We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shortland Court Motel

208 Jellicoe Crescent | Jellicoe Crescent, Thames 2815, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Shortland Court Motel to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shortland Court Motel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We booked This motel via the iSite, as we could not find anything via the web, as everything else was booked. The cost for one night was $180.00. The bed was terrible, no AC, but was clean . In the morning, there were a lot of tiny little bugs on the counter. I killed them, and put some on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouiseNeil10
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

The insects were midges and if you leave windows open and lights on they will always come in. Most people are happy with our beds . They are good sleepyhead beds less than 5 years old. Unfortunately we are unable to provide beds that are exactly like the one people are used to sleeping on. Should people want a budget... More 

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Good spot for one night,fairly quie even though it is on the main road. The bed mattress was a bit worn. Host was very nice, and put us in a nice room.You can purchase breakfast, but it is pricey. Nice small kitchenette.

Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here 1 night on early February 2015 and thought it was 'ok' - nothing special the bed was a bit soft, but the bathroom and the spa bath were very nice, and there was a good choice of chanels on the TV. Although the motel is on a main road we didn't really hear any road noise, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muffinz
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

It was just a basic hotel room nothing special however it was clean which I appreciated. A previous reviewer was correct in saying that road noise was there because it's right on the road. However, the road died down at night and so there was no noise and so it was fine. It doesn't show it in the pictures and... More 

Helpful?
Thank knger1
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed here for two night in the unit with one king size bed and kitchenette. When we booked we didnt know its on the main road. We asked lady at reception if we can stay one night instead of two. She replied smth ... "basically.. not my problem if you are stupid people". We have 2 years old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank iriana88w
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

This booking was made through an online booking agency. At no stage did I call them stupid but I did remind them of the cancellation policy and I did say that people had a responsibility to check the cancellation policy when they made the booking with an online agency. The room they chose was advertised as having just 1 kingsize... More 

Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This motel was in good walking distance to town, real comfy bed and a great shower also had own outdoor area. Hosts are very friendly. Good location and reasonably priced - would highly recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Coulsdon, Chipstead, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The Motel is conveniently located near the southern entrance to the town and is a couple of minutes drive to all facilities. The room is good sized, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom is excellent with a huge shower. Very wide selection of Sky TVchannels and excellent WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank John B
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here two nights on a whim. Not much of a looker on the outside, the Shortland Court Motel seemed like a solid budget option while I was driving to the tip of the Coromandel Peninsula. I'm glad I stepped inside! The Shortland Court isn't budget at all. It may seem like a budget motel on the outside but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shalin D
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great friendly managers/staff/owners who were very helpful and accommodating. They held a room for me over the phone with no deposit/CC details even though I was arriving late and they were nearly full, and when I arrived provided great friendly service. I stayed in a double room that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2MEKES
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here overnight while attending a family reunion and found it was ideal for our stay. We had made a phone booking a couple of weeks in advance and found everything was as described to us over the phone. The person we spoke to on the phone and the receptionist who checked us in were polite and helpful. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay