We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hokitika Heritage Lodge

46 Alpine View, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hokitika Heritage Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hokitika Heritage Lodge
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night end of September with two small children. We booked the cottage for extra room and were not disappointed. The cottage was well appointed with all mod cons. It even had toys/games for the children to keep them occupied. Chris and Dianne were lovely hosts, making sure we settled in OK, running us through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CDW46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you were comfortable. No coubt you are now home to some warmer weather! Kind regards Dianne and Chris. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there on 2 Sep 14 for our first night of our honeymoon trip and it was indeed a great choice. Chris gave us a really warm welcome and provided us with some information of the places to visit around the area. We really loved the heritage room, with all its decorations and view. When we returned back, Diane... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for yaking the time to write your review. We enjoying meeting you and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon in NZ. No doubt you are safely back in Singapore. Kind regards, Diane and Chris More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was such a nice place to stay and the owners really made us feel at home. Even though there were only two of us, we stayed in the cottage in the front so that we could do our laundry. It was a huge house and I'm sure a family would love it. We were only in the area for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We trust you continued to enjoy NZ during your trip and are safely home. Bestw ishes for the future. Dianne and Chris More

Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Homeowners are very kindly and friendly, the room is very neat and sweet, the most like the blue room, it's very big, and the view also very beautiful. I like this Lodge, I will recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we enjoyed meeting your group. We wish you all well and hope you have a very happy 2014. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More

Sevenoaks
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our one night stay was made special by Chris and Diane's excellent hospitality and good sense of humour. Lovely welcome from Chris included tea and home made muffins. He then gave us all the relevant information about the area, which we used to enjoy our time in Hokitika. Accommodation was spacious and comfortable, with great views. It is a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our B&B. We really enjoy hosting people and we look forward to this continuing in the future!! Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience here. Chris and Diane do everything possible to make your stay memorable. The rooms are quite stunning - colour co-ordinated with great attention to detail. There are great views from the rooms over Hokitika. Breakfast was very good and as was the welcome drinks and homebaking..

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we trust you are both well and enjoying the summer back in Edinburgh. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The room is very romantic and the bed is very comfortable ! The host Chris is very kind and makes you feels at home. Due to our special request to leave at 7:00 am, we have to have breakfast at 6:30, but Chris still very willing to meet our request, we feel sorry about that. Very good in overall impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. The early start is no problem and I trust you reached Lake Tekapo safely and enjoyed your flight!! All th best for the future. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris. More

sawbridgeworth
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Chris and Diane do everything possible to make sure your stay is as comfortable as it can be. The room was immaculate with every creature comfort available and thoughtfully planned. The independently lit hidden return for the tea making equipment summed up the degree of thought that has gone into making your stay just perfect. Watching the sun go down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay here. We are leased that you enjoyed it and we look forward to perhaps meeting you again in the future. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More

North Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Dianne & Cris are wonderful hosts. They greeted us as soon as we pulled up to their driveway. Their home is very welcoming. We had the Gold Room which was great. There was plenty of bathroom soaps, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. We had a mini area in our room to make our own coffee, tea if we wanted. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very full and comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed it and we enjoy sharing out home with guests. We wish you a safe return and maybe we will see you in NZ again. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More

Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hokitika Heritage Lodge is clear and beautiful. The kitchen is very big and you can cook there.It is great that Chis gave us a lot of advice for our trip in Hokitika. We would like to recommend this lodge to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hhl46, Owner at Hokitika Heritage Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay in our Gatehouse Cottage. We appreciate the feedback and we wish you good health and happiness. Kind regards, Dianne and Chris More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hokitika Heritage Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hokitika Heritage Lodge

Address: 46 Alpine View, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hokitika Heritage Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay