We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hokitika Heritage Lodge

46 Alpine View, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hokitika Heritage Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hokitika Heritage Lodge
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cottage was perfect for our family of 4. It was very well kept. Chris was an excellent host and extremely friendly. It was little things like asking how we wanted the second room set up (double or two singles) and providing a Hokitika map marked with things to do that made a huge difference. We would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CDW46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed it. Take care and safe travelling. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The proprietors here go out of their way to make guests feel at home,very welcoming,good quality accommodation and breakfast. Close to town centre for restaurant facilities .This proved a comfortable stopping point on long journey doing the west coast of South Island

Was this review helpful? Yes
CDW46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We enjoy being able to host people and share our property with them. The bonus for us is in chatting to people and making them feel at home. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The Hokitika Heritage Lodge provides excellent accommodation. The attention to detail for the comfort of guests is first rate. Scrupulously clean, our room was wonderfully fitted out and the bed very comfortable for a good night's sleep. We were made to feel very welcome and 'at home' here and we enjoyed meeting with and sharing experiences with our hosts. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CDW46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you to stay with us and we thank you for choosing Hokitika Heritage Lodge. We trust you have a safe return home and maybe we will see you again one day. Best wiishe, Dianne and Chris More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed 2 bedroom villa, very nice, clean, beautiful room, host is very friendly, feel like at home. Kitchen is the best, everything you may need, it's there, even have Chinese & indian cooking source. Won't forgot this villa. We think that one night is absolutely not enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CDW46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for positive review of your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you and we wish you all the very best for Christmas and the New Year. Best wishes, Dianne and Chris. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night end of September with two small children. We booked the cottage for extra room and were not disappointed. The cottage was well appointed with all mod cons. It even had toys/games for the children to keep them occupied. Chris and Dianne were lovely hosts, making sure we settled in OK, running us through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CDW46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you were comfortable. No coubt you are now home to some warmer weather! Kind regards Dianne and Chris. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We were there on 2 Sep 14 for our first night of our honeymoon trip and it was indeed a great choice. Chris gave us a really warm welcome and provided us with some information of the places to visit around the area. We really loved the heritage room, with all its decorations and view. When we returned back, Diane... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for yaking the time to write your review. We enjoying meeting you and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon in NZ. No doubt you are safely back in Singapore. Kind regards, Diane and Chris More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was such a nice place to stay and the owners really made us feel at home. Even though there were only two of us, we stayed in the cottage in the front so that we could do our laundry. It was a huge house and I'm sure a family would love it. We were only in the area for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We trust you continued to enjoy NZ during your trip and are safely home. Bestw ishes for the future. Dianne and Chris More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Homeowners are very kindly and friendly, the room is very neat and sweet, the most like the blue room, it's very big, and the view also very beautiful. I like this Lodge, I will recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we enjoyed meeting your group. We wish you all well and hope you have a very happy 2014. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More 

Sevenoaks
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our one night stay was made special by Chris and Diane's excellent hospitality and good sense of humour. Lovely welcome from Chris included tea and home made muffins. He then gave us all the relevant information about the area, which we used to enjoy our time in Hokitika. Accommodation was spacious and comfortable, with great views. It is a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our B&B. We really enjoy hosting people and we look forward to this continuing in the future!! Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience here. Chris and Diane do everything possible to make your stay memorable. The rooms are quite stunning - colour co-ordinated with great attention to detail. There are great views from the rooms over Hokitika. Breakfast was very good and as was the welcome drinks and homebaking..

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we trust you are both well and enjoying the summer back in Edinburgh. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hokitika Heritage Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hokitika Heritage Lodge

Address: 46 Alpine View, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hokitika Heritage Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay