very helpful, we took our dog who was also enjoying himself, it was quiet and enjoyable for the price I can't complain only minor issue was the toilet didn't flush to well and bathroom could use a good clean!! We enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My son and I stayed at this so called caravan park and we quite disgusted. We thought we would treat ourselves to a powered ensuite site. The ensuite was not cleaned before we used it, there was one roll of toilet paper to last a week. The mirror door would not shut. The walls were filthy. The floor was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holidayvillagevic, Owner at Portland Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Michel T We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our ensuite sites are routinely cleaned at departure (prior to the next guest arriving). As with our cabins, ensuite sites are not serviced during your stay, we do however provide mop and bucket etc. to assist you keeping it tidy throughout your stay.... More

Blackburn, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for a 4 night stay. There were two other parks we could have chosen. We picked this one as it had 2 bedroom units. We liked the fact it had more space than a small cabin. The park is very shabby, lawns not mowed (where there was grass and not dirt) no gardens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Portland Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Portland Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Tourist Park

Address: 74 Garden Street, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Portland Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Tourist Park Victoria, Australia

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer