We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Margaret River hotels

Grange on Farrelly

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16-18 Farrelly Street, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Grange on Farrelly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grange on Farrelly to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014
tripleyyy Perth, Australia
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
58
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grange on Farrelly
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Positives 1.Clean spacious room, comfortable also with lounge and spa bath (we booked the room with queen bed with spa bath) 2. Excellent helpful staff and friendly also. 3. Moved to a second room next door and it was better for us with an infant. The lounge was huge and with a kitchenette, realized it suited us better when with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear tripleyyy, Thank you for posting those comments, we do appreciate feedback as it always helps to to know where we are perceived in a positive or a negative light. We have made note of your comments. Obviously, you enjoyed your stay with us and again thank you for taking the trouble to share your thoughts with the wider audience... More

Perth Aust
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this lovely quaint hotel. It is situated walking distance into town and is perfect for what we want. The rooms are of good size and although quite old fashioned it's very clean and comfortable. There have been approximately 30 or so of us staying at this hotel and we have always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thanks for that review, mrsmullas. Quaint, yes, somewhat old-fashioned, yes (a bit like the owner/managers, getting on a little), we do our best to keep the old girl relevant and continually improve based on client feedback. Our latest addition is free WiFi, clients want it so we are now providing it; started yesterday, sorry if it wasn't there when you... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I found this hotel a little dated, but couldn't fault the cleanness of the rooms. The staff were very pleasant as well. Very good value as well. Can walk in Margaret River very easy from the hotel, and a short cut through the hospital grounds!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Travellingblooms, Thank you so much for your positive review. I have been off-air for a while and am just now catching up on my 'things to do' list, this is one of those! Yes, The Grange is a little dated, we won't resile from that, BUT The Grange is unique and we wouldn't change it 'for all the tea... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spa/bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. It felt old and some jets did not function. The problem with this room was the bathroom window was near where smokers sat outside from the next room so smell of cigerettes entered our bathroom and smell was bad. Other than that the room was a bit outdated, but large.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thanks for writing in, singhbo. Sorry a smoker disturbed your tranquility, it's a habit that is steadily declining so, in the end, it will sort itself out. Spa not clean is a puzzling comment, we always take particular care with those due to the potential for problems, but we can say that there are no jets not functioning; there is... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our tour was interrupted by illness and as our existing hotel was booked out, we were relieved to find this establishment had a room free for the two remaining nights of the long weekend. What a wonderful reception we received!!! Our room was spacious, clean, peaceful, and elegant. The venue is an easy walk to the main street. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear ontheball, Yes, we remember you well, sorry you had those problems and only too happy to help out, as best we could, and for you to write in, as you have, with such positive comments, is appreciated by us. Should you be in the area again we look forward to your visit. Regards, Richard. More

Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived in town late and there wasn't many rooms left. We rushed up to this place and got the second last room. It cost $119 then $129 for the second night for some reason. We were surprised at the size. The room was huge compared to others and very well appointed. Very good bathroom and a nice lounge to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Gary R, Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The $129 second night 'for some reason' would have been just that, the reason being simple supply and demand, the next night would have been more in demand and so the additional $10. Rooms are priced daily, depending on the to and fro. Look... More

Bridgetown WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very happy staying here, well located, very friendly accommodation owner, very quiet, comfy bed, lovely big spa in the room. I would stay here again as our experience was very positive. Also, the best meal we had over the 3 days we stayed in Margaret River was at this hotels restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello jamiru, Thank you very much for your positive review and we appreciate your taking the time out to write it. We keep changing the restaurant menu trying to find the one that best suits our in-house clients; outside bookings are welcome but the menu must be what suits our in-house clients. Our current menu has been well received by... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have stayed at the grange 5 times.The rooms and en suites are very clean,and the rooms quite large.The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.The breakfast is a very good continental,but a cooked one can be ordered as well for a little but extra,which is freshly cooked.They also have their own restaurant on site which is definately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thanks 857robinc - YO, that's a REVIEW! What can I say (?) except thank you for appreciating what we do and taking the time and trouble to come on to Trip Advisor to share your thoughts. Many thanks and regards, Richard. More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at this motel, though a bit old, I couldn't fault it, everything was clean and tidy and worked. The bed was the best, which is always a plus when staying away from home. We didn't use any of the other services, so cant rate. Price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear paulBou, Thank you for those positive comments, the main thing I'd want to say, to add to yours, is that The Grange is an institution, it is unique, it has history attached and anyone who has an interest in the ways of yesteryear will find plenty to interest them here. Hope to see you again when you are in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grange on Farrelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 16-18 Farrelly Street, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay