We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shortland Court Motel

208 Jellicoe Crescent | Jellicoe Crescent, Thames 2815, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Shortland Court Motel to your Saves list
Shortland Court Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Thames
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015
Muffinz North Shore City, New Zealand
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here 1 night on early February 2015 and thought it was 'ok' - nothing special the bed was a bit soft, but the bathroom and the spa bath were very nice, and there was a good choice of chanels on the TV. Although the motel is on a main road we didn't really hear any road noise, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Layton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

It was just a basic hotel room nothing special however it was clean which I appreciated. A previous reviewer was correct in saying that road noise was there because it's right on the road. However, the road died down at night and so there was no noise and so it was fine. It doesn't show it in the pictures and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed here for two night in the unit with one king size bed and kitchenette. When we booked we didnt know its on the main road. We asked lady at reception if we can stay one night instead of two. She replied smth ... "basically.. not my problem if you are stupid people". We have 2 years old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

This booking was made through an online booking agency. At no stage did I call them stupid but I did remind them of the cancellation policy and I did say that people had a responsibility to check the cancellation policy when they made the booking with an online agency. The room they chose was advertised as having just 1 kingsize... More 

Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This motel was in good walking distance to town, real comfy bed and a great shower also had own outdoor area. Hosts are very friendly. Good location and reasonably priced - would highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coulsdon, Chipstead, Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The Motel is conveniently located near the southern entrance to the town and is a couple of minutes drive to all facilities. The room is good sized, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom is excellent with a huge shower. Very wide selection of Sky TVchannels and excellent WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here two nights on a whim. Not much of a looker on the outside, the Shortland Court Motel seemed like a solid budget option while I was driving to the tip of the Coromandel Peninsula. I'm glad I stepped inside! The Shortland Court isn't budget at all. It may seem like a budget motel on the outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great friendly managers/staff/owners who were very helpful and accommodating. They held a room for me over the phone with no deposit/CC details even though I was arriving late and they were nearly full, and when I arrived provided great friendly service. I stayed in a double room that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here overnight while attending a family reunion and found it was ideal for our stay. We had made a phone booking a couple of weeks in advance and found everything was as described to us over the phone. The person we spoke to on the phone and the receptionist who checked us in were polite and helpful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Arriving here on a very wet and windy Monday night in Thames wasn't the best way to get an impression of this motel but the welcome was lovely and once we had cranked up the heating we started to feel at what was to be our base and home on the Coromandel for a week. We had at one stage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westport, West Coast, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our group stayed in a number of the rooms at Shortland Court Motel. I was in a family unit which was dated, uncomfortable and needed a good clean. Our friends stayed in a studio unit which was nice, newly built and clean. The motel is situated on the main road which is REALLY NOISY!! The lady at reception was sour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Thames hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shortland Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.