We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Hervey Bay accommodations

Happy Wanderer Village

4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   105 Truro Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Happy Wanderer Village to your Saves list
Happy Wanderer Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
E H Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In August 2012, we were staying at happy wanderer village. All I can say is that we had a good stay. We travelled with greyhound tours and we arrived at 09.00 a.m. We were allready able to check in and got a cup of coffee. The ownership and staff are very kind. We rent some bikes. I can highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you EH for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. We have since extended the BBQ facilities and added an additional camper’s kitchen for the added convenience of all guests. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in a Villa last week. The Villa was completely self contained. Very clean, comfortable beds and great value for money. Management was very nice and helpful. Happy Wanderer is hands down the best tourist park I have ever stayed in. If your heading to Hervey Bay, staying at this place will be an absolute treat to accompany your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here with my partner in December 2013 for 2 nights. The toilet and shower facilities are the best we have ever seen in a campsite, extremely clean and well maintained. The other facilities, including kitchen and BBQ area are very nice too. We managed to fit two (small) campers on one powered site, there was plenty of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you Jellopp for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More

Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were booked in to a grassed powered site right near the camp kitchen. It had excellent facilities. Swimming pool and spa was good to beat the heat. Staff were very friendly. Would defiantly come again. Only downside is we purchased the wifi for $20 and it was never available and would always dropped out so it was a waste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Thank you Danielle for your comments and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am aware we have some problems with the ADSL link into the property, Telstra is also aware of this and is rectifying the issues along with the G3 issues in Hervey Bay. We were giving refunds to those effected, if you... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Well.... We booked the super en-suite which had its own BBQ & washing machine etc.(site 66) what a disappointment it was. $51 per night. BBQ didn't work & was also right next to park bbq's which I feel rubs your face right in it paying extra for your own when your situated right next to the others!!!! Anyways the en-suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and do apologise for the cockroaches found in your ensuite. Cockroaches however are common problems in Australia which increase the further north you travel. Pest control is one of the many issues all businesses must address. At the Happy Wanderer Village we engage professional pest control who sprays... More

Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

On arrival i walked into reception to check in and i was instantly made welcomed. We got to our cabin and was nicely surprised it exceeded all my expectations, big enough for two, fully equipped kitchen, nice and bright, tasteful decor , and most importantly spotlessly clean. The grounds and all the surrounding cabins are very well maintained. Great job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi David, We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the Happy Wanderer Village. All the staff prides themselves with creating a pleasant holiday environment. John our Gardner has recently completed refurnishing some 80 garden beds. Patti has just finished the spring cleans of all the accommodation, and the management team have some major upgrades planned in the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean cabins with plenty if room for bigger families. The lark is well maintained and close to the beaches for a day on the sand. Tested out the pool and spa very nice and clean our child loved it. Was a relaxing stay and very quiet at night. Fantastic that you can cook & has a full sized fridge if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happywanderer105, Owner at Happy Wanderer Village, responded to this review

Hi Tash, Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on the team at the Happy Wanderer Village. Hope to see you again soon More

Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, 4 adults and 2 kids, the cabin was lovely and clean, my kids loved the pool and feeding the ducks at the creek behind the villa. Lovely verandah, good kitchen with all the facilities we needed. A couple of blocks walk to the waterfront, restaurants, parks etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A perfect location , close to all shops & close to the beaches ,to the boat marina . Friendly staff , clean & well maintained cabins , self contained , caravan sites , swimming pool , BBQ sites , Cabins have undercover parking , cabins have TV , air con, good mobile coverage , also has key operated boom gate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redcliffe, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked into this park purely because they accommodate larger rigs and with just a quick look around town, I'm so pleased we did. On arrival the staff could not have been more helpful with site selection and tour information as well as things to do in the area. The park is very tidy, well laid out and clear roadways. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Happy Wanderer Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Wanderer Village

Also Known As:
Happy Wanderer Village Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Address: 105 Truro Street, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Specialty lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Happy Wanderer Village 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Multi Award winning Happy Wanderer ideally located along side the Torquay lakes, your ideal location to base your stay white visiting Hervey Bay, World Heritage listed Fraser Island, and Australia's premier Whale Watching location. With direct access to Shelly beach (400M) and the Esplanade, being half way between Boat Harbour drive and The Esplanade you have easy access to Hervey Bay without the road noise when you return. One phone call or Email we can book your total holiday, with the most comprehensive range, and the largest selection, of accommodation (from 3 Bedroom superior cabins, 2 Bedroom Villas to our budget cabin range) all set in beautifully land scarped sub tropical gardens, and the most diverse range of sites (from the super en-suite site to grassed site, unpowered option also available) to choose from you can be assured we have the style to suit your needs and budget. Our fully accredited tour desk also has a great range of activities; World heritage listed Fraser Island, Whale watching, coral viewing, fishing to name a few, and you can store of your vehicle and caravan when booking one of our multi day tours. We also have bike, canoe or fishing rods available from our onsite hire shed. With great purpose built bike paths traversing the bay, and relative flat terrain, it's a great way for the whole Family to explore our City. Or you may choose sit back and relax at the Happy Wanderer village, the sites are spacious, the amenities clean, modern and well maintained, the accommodation clean and comfortable and all set on 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, what you would expect from a 4 1/2 star rated property. There is a play ground, TV room, Giant Chess/Checkers/Bocce games and new pools incorporating a toddler's pool. 3 BBQ areas and 2 camp kitchens for your convenience. Your communication needs are covered; Wi-Fi internet covering the entire park, lap top hire, fax service and coverage by all the mobile phone companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Happy Wanderer Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Wanderer Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.