We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Hervey Bay

4.0 of 5 Buccaneer Drive, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Hervey Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Hervey Bay
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    147
    93
    34
    26
See reviews for
62
204
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here twice in the last 12 months,first time was in studio apartment which was excellent, beautifully clean and well maintained, with a great view of the boat harbor,right next door to were the whale watching boat leave from.The second time we stayed we had a one bedroom apartment which again was great, again with the same views,but being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at the Mantra - great location for the Fraser Island tour we had booked to do (pick up right next door at the Marina). Very comfortable with a couple of reservations ... our room was quite small (but fine for the 2 nights). Yes we had a marina view but only a little sideways view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear JacintaLamb Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday. Please accept my apologies for the standard of the hire bikes you were allocated. The bikes are scheduled for replacement in the new year but are regularly maintained by the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure why reviews of this place are so favourable. Apart from location - if you are planning to board the whale watching boats, this place is dismal. Stayed in August for work.Woefully outdated, could do with a good clean and modernisation. Typically rundown Qld hotel in tourist town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Busy T Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the resort in general. The appartments and the resort are scheduled for refurbishment; this will enhance the overall presentation of the resort and the guest experience. I apologise for the disapointment... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is placed in a good position right by the jetty for the whale watching boats at Urangan. All the rooms apparently have spa baths which is a good thing unless you requested a walk-in shower! There is only one disabled room available which was taken when we arrived, so my elderly mother had to have an 'ordinary' room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear ScubaSuzie1 Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Please accept our appologies regarding not having the equal access room available during your stay. The equal access room is a popular room and booking as early as possible is recommended in this regard. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night on an East Coast coach tour. Our room was big, clean & comfortable, with a handy fridge and drinks tray separtae from the bedroom and a jacuzzi / shower in the bathroom. Great view over the harbour from our ground floor room. Two cafe/restaurants next door and a short stroll along the harbour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear wanderingdubyas Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Browyn Mendoza Front Office Manager More 

Tauranga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable resort in great location. Apart from the wind November was a great time of the year to visit as not a lot of people around. We had the fabulous large swimming pool to ourselves each day. (Was too windy to go to the beach across the road). Be good if pool towels were supplied in the units, also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Spackie53 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the service you were provided during your stay was inconsistant with Mantra Hervey bay Policies. It is not our policy to charge additional for towels. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly... More 

Skarhamn, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Fraser Island. We travelled with another couple and had booked and paid for our rooms in advance. We stayed at very nice Mantra South Bank in Brisbane (no deposit required) the week before and had great expectations for this hotel in Hervey Bay. Therefore we were a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anra500 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, iam sorry your were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. The apartments are currently scheduled for a refurbishment; this will enhance the overall presentation of the rooms and also the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a one bedroom apartment, which was moderately sized, room was great!!, spa was excellent and clean, kitchenette was pretty helpful but it needed a bigger fridge, and the view did not disappoint at all (for all the photographers). But then there's the Staff... There was a man working that day at reception, as we were checking in we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear guitarrstarr Thank yolu for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It concerns me to learn that you encountered an instance of indifference in terms of attitude from a member within our team. To assist me further in investigating this matter, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I... More 

Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at the hotel. The reception at checkin was friendly but nothing else. Questions asked were met with astonishment so we gave up. The room was tidy, good and had a gorgeous view over the harbour. Second surprise the next day was, that there was no room service included. We book through booking.com and not their hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear 2Horst2 We are glad you found the properties proximity to Fraser Island convienient. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered an instance of indifference in terms of attitude from a member within our team and sincerely apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. The issues you have raised will be addressed with the front office team... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 607 for 2 nights, and really could not have stayed another night. We were a bit surprised there was no undercover parking [shade sails only]. If we wanted a garage, it was an additional $11 per night. The view out over the Marina and Bay was spectacular. The hotel itself looks "worn" and a bit dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn M, Front Office Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Princess_E63 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the room that you were allocated. The apartments are scheduled for a refurbishment; this will enhance the overall presentation of the rooms and also the guest experience. I apologise for any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Hervey Bay

Address: Buccaneer Drive, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hervey Bay Hotel Hervey Bay
Mantra Hotel Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay Mantra Hotel
Mantra Hervey Bay Fraser Coast
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay