We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Margaret River hotels

Margaret River Resort

40 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Margaret River Resort to your Saves list
Margaret River Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
64%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Michael C Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
18
50
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Made our way to front desk. The old lady receptionist did not greet us with a smile. Throughout the registration process no smile. Her facial expression and body language were just not right, very negative and we thought she did not want to serve us or be at the counter. Management- your front desk staff do not know the concept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value for money in the Margaret River region of Western Australia The outside chalet type rooms are well equipped, clean and tidy. If you like more olde world type rooms ask for the hotel rooms themselves. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Indian restaurant attached to the hotel provides a good friendly service and good Indian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mandurah western australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in Spa Suite 37. When we walked in the door we were amazed by the cleanliness of the unit and how nice it smelt. It was immaculately clean. The spa in the bathroom is huge. The king size bed is extremely comfortable, with plenty of extra blankets & pillows in the wardrobe. There is also an iron &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the atmosphere makes for a comfortable stay. Locations was good. Very handy to all the local attractions. Restaurant was beautifully decorated, staff very friendly, polite and dinner was lovely. Bit long a wait than we expected. Downside was they don’t have breakfast but plenty of places to eat in the town. The rooms was dark without a light on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great one night stay in this wooden, English-style inn. Cosy, nice amenities, and good price. It's a short walk to the main strip for food and shopping (5 minutes max). Definitely recommend this place for couples for a nice and well priced retreat while in Margaret River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend just gone. We arrived late on Friday to find that the fridge was filthy the spilt milk from the previous stay hadn't been cleaned. Told them in the morning and they did get someone to clean it. I had to clean the coffee cups before using as they were still dirty. There were also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've just arrived back in Perth relieved!! Not because of the location we choose to holiday in but because of the hotel we choose. There were cobwebs in the room, extreme dust on all of the fittings (we sneezed the whole time), the couch bed (Pull Out Bed) mattress was so uncomfortable that we had to purchase blow up mattresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frontdesk40, Front Office Manager at Margaret River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brett The rate you paid for a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchenette for 2 people was $215.00/night and a good discount was given for the four children of $60.00/night as you asked if you could bring your own blow up mattress. Sofa/fold out beds are not very comfortable for adults, and we advise guests of this. All apartments... More

Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in the king spa suite, and we absolutely loved it such a small walk from the town but far enough out of it. We stayed on a Saturday night which was also derby night and couldn't hear a sound from the pub below, we also had a few drinks in the pub and really enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nice place to stay, enjoyed a short walk into town (apart from the fact it was raining!) for dinner. Was only for one night on business but the room was neat and tidy with all the facilities. Priced well for a quick stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

At first we were quite happy with the room - large rooms with nice bathroom and tv, minibar, etc. However, we were directly above the bar and it was karaoke night. We might as well have been in the bar it was so loud. It didn't end until near midnight. Then there were drunk people in the parking lot yelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Frontdesk40, Front Office Manager at Margaret River Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. All booking made on the internet have the text for the hotel rooms that you may hear music. We endeavour to let guests know when booking on the telephone or walk-ins that they may hear music from the bar, especially on a Thursday as it is Karaoke night. Kind regards,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Margaret River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Margaret River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Resort

Address: 40 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Margaret River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hotel Margaret River

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Margaret River with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Margaret River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer