We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Wanganui accommodations

Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre

4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   143 - 145 Anzac Parade, Wanganui 4500, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marisa T Feilding, New Zealand
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    40
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
74
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Feilding, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we had booked a room not clicking that is was a shared loo and bathroom with the other rooms, Dion showed me through and did a great job doing so but hubby wasn't to happy about getting just a room, we went to the front desk and asked if we could change, they were able to give us the cove,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Wanganui has recently been added to my travel itinerary and I expect to be going there a couple of times a year. I did my research carefully and arrived with high expectations. Everything went wrong from start to finish. I had stated on my booking form I wanted early check in. When I arrived they hadn't picked up on that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Manager at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

It is always dissappointing to us when guests leave feeling we have failed to meet their expectations - and naturally we would have liked the opportunity to deal with any issues you felt warranted attention during your brief time with us. When we have full occupancy we do not confirm early check-ins as this is not always possible - but... More

De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I'm just finishing a three night stay in a room that is like an efficiency apartment: comfortable bed, clean and modern bathroom, sofa, dining table, and kitchenette. The view of the garden is pretty and the songbirds make nice music. The room is very clean and this is coming from someone who is a bit compulsive about cleanliness. Each morning's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, dining and hospitality and trust we get the opportunity to welcome you back another time. More

California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed for a night in the lovely decorated 2 bedroom apartment w own garage. The owners were wonderful, friendly ( and we called LATE- en route for a room !) . Lovely rooms- heating blankets ( wonderful surprise when you arrive during winter!).. fridge and micro wave as well as water kettle tea/coffee in room. A great experience- very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your brief time with us, and trust we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Turning on the heating and electric blankets in the middle of winter is an example of a genuine "warm" kiwi welcome - and part of the service at The Anndion. More

christchurch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My colleague and I stayed in the 2 BR apartment for 5 nights last week, while working in Whanganui. The apartment was fantastic with everything you could possibly need. We loved the spa, sitting under clear, starry skies was just what was needed to relax after a busy work day. Dion and Anne are so lovely -Thank you for everything.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments. Working away from home can be tedious at times, so it is nice to know we were able to provide a home away from home for you. We look forward to welcoming you and your whanau back in the future. More

Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having travelled the north island for 1 month found this motel to be very well organised.Gayle gave a list of must do in Wanganui then got us settled in to a very clean comfortable unit it was cold out side but warm inside.The gardens are large and good to walk around. The meals were very good and service was tops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

We re glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The highest compliment we can receive is to have repeat business - so we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Wanganui is a hidden little gem - with much to see and do and well worth returning to time and again. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had urgent breakdown in Wanganui and turned up on the doorstep late at night and was welcomed with a great room, nice warm bed and heatpump keeping room warm. Was offered a beer and was great after a 6 hour drive. Next night dined at restaurant and was very impressed with the pork belly, watched the state of origin in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

As a fellow traveller, we recognise the importance of the touches of home and genuine kiwi hospitality. We endevour to give all our guests are warm welcome - in spirit, and heating - when required. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities. More

Taihape, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked the 2 bedroom apartment for my family, an elderly uncle and aunt, my sister and myself. They travelled from Wellington and arrived 2 hours before me. The manager showed me to the apartment and I was surprised to to find the apartment was the basement under the main house/office - but worst - that renovations were being done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Regretfully we were not aware of your experience until you left us, at which time we contacted you immediately to acknowledge your concerns. Once again, we apologise for your experience. Naturally our renovations should not have impacted on your stay with us and an alternative should most definitely have been offered. It is always dissappointing when we feel we have... More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at Anndion Lodge as location was close to our family celebration event. We were impressed with the set up of the Lodge and our gorgeous cosy room. We wish we had the extra time to check out the pool and spa and will certainly go back to take advantage of what they have to offer. Breakfast was excellent, plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Manager at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We do hope our guests feel better for having stayed with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Wanganui. More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We chose to stay here for the second time last weekend on a Mother's Day visit. Once again we were impressed by virtually everything about the place. While being a down to earth type of lodging with reasonable prices, it is beautifully decorated. We appreciated the generosity of spirit with which they have furnished both the rooms and also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

The highest compliment we can receive is to have repeat business from you and your friends - so thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back once again, in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre

Address: 143 - 145 Anzac Parade, Wanganui 4500, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Wanganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay