We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Whangarei hotels

Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

4.5 of 5 Motel   |   322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Motel Whangarei to your Saves list
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in Whangarei
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014
snazzi333 Hawera, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
23
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawera, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in a upstairs unit, bed was uncomfortable, shower was inconsistent hot then cold, the spa bath was great though ! location was great ! but traffic noise was annoying and unit was at the back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Very compact, comfortable room and bed. Rooms are nicely appointed with a good size tele on the wall! We were well back on the property and did not hear any road noise from SH1 and slept very well. While situated on SH1 it's only a short walk to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed there for one very long night. Unfortunately there was also a rally on the same day and half the drivers and their cars were also at the motel. After the crew stayed up most of the night drinking and being very loud at 6am they decided to start their rally cars and make sure they were warmed up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Regretfully as owners we were away from the property on this night and apologise for the lack of sleep you endured. A firm approach from management was exercised for the following evening but sadly we were disappointed with the noise level created by these guests. We had given very clear... More

Hurst, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here. As advertised, very new Motel. The room was well equipped with good facilities and very clean and tidy. Easy to locate, as is on the main highway (SH1). As you would expect with this location, gets very noisy when traffic builds up. Good location for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbelltown, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here only overnight, arriving late after driving from Auckland airport, and leaving by 8.30. But the room was very well appointed and scrupulously clean, and had everything you need for a comfortable few days if you wanted. I was a little concerned about traffic noise, but need not have been. Didn't hear a thing! Only met one staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whangarei
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on arriving in New Zealand after moving across the world. Through the jet lag and big emotions, everything settled and turned out just right, thanks to the very comfortable room (from kitchen to shower to comfy bed); but it's really the hotel staff that made it great. The room service lady showed incredible act of kindness by bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed one night at the motel on business. The motel is on the main road around Whangarei and has plenty of parking. The rooms are clean and well appointed, although they are quite small and there want a lot of room to work at the desk area. There were some road works on the main road when I stayed so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

this is by far the cleanest motel i have ever stayed in. it was immaculate!. room was small but very modern and functional. all very neat and tidy. easy 5 min walk into town. i would however ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you are a light sleeper as cars are parked right outisde the room son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed two nights in a King Spa room and were very pleased with it. Could not fault the bathroom with the spa bath. King bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was delivered to the room the evening before which was a bit unusual. Toast bread of your choice was wrapped in plasticwrap, and the orange juice which was in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed one night. Not cheap but very clean, great hosts, good location, fairly quiet, small room but every facility.b One or two very minor niggles the small tv was too far away for example but would reccomend for a short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bella Vista Motel Whangarei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Address: 322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Whangarei 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Whangarei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Whangarei #4 Luxury Hotel in Whangarei
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Whangarei’s newest motel. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the comfort of fresh modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to Whangarei’s CBD for business, shopping, entertainment or other activities. Just a 5 minute walk to central Whangarei. At Bella Vista Motel we cater for all your business or recreational needs. Bella Vista Motel offers; 18 modern self-contained studio and family motel units. Super King, Queen & Single beds. Easy to find on State Highway 1, close to Forum North, Kensington Stadium and Whangarei Hospital. Purpose built wheelchair friendly access units. All Units totally smoke free. High speed internet connection provided free to all rooms. Fax & copying facilities at Reception. Ensuite bathrooms some with spa baths, all with hair dryers . Sky TV and DVD players available. Full Kitchens or kitchenettes. Cooked & Continental breakfasts available. Complimentary morning paper. Guest Laundry. Parking on Site. Family friendly facilities, cots & highchairs available, Babysitter available. Cash Rewards Loyalty Programme. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;