We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

5.0 of 5 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    67
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
63
85
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Truckee, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Like every thing in New Zealand these places are way way too expensive. $40 - 50 nzd to park a van for the evening, with power. Plus additional for internet, $5 per hour of $7 per day. Also in some of these places it is extra for the shower. Of course washing machines are extra, dryers can be $4 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The holiday park requires you to make 100% credit card payment when you make a booking. For holders of non-NZ credit card, it means you will suffer exchange and admin loss if you wish to change or cancel booking. My family of 3 adults was given a room without private bath room. We were not familiar with their facilities when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

This booking was made directly through Booking .Com The site clearly states that the room had no bathroom or kitchen and that full payment was required at time of booking We have a sign in the communal kitchen advising that cooking utensils are available for hire This review reflects a communication problem and lack of understanding of what was booked... More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved our stay at your Top 10 park, looks like all the awards in your office are very well deserved. Would recommend other Top 10 Holiday Parks take time to visit your one to see how it should be done. Will be back for sure Stayed for 2 nights, would have loved to stay longer, but work calls...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Steve Our staff will appreciate your positive feedback Glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed at Top 10's before with our RV and found them variable. Kaikoura definitely better than average. Easy to book in, get good site, find amenities then get on with looking around without worrying about the motor camp. A couple run it and they are very friendly an efficient. Good value for money in a coastal town with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Julia for taking the time to review your stay with us Good to see that you received value for money and that we are one of the better TOP 10 Parks More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here 2 nights and it was excellent, the staff in particular jill and i think her husband(never got his name) were excellent hosts, the site was clean and well located, the toilets were clean, showers hot and powerful, we were on site 33 which had plenty of room round it and the road noise and train noise never bothered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Murray for your great review Our staff really appreciate such positive feedback More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling around the South Island staying at all top 10 over the last month Kaikoura had the worst showers!!! Timer button outside shower then a splash of cold water 1 min before time runs out Wonderfull this is all good if you even get a warm shower had 3 showers just warm, cold, cold, and I paid too much in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sorry to hear that you experienced cold showers If this problem had been reported to us at the time of your stay it would have been rectified Our showers are heated by gas and we do not run out of hot water More 

Ipswich, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the most expensive top 10 holiday park we stayed at during our trip @ $49 for 2 in a campervan. That was the only down fall though. The staff were very friendly and informative and were able to provide plenty of advice of what to do and see in Kaikoura. The park itself has plenty of viewing opportunies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Our charge is $48 for two on a power site which we believe fairly reflects the costs associated with providing and maintaining fantastic facilities including many extras Lots of parks charge less but do not provide any thing like what we have Thanks again for your comments We are pleased you enjoyed your stay More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very accommodating staff, especially via email. When we checked out they rang to say we had left some poles behind. Always clean facilities and lots of space on our grassy tent site. Great location to Kaikoura town and walking distance too into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Karen We pride ourselves on having great staff and facilities cleaned to a 5 Star standard Appreciate your comments More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Nothing to fault here.The park is in a good location,close to everything one needs as well as great views.Comfortable,clean self contained motel unit,friendly & helpful staff - just what we have come to expect from the Top 10 Holiday Parks.I would advise anyone who intends to stay in any of the Top 10 Parks to join up to become a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We always try to exceed our customers expectations and live up to the high standards set by TOP 10 Holiday Parks More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed for one night in our motorhome in September. Nice, efficient & helpful reception. Very neat and pleasant green, grassy park with lots of sites. Kaikoura has an absolutely gorgeous backdrop of snow-capped mountains, which are so close, so the town & park are very scenic. The park is just a short walk (approx. 5 mins?) to the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback We agree snow capped mountains so close to the sea is pretty special We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world Thanks again for your feedback .. glad you enjoyed your time here More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kaikoura
#6 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay