We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Greymouth accommodations

Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park

4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   2 Chesterfield Street, Greymouth 7801, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WIFI
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Philetfamille
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    87
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
95
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Double Studio Unit expecting it to be at least of the same standard as other Top 10 Holiday Park accommodation that we have stayed in previously but this unit was tired! The bathroom was seriously in need of modernising and the small kitchenette was so small we went out for dinner. We were disappointed that, although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well placed, definitely recommended for families (we are a couple with 3 kids) : good amenities, great children's playground. The long, deserted and preserved beach is just meters away from the powered sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Philetfamille, Thanks for your feedback. I am pleased you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your family in the future. Kind regards, Lauren More 

christchurch nz
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a Huge thank you to the owners of this park.We have previously stayed there and had booked a 3 bedroom apartment for a family Christmas.We had to ring last week at very short notice to cancel as my husband has severe health problems and is unable to travel. Our money was cheerfully refunded. These luxury apartments are great and right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi travelpro5, I’m so sorry you were unable to stay with us; we hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Lauren More 

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just completed a 2 and half week trip around the South Island, and had some disappointing stays, however, Greymouth Top 10 was not one of them. Would rate it as one of the best grounds I've stayed at. Thank you for a most pleasurable experience. Cheers Dean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 150dean, It’s is so nice reading your wonderful feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Tripadvisor. Thanks Lauren More 

Windsor, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two adults and two children had a special start to our NZ holiday - great accommodation - excellent service. My family and I felt so welcome and look after, not just at the accommodation but also for suggested activities and weather reports. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Catherine786, We are so happy to hear that our office staff were so friendly and helpful. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday. Thanks, Lauren More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed one night but found the male staff member that checked us in rude/arrogant, cant see the beach from camper when parked because of bushes, grounds quite unkept/rough but amenity blocks were spottless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Murray A, I am so sorry you didn’t have a pleasant experience when checking in. We have talked to this particular staff member about your complaint. Yes we do have bush in between our sites and the beach this is mainly to protect the sites from the wind. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us... More 

Mapua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a "Small Kitchen Cabin" Great cheap accommodation. Separate toilets were spotless and close by. Room came with a little TV set which wasn't advertised. Bedding material needed but can be supplied at a cost. Internet was $7.00 for 24 hours and fast. This Top 10 Holiday Park is really close to the beach, great for long walks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paul S, Thank you for writing such a great review. We are so pleased that everything met/exceeded your expectation. We are also happy you enjoyed our seaside location. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Lauren More 

near Jasper, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Like all the top Tens, the motel room was clean, comfortable, and located close to most things necessary. We really enjoyed the location, on the knoll above the beach. Sitting in the sunshine at dusk with a glass of wine was most enjoyable. The people at the desk were helpful and very willing to provide information. The room was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi BCTraveller1, Thank you for taking the time to right a review on our park. Our staff really appreciate your positive comments about our great service and well presented accommodation. We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Lauren More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

First off, I have stayed at dozens of top 10 parks over my holidays here over the last 4 years. This is a nice place, with REALLY nice and motivated staff on Saturday evening, different on Sunday morning. I stayed in the new "motel" which was very nice, and quiet for a Saturday stay which was a surprise. However, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mabollinger , First of all thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on our TripAdviser page all of your feedback is much appreciated! We appreciate you informing us about the things weren't impressed with during your stay at our park however we would have liked to have the opportunity to fix these issues for... More 

Havelock, null, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

As a group who rented two units for 10 persons it was the best I have stayed in anywhere in New Zealand The rooms were large and the views were great. The kitchen and supplies were better than an ordinary home. Would recommend it to any group of 5 or more. Great host easy to find and warm. Loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt127, Front Office Manager at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ssantibar, Thanks for your review and recommendation! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The barbeques should be getting cleaned daily by our groundsman staff and we apologize for any inconvenience at the time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 2 Chesterfield Street, Greymouth 7801, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay