We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

4.5 of 5 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
23
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family at last minute on the weekend. Fitting in 5 was never a problem and we received wonderful hospitality! Would come back in a flash! Hosts were great for sourcing information. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely service, clean facilities, free wifi, and fairly modern. The studio room was a little small with little space to put a full sized suitcase but this was only a minor thing. Would recommend for a quick stay in Whangerei.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I have stayed at the Bella Vista Whangarei twice during the past month. What warm and welcoming hospitality! Over this past weekend, the weather was atrocious; cold, wet, & miserable. I returned to the motel very late in the afternoon to find the curtains drawn, lights and heating in my room were on and the room was welcoming and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This motel was spotless, with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. The location on State Highway One was surprisingly quiet for our room at the back of the complex. The shower pressure was impressive, and the bathroom had a lot of space. Our host was very knowledgable and made some helpful recommendations about our trip further up north. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawera, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in a upstairs unit, bed was uncomfortable, shower was inconsistent hot then cold, the spa bath was great though ! location was great ! but traffic noise was annoying and unit was at the back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Very compact, comfortable room and bed. Rooms are nicely appointed with a good size tele on the wall! We were well back on the property and did not hear any road noise from SH1 and slept very well. While situated on SH1 it's only a short walk to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed there for one very long night. Unfortunately there was also a rally on the same day and half the drivers and their cars were also at the motel. After the crew stayed up most of the night drinking and being very loud at 6am they decided to start their rally cars and make sure they were warmed up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Regretfully as owners we were away from the property on this night and apologise for the lack of sleep you endured. A firm approach from management was exercised for the following evening but sadly we were disappointed with the noise level created by these guests. We had given very clear... More

Hurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here. As advertised, very new Motel. The room was well equipped with good facilities and very clean and tidy. Easy to locate, as is on the main highway (SH1). As you would expect with this location, gets very noisy when traffic builds up. Good location for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbelltown, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here only overnight, arriving late after driving from Auckland airport, and leaving by 8.30. But the room was very well appointed and scrupulously clean, and had everything you need for a comfortable few days if you wanted. I was a little concerned about traffic noise, but need not have been. Didn't hear a thing! Only met one staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whangarei
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on arriving in New Zealand after moving across the world. Through the jet lag and big emotions, everything settled and turned out just right, thanks to the very comfortable room (from kitchen to shower to comfy bed); but it's really the hotel staff that made it great. The room service lady showed incredible act of kindness by bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Address: 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Whangarei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Whangarei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay