We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Hervey Bay hotels

BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
28%
Ranked #23 of 24 hotels in Hervey Bay
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Best Western is a big name and USUALLY lives up to great things. However never stay here. We checked in, went up to the room and ants were all over the floor, bed and windows. Went down to see if we could changed rooms and the owner (Clem) told us we couldn't do that because we've already stepped into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Spanky2317, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry that you encountered ant activity during your stay. We do employ a professional pest control company that regularly treats all areas in our property and following your stay (which was some months ago) we targeted your room specifically. We regret that you were inconvenienced however. I can assure you... More

Cincinnati
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in December to break up the drive from Gladstone to Brisbane and really enjoyed our stay. This motel is located away from the main restaurant/shopping area on the Esplanade in Hervey Bay but is a short walk to several restaurants. Across the street is the beach, which is separated from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My partner regularly travels to Hervey Bay for business and invited me along recently where we spent 1 night here. There where so many things wrong with this place ,I don't know where to begin. Firstly we where put down near the laundry where everyone smokes and our room smelt like cigarette when we arrived. On inspection of the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel, was abused by the hotel manager after wanting to leave with a refund as there were insects throughout the whole room. Hotel manager was in complete denial and when asked for a refund we were kicked out of the hotel room, which we had no problem with if he would have given us a refund. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sammy112164, I am afraid I must dispute the content of your review, which you have written after we were forced to call the police following your violent behaviour and vandalism of our property. I have also since learnt that you were evicted from another Hervey Bay motel the night before your stay with us. Clem Cheshire Owner More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night several weeks ago. Accommodation was limited in the area due to a triathlon happening in Hervey Bay that weekend. Rooms are a little dated but were comfortable,clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and large in size. Good location on Esplanade and only 2 blocks from Supermarket. Close to Water Park for kids. This complex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a nice time with us and enjoyed our quiet and peaceful location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future Clem Cheshire Owner More

Regensburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was the worst best western hotel I ever was. I had to check in because the hotel had a night bell and I arrived at 2:00 am and had to pay 140 A $ for 8 hours (check out at 10:00 am) without breakfast. The floor was dirty and the cleaning staff was starting in the morning and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gruenetuppsrsch, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am afraid the tariff does not decrease if you check in during the night. Most Hervey Bay hotels do not allow check ins after a certain hour in the evening so I am at least pleased that we able to offer you a place to rest. Clem Cheshire... More

Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Dirty windows,screens,window sills,smelly drawers,very pokey bath tub and area,we kept bumping our arms on the silly place they have put the soap holder. Toilet systen needs replacing as the button kept getting stuck, and we had to remove the cover to fix it at every flush. For making tea and coffee there was 2 cups and 2 teaspoons only. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joy G, We very much regret that you have chosen to criticise us on this forum. I feel we were more than reasonable not to demand compensation for the damage you caused to our room as a result of your behaviour on your return to the motel after your night out. Clem Cheshire Owner More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After reading the previous reviews I was a little skeptical about staying here. However the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The soft furnishings have been refurbished since the photos have been posted, however the hard furnishings are still the same. Most noticeable in the bathroom which shows considerable use with stains on the bench... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Two nights accommodation at this motel was booked on line in January. This motel was chosen because of it’s proximity to the Hervey Bay Oval where the Rotary Club was having it’s 2013 Expo on the 29th & 30th of June and we had a site for the two day event. The booking was for a room with a king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent value for money, the best night sleep ever - in fact slept in! Ample and secure parking, pleasant decor and would definitely stay again. The reception stay were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge

Also Known As:
Best Western Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Address: 296 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.