We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy Wanderer Village

4.5 of 5 105 Truro Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Happy Wanderer Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Happy Wanderer Village
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ettalong Beach, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just experienced a great family holiday in the Happy Wanderer Caravan Park as there was so much to do for the children in the pool and playground areas. It was difficult to sort the adults from the kids with hopscotch and a unique spider game. Thanks to the management and staff our stay was very enjoyable and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin which was perfect for our family of 5. The park was immaculate, the pool great for all ages and the check in and check out easy and very friendly. I would highly recommend this caravan park. The only thing which would have been useful was a washing line :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Dear SummerbabyBrisbane, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again in the future. We did consider installing cloths lines at the cabins, unfortunately there was not a suitable place, however there are cloths lines and dryers at both the laundries within the village. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Phoned up and asked for a cabin. Was told there was a studio unit available, expecting that this was an open plan type cabin. Wanted a cabin as this was what I had seen on the Internet. Was never told it was a motel type room. Anyway booked and paid for the room and turned up to find a run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Sorry you feel disappointed and ripped off. I agree you enquired as to the availably of a Cabin over the PEAK Christmas period as you have stated. You were informed there were no cabins available for the date you requested. The receptionist did inform you the only accommodation available for your requested date was a Studio Unit (not Cabins), you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed in a cabin that was nearly new. It had an external ensuite that was older but clean and large. The park staff were friendly and very helpful in assisting with sightseeing plans. Short walk to the beach and restaurants and little further to supermarket. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed our updated 1 bedroom budget range. They have proved very popular since we installed them in April. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Travelled here from Sydney with my husband, we stayed here for a week and it was great the room was clean and very cosy, kitchen was equipped with everything we needed plates, pots and pans etc.. We will def be back when visiting Hervey Bay & VERY AFFORDABLE... THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR MAKING US FEEL WELCOME... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again More 

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I camped here on one of the grassed sites last week for 2 nights. Very clean amenities, safe environment, friendly staff, beautiful pool. Little ducks wandering around and close to the beach, shops and cafes. Looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My wife and I visited Hervey Bay recently as our first camping trip. We decided to stay on an Ensuite site for two nights. Usually these are for caravans, but we were able to pitch our tent beside the annex pad. When we first arrived, the staff said that if the site they had chosen was not suitable, find one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Harvey, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for the review and hope to see you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We booked into the Happy Wanderer for the long weekend. We stayed in a cabin which had its own little outdoor seating area at the back of it. It was a nice clean unit and had everything that we needed in it. Ours was air conditioned which I think is imperative to have specially in summer time as Hervey Bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Spent 3 nights camping here in not so good weather. Campsite quiet at night. Camp kitchen & dining area very clean & tidy. Pool a bit cold. Spa bit cold too. We had site with en-suite which was so handy. Camp site toilet & shower block very clean & I used it a couple of times. A place I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. September can be a bit cold for swimming, at present we only have one of the 4 pools solar heated which keeps the temp close to 25 deg with the exception of prolonged overcast days. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

My hubby n I stay here for a 2night stay in cabin... Clean & quiet place to stay...walkable to esplansde... Close to beach ..be great place to stay with family young n old .Will be back for another stay.. great relaxing getaway. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi BecChris, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have some additional facilities to further enhance stays for families, namely an additional playground and an alfresco dining area adjacent to the main BBQ area; these are due for completion prior the Christmas School holidays. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Happy Wanderer Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Wanderer Village

Address: 105 Truro Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Happy Wanderer Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Happy Wanderer Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Wanderer Village Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay