We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    128
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
148
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this accommodation through Expedia- really well priced in comparison to other hotels in the area. We booked a king size bed studio room, however the bed was just two singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable. Accommodation is very basic, but it is right in the main town centre and Settlers Tavern. Also, bit unimpressed with the room turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Holly F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. My apologies for the shortcomings relating to the bedding arrangement in your Studio room, it appears there was a lack of attention to detail in the preparation of your room and in particular the joining of your beds. We actually use split-king... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Studio apartment for our stay which was clean and nicely sized and with good amenities. They are located well within walking distance of the town, which was perfect and we were happy to leave the car as the property has a secure gate that only patrons can use. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Roisin C Thank you for the great review. It's pleasing to here that your Studio Room was comfortable enough for you and that we were able to meet your expectations during the stay. As you mentioned, the property is certainly located in a great location with only a short walk to all the attractions in Margaret River. Thank you... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived about 4.00 pm. Booked one bedroom apartment. Car parks available. Winter month. Luckily there is air conditioning system to keep us warm enough in the night. Kitchen modern and well appointed. Dont order the breakfast. Go breakfast in the Bakery Shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kerkwei Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It's pleasing to note that you found the services and amenities here at Darby Park to your satisfaction and that your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Margaret River. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were staying in a hotel in perth and came to margaret river for two nights. i had been before and had an idea that it was a little run down and kind of old style oz. we booked a 2 bed appartment and werent expecting much especially for the money we paid. once we arrived straight away we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Irishboy8 Thank you so much for the review. It's always pleasing to hear when we have exceeded our guests expectations and when shared with our team this certainly motivates them further. Please be assured that your comments will be passed onto those concerned. Thank you again for the terrific feedback. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This apartment was located at a very convenient spot. Margaret River City was within walking distance. The apt was gated so that you would feel extra safe. Lady at the reception area was nice however she was the only person working when I checked in at 3.30pm on a Saturday. We rented the loft 2 bedrooms apt. Once I stepped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear THL25 Thank you for taking the time to post your review, the feedback is very much appreciated. I am of course disappointed to learn of the issues you had with the cooking odors in your apartment from a previous guest. It appears that on this occasion there has been an oversight within the Housekeeping dept for which I sincerely... More 

Toowoomba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our apartment was large and well designed. Bathroom and kitchen modern and well appointed...inclusion of bath pleasing. The bed was large and very comfortable. Lounge area has a small garden area attached to it where parrots visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Cathymac899 Thank you for the review. Its great to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Being so close to the forest, the parrots are always happy to make new friends. Thank you again for the review. More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We booked months in advance, they re-confirmed to us the week before and still they got the room configuration wrong. We complained about the first room - very tired, dirty, bathroom tiles covered in mould, smelt damp, stained chair, ripped carpet. They moved us to a room with a flooded bathroom, dirty carpet and more mould. At nearly $200 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sharky12 Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely disappointed to read about your concerns as it appears we have certainly dropped the ball on this occasion. We have just commenced a deep spring cleaning program which will include the steam treatments of bathrooms and wet areas of our rooms and apartments. It appears... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Photos on website looked good so we booked. Overall place was ok but what brought down my rating was the stained sheets and strands of hair still on the bed. It's as if the sheets were not changed. We called front desk but they said there was nobody to change sheets and could only do it the next day. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla C Thank you for the review. I'ts disappointing to learn of the problems that you encountered both on arrival and with the bedding in your room. We have not met expectations and for this we apologise sincerely. There certainly appears to have been a break down in communication regarding the booking of your room via the visitors centre,... More 

BatemansBay
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Had the opportunity to use the Stay and Save deal for two nights. Very well appointed suite overlooking relaxing, restorative forest. Internet failed. First there was an ethernet connection. Who has this? Then the wifi only worked for an hour or so the second evening after notifying front desk. Caught in a rainstorm the dryer didn't work. Could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear longbich Thank you for the review. It's pleasing to note that your stay with us was overall an enjoyable one, however disappointed to learn the shortcomings which you have highlighted. The ethernet cables are in the process of being removed, however it appears that your room has slipped through the net, which our Housekeeping team have now been advised... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Good, clean, well-serviced rooms. Make sure you get an apartment away from the Main Street There is ample off street parking It is centrally located in the town and reception staff are extremely helpful with eating ideas and the things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Greg T Thank you for the review. I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to our Housekeeping team in relation to how clean you found your accommodation, the recognition will be very much appreciated. It's great to also know that found the location of your room to be suitable as we do have a large number of rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.0 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#18 of 52 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Avenue Apartments
Central Avenue Apartments
#7 of 52 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
#27 of 52 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay