We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Whangarei hotels

Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
87%
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014
Terry S Hurst, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
22
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed there for one very long night. Unfortunately there was also a rally on the same day and half the drivers and their cars were also at the motel. After the crew stayed up most of the night drinking and being very loud at 6am they decided to start their rally cars and make sure they were warmed up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Regretfully as owners we were away from the property on this night and apologise for the lack of sleep you endured. A firm approach from management was exercised for the following evening but sadly we were disappointed with the noise level created by these guests. We had given very clear... More

Hurst, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here. As advertised, very new Motel. The room was well equipped with good facilities and very clean and tidy. Easy to locate, as is on the main highway (SH1). As you would expect with this location, gets very noisy when traffic builds up. Good location for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbelltown, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here only overnight, arriving late after driving from Auckland airport, and leaving by 8.30. But the room was very well appointed and scrupulously clean, and had everything you need for a comfortable few days if you wanted. I was a little concerned about traffic noise, but need not have been. Didn't hear a thing! Only met one staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whangarei
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on arriving in New Zealand after moving across the world. Through the jet lag and big emotions, everything settled and turned out just right, thanks to the very comfortable room (from kitchen to shower to comfy bed); but it's really the hotel staff that made it great. The room service lady showed incredible act of kindness by bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed one night at the motel on business. The motel is on the main road around Whangarei and has plenty of parking. The rooms are clean and well appointed, although they are quite small and there want a lot of room to work at the desk area. There were some road works on the main road when I stayed so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

this is by far the cleanest motel i have ever stayed in. it was immaculate!. room was small but very modern and functional. all very neat and tidy. easy 5 min walk into town. i would however ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you are a light sleeper as cars are parked right outisde the room son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed two nights in a King Spa room and were very pleased with it. Could not fault the bathroom with the spa bath. King bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was delivered to the room the evening before which was a bit unusual. Toast bread of your choice was wrapped in plasticwrap, and the orange juice which was in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed one night. Not cheap but very clean, great hosts, good location, fairly quiet, small room but every facility.b One or two very minor niggles the small tv was too far away for example but would reccomend for a short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
auckland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed one night in a queen studio room, room had everything you need but compact due to having the queen bed and single bed in the room. Single bed right in the doorway to bathroom. No air con so you need to keep bathroom window open and then you get the noise from the busy road. Unit needed double glazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having stayed at motels of the Bella Vista chain in Auckland airport and Rotorua in the past, we decided to use the same motel chain when we were planning our Northland and the Bay of Islands holiday for January 2013. We stayed at the Bella Vista in Whangarei for 4 nights. The location was good. It is situated on State... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Address: 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Motel Whangarei 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Whangarei’s newest motel. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the comfort of fresh modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to Whangarei’s CBD for business, shopping, entertainment or other activities. Just a 5 minute walk to central Whangarei. At Bella Vista Motel we cater for all your business or recreational needs. Bella Vista Motel offers; 18 modern self-contained studio and family motel units. Super King, Queen & Single beds. Easy to find on State Highway 1, close to Forum North, Kensington Stadium and Whangarei Hospital. Purpose built wheelchair friendly access units. All Units totally smoke free. High speed internet connection provided free to all rooms. Fax & copying facilities at Reception. Ensuite bathrooms some with spa baths, all with hair dryers . Sky TV and DVD players available. Full Kitchens or kitchenettes. Cooked & Continental breakfasts available. Complimentary morning paper. Guest Laundry. Parking on Site. Family friendly facilities, cots & highchairs available, Babysitter available. Cash Rewards Loyalty Programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Whangarei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Motel Whangarei to your Saves list