We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Hervey Bay accommodations

Happy Wanderer Village

4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   105 Truro Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Happy Wanderer Village to your Saves list
Happy Wanderer Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
87%
A recent review
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My hubby n I stay here for a 2night stay in cabin... Clean & quiet place to stay...walkable to esplansde... Close to beach ..be great place to stay with family young n old .Will be back for another stay.. great relaxing getaway. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi BecChris, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have some additional facilities to further enhance stays for families, namely an additional playground and an alfresco dining area adjacent to the main BBQ area; these are due for completion prior the Christmas School holidays. More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked into here for two nights on our way back to Brisbane after being up the Townsville. We had a lovely large drive through grassed site...plenty of room and lovely surroundings..lots of palm trees so there's lots of shade..The amenities are very clean and well appointed..loved the extra touches like a shower curtain, bathroom caddy in the shower with plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Jenny S, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the staff at the Happy Wanderer Village pride themselves on keeping all the services and facilities to a high standard, and I will pass on your comments, it’s unfortunate you didn’t get out whale watching, from all reports there has been some spectacular displays this year.... More

Tuncurry, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this studio cabin on the internet and then when we arrived in Harvey Bay found that being winter we could have done much better to have got our accommodation when we got there and much cheaper on the bay, the studio was well equipped and clean the bed was pushed against the wall and you could pull it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Carollee, I’m disappointed you were not satisfied with the Studio accommodation you booked; yes we do have a cheaper range in accommodation, our Budget cabin range introduced in March 2014 is self catering also cheaper but it does not include linen as being budget you bring your own or hire linen. I’m at a loss to understand why you... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I drove 4 hours to Hervey Bay we stayed for one night here in studio 157 and it was lovely for a cheap $97.00 shower had the best water pressure! We checked out and our stay was lovely! The next day we decided to stay another night in a budget studio room for $77.00 and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Brizzy03, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The new budget cabins have been very popular over the winter season, and we have been blessed with great weather. Hope to see you again soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom lux modern cabin. Quiet, next to the lake, nice outlook with lots of bird life. Fully self contained, reverse cycle air con. Outside deck with table & chairs (6), next to BBQ. Quite an upmarket caravan park. A change from an apartment holiday, staff helpful, tour desk. Walk to beach, shops

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Justcarols, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I shell pass your comments on to the staff at the Happy Wanderer Village More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently stayed in one of the cabins and it was very relaxing and refreshing. It was quiet although there were other cabins around us. Very clean and great value for money. I am in a wheelchair and found this accommodation most suitable for my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Sally, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The 2010 cabin upgrade included 2 disabled friendly cabins; they have been very popular with many holiday makers. I will pass your comments on the all at the Happy Wanderer. Hope to see you again soon. More

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

In August 2012, we were staying at happy wanderer village. All I can say is that we had a good stay. We travelled with greyhound tours and we arrived at 09.00 a.m. We were allready able to check in and got a cup of coffee. The ownership and staff are very kind. We rent some bikes. I can highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you EH for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. We have since extended the BBQ facilities and added an additional camper’s kitchen for the added convenience of all guests. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in a Villa last week. The Villa was completely self contained. Very clean, comfortable beds and great value for money. Management was very nice and helpful. Happy Wanderer is hands down the best tourist park I have ever stayed in. If your heading to Hervey Bay, staying at this place will be an absolute treat to accompany your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here with my partner in December 2013 for 2 nights. The toilet and shower facilities are the best we have ever seen in a campsite, extremely clean and well maintained. The other facilities, including kitchen and BBQ area are very nice too. We managed to fit two (small) campers on one powered site, there was plenty of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you Jellopp for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More

Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were booked in to a grassed powered site right near the camp kitchen. It had excellent facilities. Swimming pool and spa was good to beat the heat. Staff were very friendly. Would defiantly come again. Only downside is we purchased the wifi for $20 and it was never available and would always dropped out so it was a waste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you Danielle for your comments and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am aware we have some problems with the ADSL link into the property, Telstra is also aware of this and is rectifying the issues along with the G3 issues in Hervey Bay. We were giving refunds to those effected, if you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Happy Wanderer Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Happy Wanderer Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Wanderer Village

Address: 105 Truro Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Happy Wanderer Village 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Happy Wanderer Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Wanderer Village Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hervey Bay with
any amenities