We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Motor Inn

4.0 of 5 298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland QLD 4655, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachside Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachside Motor Inn
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Barmera
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mum has stayed at the Beachside Motor Inn every year for the past 3 to 4 years and so she chose this accommodation for us. Karen, the owner, was very nice and welcoming, even though the weather was so muggy. We arrived earlier than expected and Karen said we could book in early with no problems. Karen booked our tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner is an amputee..when booking a room we always ask for wheelchair friendly..being the New Year it was very hard to find. These people were very obliging (telling us it wasn't rated as such)unlike the last place we stayed previously. We found the room spacious..very clean..great hotwater pressure:) and most of all the shower was a step down not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the beachside motor inn. In a family room with 2 queens there was plenty of room. There was 2 rooms both with a bed in each. The staff were very plesant and helpful and the pool was great. Being on such a busy corner I thought traffic noise would be an issue. This wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Perfect location, very friendly staff, great place to stay, rooms were very clean with everything you need. Close to all clubs, bars, restraraunts. Beach straight across the road. Tour booking service very efficient. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moe, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Hervey Bay and this is the first time I have wanted to write a review because of the amazing experience I had, our room was the apartment on the second level,it was clean, well maintained with modern amenities. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean, the bathroom was large with heaps of room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked online and were allocated a room on the side street but next to bogans who were settling in to drink for the night. The bathroom was awful and we realised we couldn't stay unless we were upgraded to a better position where we felt safe. That was arranged (irritably!) and the towel rack fell off the wall, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karyn L, Owner at Beachside Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry l cannot ever remember anyone complaining about any room nor do l remember giving anyone an upgrade to another room in the last month. My laundry is done by the local laundry service here as is everyone else's. I cannot see why the sheets would not be crisp and clean and smell accordingly. If you had a problem with... More 

Moama, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

location perfect for what we wanted. RSL, shopping, beach and food places very handy. Rooms were modern and well cleaned. Everthing provided. very happy with service, nothing was too much trouble and helpful with local information and tour bookings.....................................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cairns, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

First management mishandled booking. We put this to one side and decided to ignore the long black hairs on the linen. The next day management became abusive when we requested fresh towels. Apparently they refuse to service rooms unless requested by guests, and then refuse to provide clean towels after midday. Facilities were poor (limited cutlery - why no forks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karyn L, Owner at Beachside Motor Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time for all the reviews, here, Wotif and Golden Chain. Your booking was done with Wotif and you requested a twin room which you received. No mishandling of booking. Our motel linen comes straight from the laundry service and is changed in every room when it is cleaned so l cannot... More 

Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Management seemed helpful at check in but we soon realised that once the account was paid the hospitality stopped. They also entered the room while we were out for dinner, turned off fans and air con!!! Car park was taken by another guest and when I questioned management I was told to park on the grass. Just not helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karyn L, Owner at Beachside Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I have taken on board your comments and went and checked out the hot water and it works well. As it was very busy over christmas that may have contributed to the fact of fluctuating controls of water when many people use the showers at the same time. Unfortuately this cannot he... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in a family room upgraded by the owners from a standard room. The room was clean and tidy but tired and in bad need of maintenance. The bathroom area stank badly. There was a problem with the shower in that you got either only hot or only cold. The toilet made a terrible sound for several minutes every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motor Inn

Address: 298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland QLD 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Motor Inn Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay