We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Margaret River accommodations

Darby Park Serviced Residences

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$160 & Free breakfast
Save Saved
You added Darby Park Serviced Residences to your Saves list
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Oakleaves Adelaide Hills
  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (131)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    90
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
102
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Margaret River is a gorgeous corner of Australia to explore with some great accommodation however many places are way out of the town. The most attractive feature of Darby Park is the location, a short walk to the restaurants and hotels. We stayed in 8b, a standard hotel type room that was difficult to find. The room was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, quiet, beautiful view, and spacious room. The heater was working fine in our studio but the shower head was a bit low for my partner. We believe it was value for money and it was a pleasant stay for us while we're in Margaret River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the good review and we are pleased your heater was working - our maintenance team have worked hard to service them all again to make sure we keep our guests comfortable. More

Dubbo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The premisses are very nice but we had a couple of dislikes. We had a studio room where the mattress was too hard for us. The room was very cold and with the R/C Aircon it took ages to get any warmth. We had it running all night. The configuration of the entries to rooms is such that you enter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Most people say our beds are the comfiest in the South West and we are disappointed you did not find the bed to your liking. It has been really cold down here but the reverse cycle air-conditioners usually warm really well. We are having them all checked to make sure they are running at their optimum. More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't stay here if you can avoid it. We had a freezing night here last night. I rang the on call staff member as I couldn't heat the 2 bed apartment she bought a heater and blankets after I insisted, the heater was faulty and tripped the circuit breakers, inspecting the air conditioning units the filters looked as if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We apologise for the uncleaned filter - you were able to see other rooms where they had been cleaned and this room for some human error had been missed. We have put new systems in place to ensure this does not occur again. Our staff did their best to help you but unfortunately we were unable to please you. We... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I first reviewed this in June last year. We've been back twice in the last three months and its still great. Friendly and good value for money. We highly recommend this place and to be honest I bother looking for anywhere else in MR.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

It is great to have you return to stay and thank you for posting this review. More

Springwood, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time here. The service was fine. The room was large and comfortable with a huge bed. The room 12A, had a view of the garden and very close to the pool which can be used all year round. The apartments are very central to Margaret River township which made dining a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, we do appreciate it. More

Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't believe this place managed to piss me off in a single night. The stay was average, the reception was helpful but somewhat arrogant. Anyway, we left a couple of iPhone chargers behind accidentally and called them within a few hours of leaving. The reception desk said they'll need to wait for housekeeping to finish so I waited for their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We feel that your review is not correct as you were quite content on check out. We searched your room for your phone chargers after your call on Sunday, which was prior to housekeeping entering the room, and they were not there. Housekeeping once again checked on Monday whilst cleaning, to no avail. Our reception staff have been extremely helpful... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the single bedroom apartments which was fantasic for a weekend stop over. The premise is centrally located in the heart of Margaret River close to cafe's, and restuarants. With a top balcony we overlooked the swimming pool and the bush behind the complex. Only small gripe is that no water is provided in the bar fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to stay. More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 10-day honeymoon in Perth and Margaret River was our second stop. Our friends from Perth joined us on the road trip down south from Freo and we stayed together in the 2-bedroom apartment in Darby Park. We felt the effects of the hotel's location, first and foremost. For new drivers in the MR region, Darby Park can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back one day for a longer stay. More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

got the 2 bedroom apartment ment so its a double storey apartment with good size balcony. right at corner of town..walking distance to iga, coles and woolsworth. everything is good here with only 2 complains the dryer in our unit is making very loud noise and seemed to be spoiling soon. unit no. 30B the sofa seems to be aged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We have addressed the maintenance issues you mention and we do apologise if they caused you inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Darby Park Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Darby Park Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer