We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Hervey Bay hotels

Beachside Motor Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland QLD 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachside Motor Inn to your Saves list
Beachside Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014
Alicia E Moe, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moe, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Hervey Bay and this is the first time I have wanted to write a review because of the amazing experience I had, our room was the apartment on the second level,it was clean, well maintained with modern amenities. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean, the bathroom was large with heaps of room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked online and were allocated a room on the side street but next to bogans who were settling in to drink for the night. The bathroom was awful and we realised we couldn't stay unless we were upgraded to a better position where we felt safe. That was arranged (irritably!) and the towel rack fell off the wall, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karyn L, Owner at Beachside Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry l cannot ever remember anyone complaining about any room nor do l remember giving anyone an upgrade to another room in the last month. My laundry is done by the local laundry service here as is everyone else's. I cannot see why the sheets would not be crisp and clean and smell accordingly. If you had a problem with... More

Moama, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

location perfect for what we wanted. RSL, shopping, beach and food places very handy. Rooms were modern and well cleaned. Everthing provided. very happy with service, nothing was too much trouble and helpful with local information and tour bookings.....................................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairns, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

First management mishandled booking. We put this to one side and decided to ignore the long black hairs on the linen. The next day management became abusive when we requested fresh towels. Apparently they refuse to service rooms unless requested by guests, and then refuse to provide clean towels after midday. Facilities were poor (limited cutlery - why no forks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karyn L, Owner at Beachside Motor Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time for all the reviews, here, Wotif and Golden Chain. Your booking was done with Wotif and you requested a twin room which you received. No mishandling of booking. Our motel linen comes straight from the laundry service and is changed in every room when it is cleaned so l cannot... More

Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Management seemed helpful at check in but we soon realised that once the account was paid the hospitality stopped. They also entered the room while we were out for dinner, turned off fans and air con!!! Car park was taken by another guest and when I questioned management I was told to park on the grass. Just not helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karyn L, Owner at Beachside Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I have taken on board your comments and went and checked out the hot water and it works well. As it was very busy over christmas that may have contributed to the fact of fluctuating controls of water when many people use the showers at the same time. Unfortuately this cannot he... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in a family room upgraded by the owners from a standard room. The room was clean and tidy but tired and in bad need of maintenance. The bathroom area stank badly. There was a problem with the shower in that you got either only hot or only cold. The toilet made a terrible sound for several minutes every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As there were no more double rooms available, we were given an upgrade to a family room, at no extra cost, which had a queen bed in the main room, a kitchenette with crockery and cutlery and a microwave, a comfortable sofa, plus another bedroom. The room was very clean with good linen and bed coverings. The motel is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The two bedroom apartment we rented for two nights was tired and falling to pieces. The light in the otherwise unlit bathroom flickered and died on the first night.... the water pressure kept "spitting" at me, like it does when there's air in the line..... the vertical blinds were in need of repair..... there weren't enough wine glasses and various... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Found this hotel good value for money. Great location with lots of places to eat within walking distance. Comfy beds in a spacious room. Lots of info on hand for travellers. Would stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location opposite the beach. Good air con, lots of info about things to do and places to see. Walking distance for breakfast out and nice restaurants Not a luxury place, but a clean and comfy motor inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachside Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motor Inn

Address: 298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland QLD 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Motor Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Beachside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Motor Inn Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer