We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Standpipe Golf Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Corner Eyre & Stuart Highways, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
20
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A stinking hot day, over 42 degress when I rode in and decided some comfort is best and I am very glad I chose the Standpipe. Had a room next to the golf course and bush, oodles of different animals wandering around and theh the room I prefer to spend a bit more money and have some comfort after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gawler, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a business trip, love this place always feel safe here as a woman traveling alone, rooms comfy with all the touches you get in a 4 star hotel in the city, I book an executive room, had a great Indian and drinks in the restaurant, great cooked breakfast for $204. I like being in room 28 nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled in pretty late. reasonably priced. The room was well appointed, we really liked the fact that there was a toaster, microwave and kettle. Our air conditioner failed to operate and we were quickly appointed another room.This is probably one of the better accommodation choices in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful, definitely recommend for the weary traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I absolutely love staying here. The rooms are clean, the staff are super friendly and the food....AMAZING!!! The curries are authentic and absolutely delicious! They really need to write a cookbook. I love this place and will keep going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you need to stay in Pt Augusta this is the place to stay. Rooms are clean but not fancy, but it's away from town and is much better than many other motels in town. The restaurant is great, friendly service and great menu for both dinner and breakfast. Recommend the big breakfast for a paleo feast! Ok wine list,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aussie
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed here on our way through to Perth. The rooms are clean and comfortable but very outdated. Bed and bedding are ok, tv was on a box close to the floor....odd. Bathroom was clean. Tea/coffee sachets and tiny little motel cups. This motel is quite a way out of town but that's ok if you want just a meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mildura, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Nothing to complain about here, room was nicely appointed and clean. We had an upstairs room with a view of the golf course, could not fault it. We ate in the restaurant which started out life as a hotel in the 1800's. and retains many of the original features. The service was prompt and the fish was enjoyable. The menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Part of a group booking. The rooms are fine but a bit dated - the whole place feels just the same as when we stayed here in 2010. Time for a renovation!! The hotel is certainly quiet and set on the edge of the golf course. Beds comfortable. It's also some distance out of Port Augusta so you can't just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Manager at Standpipe Golf Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear StargazerMelbourne, Thank you for your comments. We understand that our budget rooms are a bit dated and we reflect that on our prices $110. Although, we still include LCD TV, Foxtel, A/C and tea & coffee facilities. We will be more than happy to host you in one of our updated rooms on your next visit! Kindest Regards, The... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

A bit disappointed, have stayed here once before and found the rooms very dated. Decided to try again as read the rooms had been updated, but unfortunately got one of the old rooms again. Whilst they were clean, the decor was very old, brown timber, old worn stained carpet, curtains stuck to walls, the fridge made an annoying noise all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew B, Manager at Standpipe Golf Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear CityTraveller333, Thank you for your comments. We understand that our budget rooms are a bit dated and we reflect that on our prices $110. Although, we still include LCD TV, Foxtel, A/C and tea & coffee facilities. We will be more than happy to host you in one of our updated rooms on your next visit! Please ask of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
69 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here one night as part of a group - so we had no say in booking the place.Our room was just fine, spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything worked in the bathroom and the room was whisper-quiet and the mattress firm, so got a great night's sleep. Ate in the restaurant in the evening and then for breakfast. Probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Standpipe Golf Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Standpipe Golf Motor Inn

Address: Corner Eyre & Stuart Highways, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Standpipe Golf Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Standpipe Golf Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Augusta

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay