We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermark Hervey Bay

328 Charlton Esplanade | Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Watermark Hervey Bay
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We were very excited to book our family holiday in Hervey Bay and were very grateful to book the Penthouse at the Watermark. The location is ideal being on the Esplande with access to the Water and slightly removed from but at the same time close to the bustle of the Esplande with Cafes in walking distance. This was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We recently stayed in the penthouse at the Watermark in Hervey Bay for my Brothers wedding. Weddings are the time when you want everything to be perfect, although, this was not one of those times. On arrival, everything looked amazing. The apartment was spacious, had cable tv, comfortable couches, a great kitchen, and with an outdoor spa bath on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pratty22
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for your review and wonderful to hear you found the apartment amazing. The furnishings and fit out are without doubt absolutely gorgeous and it is always lovely to hear great feedback. In regard to the spa it is nice to hear you understand these things happen. We did advise you on arrival that a trades person... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

We booked the three bedroom apartments at The Watermark Apartments Hervey Bay as it was my brothers wedding week end. The weather was awful it rained and stormed but we had a fantastic under cover area that allowed all the family to spend time together as the wedding venue was rained out. The apartments are clean, modern reasonably priced in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi There, How wonderful to hear you had such a great time for your brothers wedding even in such terrible weather conditions. Watermark is definitely a great place to stay no matter what time of year. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My parents and I have just spent two nights in the penthouse. It was superb - beautiful decor, very comfy beds and pillows and sooo spacious. Everything provided was of top quality. The position was wonderful. We will highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Von025
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so pleasing to hear you had the perfect stay. The Penthouse is an absolutely stunning apartment and it would be very hard not to be in love with it! Happy Travels and we may see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a family function in Hervey Bay so the penthouse was an excellent choice for 3 couples. As it was so roomy it was lovely to be able to have other family members to visit us in comfort in such a spacious area. There were a couple of small issues but hopefully these will be rectified by the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley053
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of the penthouse. There is certainly plenty of room for 3 couples as you found with plenty of personal space for each of you. It is a unique property which location is second to none. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

As recent retirees we were able to enjoy all the Hervey Bay pleasures (e.g. beaches, Fraser Island, cafes, coffee, clubs, bike tracks, bowls, shops, Esplanade ice cream shop) from our base at the Watermark for 7 weeks. Our 3 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor rear unit had plenty of room for the family (including 3 grandkids) to stay and visit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. 7 weeks at Watermark sounds like heaven and it sounds like you had an absolutely wonderful stay. Fantastic to have all your family around you too. Thank you also for noting our quick response to our guests we always try to do our very best. We will... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
379 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our family and I stayed in the penthouse on Christmas day for a few days in Hervey Bay. The complex is located directly across from the beach - beautiful view! I read other reviews and saw the photos but was impressed with the size of the 3 bedroom penthouse. There was plenty of room for kids and even bunk beds!... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ_Mizit
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and so happy to hear you found the Watermark so fantastic. Perfect spot to spend Christmas with the family. Spending time in the Penthouse during this period of the year is an ideal holiday. Happy Travels. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Kleinton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had the misfortune of spending Christmas in the Penthouse. Yes, the décor, quality of fittings and fantastic view was what you would expect from a penthouse apartment, but that was where the charm ended. When we arrived the floors were covered with a black dust, so I proceeded to locate the mop. There was not one to be found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie C
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, How disappointing to hear that there were a few issues during your stay. We always strive to provide a great property and fantastic service so it is a shame to hear that did not come across during your time at the penthouse. The Penthouse provided previous guests their most perfect stay for their Christmas family time but does not... More 

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Was stung an extra $40:00 for cleaning 2nd bathroom...At no time where we made aware that if we used any of the other rooms (which were not locked off) we would be charged for their usage. The rooms which carry extra charge for usage should be closed in my opinion,as they do have lockable doors. The aparment is very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you found the apartment well presented and enjoyed the location. Surprised to hear that you felt it was unreasonable for you to pay for the room you did not book or pay for but opened and used. We have not had a trust issue with the doors of unpaid rooms... More 

England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We really enjoyed staying in a two bedroom apartment that overlooked the beach. Everything was exactly as it should have been in terms of comfort and equipment. One point we would make is that Hervey Bay is a very wide bay and these apartments are situated some way from the main centre. Of course this adds to their attraction if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor73
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you so much for your great review, we are so pleased that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at the Watermark. The view and proximity to the beach make this a beautiful spot for couples and families alike. Just a few metres from one of the best beaches in Hervey Bay is truly a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#4 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#7 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#3 of 49 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#2 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Ramada Resort
The Ramada Resort
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay