We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Whangarei hotels

Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

4.5 of 5 Motel   |   322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Motel Whangarei to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
JudithC007 Whangarei, New Zealand
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
23
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Bella Vista Whangarei twice during the past month. What warm and welcoming hospitality! Over this past weekend, the weather was atrocious; cold, wet, & miserable. I returned to the motel very late in the afternoon to find the curtains drawn, lights and heating in my room were on and the room was welcoming and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This motel was spotless, with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. The location on State Highway One was surprisingly quiet for our room at the back of the complex. The shower pressure was impressive, and the bathroom had a lot of space. Our host was very knowledgable and made some helpful recommendations about our trip further up north. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawera, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in a upstairs unit, bed was uncomfortable, shower was inconsistent hot then cold, the spa bath was great though ! location was great ! but traffic noise was annoying and unit was at the back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Very compact, comfortable room and bed. Rooms are nicely appointed with a good size tele on the wall! We were well back on the property and did not hear any road noise from SH1 and slept very well. While situated on SH1 it's only a short walk to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed there for one very long night. Unfortunately there was also a rally on the same day and half the drivers and their cars were also at the motel. After the crew stayed up most of the night drinking and being very loud at 6am they decided to start their rally cars and make sure they were warmed up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Regretfully as owners we were away from the property on this night and apologise for the lack of sleep you endured. A firm approach from management was exercised for the following evening but sadly we were disappointed with the noise level created by these guests. We had given very clear... More

Hurst, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here. As advertised, very new Motel. The room was well equipped with good facilities and very clean and tidy. Easy to locate, as is on the main highway (SH1). As you would expect with this location, gets very noisy when traffic builds up. Good location for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbelltown, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here only overnight, arriving late after driving from Auckland airport, and leaving by 8.30. But the room was very well appointed and scrupulously clean, and had everything you need for a comfortable few days if you wanted. I was a little concerned about traffic noise, but need not have been. Didn't hear a thing! Only met one staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whangarei
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on arriving in New Zealand after moving across the world. Through the jet lag and big emotions, everything settled and turned out just right, thanks to the very comfortable room (from kitchen to shower to comfy bed); but it's really the hotel staff that made it great. The room service lady showed incredible act of kindness by bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed one night at the motel on business. The motel is on the main road around Whangarei and has plenty of parking. The rooms are clean and well appointed, although they are quite small and there want a lot of room to work at the desk area. There were some road works on the main road when I stayed so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

this is by far the cleanest motel i have ever stayed in. it was immaculate!. room was small but very modern and functional. all very neat and tidy. easy 5 min walk into town. i would however ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you are a light sleeper as cars are parked right outisde the room son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Address: 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Whangarei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Whangarei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Bella Vista Motel Whangarei