We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

34 Beach Road, Kaikoura, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night on our travels north in our motor home had jumping pillow for kids Nice flat camping spaces and close to helicopter flights for whale watching. We found most top 10 places to be great and if you join you get 10% off all top 10 holiday parks .

Helpful?
Thank Carissa L
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location for access to town, patchwork shop and whale watching, not so good for noise from busy road with lots of trucks. Try and get a pitch away from road. Busy site and vans packed in like sardines.

Helpful?
Thank Gill W
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One night; thank goodness! Small basic cabin with only a bed and nothing else. Communial kitchen is a joke with absolutely no crockery or cutlery. Lots of stove tops but no pots and pans to use. May just skip this place next time round.

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Top place and pretty hard to fault, tidy and comfortable all round with an awesome playground for the kids and a hottub which you can book a time for at no extra cost. The staff were super friendly and the location is pretty handy. If one had to be picky the wifi was a bit slow and I thought the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I nearly didn't stay here because of some of the reviews, mainly the train. Granted, it's by a noisy road, but it's a one minute walk to the town. The train passes every now and then - I'm a really poor sleeper and I slept fine here. I'd definitely stay again. Good wifi, laundry , big kitchen, lots of showers...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan507
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a Studio Motel room for 2 nights. The unit was well appointed with a double bed and a single. The unit also has a small kitchenette with all the usual fitments. The unit was clean and tidy but be prepared that it is a tight fit if you have not used this type of... More 

Helpful?
Thank electrickev
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with young children for two nights, principally so I could swim with dolphins. Good location as short walk to town and about 15/20mins to dolphin swim. We enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately playground wasn't really suitable for our kids, the jumping pillow was broken with a big hole in it and the wifi was poor. So a few things to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Bird
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments As mentioned in a previous review the jumping pillow did split at the worst possible time for us It was replaced on 20 th January More 

North Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a small non-powered tent site which was $50 for the two of us. Sandwiched between two campervans and the access road, the price was very excessive for a small piece of grass we felt. Upon arrival, there were two staff in reception - one of whom was removing Christmas decorations from the office window. Part way through our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your review as we pride ourselves on great customer service Thank you for raising this matter with us The staff members involved have acknowledged that in this instance they fell short of our company's standards and for this I apologise More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night in a campervan with 2 kids aged 6 and 9. They had a ball. Movies on at night for kids and huge jumping pillow to get their wriggles out. Short walk to town for a good feed. Pretty quiet too despite being near railway and road. Decent facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed the movies and new jumping pillow More 

porirua
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on two separate night`s on our way down to Timaru and on our way back up to Wellington.We all had a ball on both nights we stayed the staff were friendly and helpful and the the play ground and the pool would keep the kids amused for a while and when the kids weren't using the pool or... More 

Helpful?
Thank D5081GWpatrickb
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for providing the feedback Great to hear that our children's facilities are appreciated More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.2 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Apartments Kaikoura
Apartments Kaikoura
#1 of 20 in Kaikoura
5.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Quality Suites Kaikoura
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay