We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

3.0 of 5 Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    107
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
51
125
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Loved how close they were to the shops. Neat and tidy and very quiet. Lovely outlook from the rooms over the lawn to the bush. The staff were very helpful when we wanted to book additional nights

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear ClaireH Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It's pleasing to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you found that our location was suitable for your needs. Your complementary comments regarding the staff here at Darby Park will certainly be passed onto the team. Thank you again and we... More 

Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there on Sunday the 15th feb. The place was well maintained and looked great from the outside. We arrived early( 1pm ) and asked on the off chance that our room might be ready. Nope. So we asked that as we had just driven from perth was there somewhere we could freshen up and change as we were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear rajadu Thank you for your review. Disappointed to lean that your room was not ready when you arrived and that we were not able to provide facilities for you to freshen up. Sunday mornings can be rather hectic due to most Saturdays nights being heavily booked and as a result our Housekeepers can be on tight schedule to have... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While traveling Perth i stayed twice at Darby Park and i have to say its one of the most comfortable places i've stayed ever! The staff were great! The facilities were fantastic! And the Price was perfect! Best place to stay if you want to see Margaret River :) Will return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jay T Many thanks for taking the time to and trouble to post your feedback. Its pleasing to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one, and that we were able to meet your needs whilst staying in Margaret River. Be assured that your comments will most certainly be passed onto the team here at Darby Park.... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stated here with a friend for a 2 night midweek stay in MR. Pleasantly surprised with the standard of accommodation: we stayed in a 2 bed loft apartment. It had one big bedroom and a mezzanine above the lounge with twin single beds. It had all modcons - 3 AC units, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave etc and was spotless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear ATLIreland Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you found all the amenities in the room met with your needs. The property is certainly located in a convenient spot within the Margaret River township and all services are a comfortable walk from the front door. Again thank... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I arrived at reception to check in at 10:30, check-in isn't until 2 but I was told at the time of booking it shouldn't be a problem. The lady I spoke with at the counter was quite rude to deal with but did tell us to go for a walk and she'd call once our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear RubyRubicube Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Overall pleased to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the room comfortable for the duration of your stay. The outlook over the forest is rather special, however on occasions nature does tend to make the property "home" also. Our apologies... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The complex is 100 m from the main road where you can find restaurants and bars. Very handy. The bedroom + loft bedroom was great and roomy for three adults, with a family room and balcony. In general the room was clean, except for the windows in the loft. This had a spider web and insects on the sill. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we were able to meet your expectations. As you have mentioned the property is very handy to most services and only a short walk to some of the areas best restaurants. It's great to know... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a one bed apartment. The kitchen was extremely dirty, glasses had not been washed. The lounge and bed had mites in them, I itched for two days. The smell in the room was enough to make you vomit, it was disgusting!!! Will not be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Anne D Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am most disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one, as it appears that there were a number of Housekeeping issues which have let us down badly. Its a shame that we were not advised of the problem you had with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located within easy walking distance to Margaret River Main Street, these serviced apartments are quiet and nicely appointed. King bed, air con, spacious rooms made for an easy weekend. We were too busy cramming sight seeing in through the day to take advantage of the amenities but highly recommend these apartments .

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Robyn W Thank you for sharing your positive review. I'ts great to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that your found all the services and amenities within your room satisfactory. The property really is situated in a perfect spot and is within walking distance of everything that the town of Margaret River has to... More 

Gooseberry Hill WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stayed in a studio apartment which was quite roomy.Although we had problems with power on the second day we were quickly moved to another apartment without any delays. Great location able to walk through town.Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear R_Gray_10 Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us, however disappointed of course that your visit was disrupted due to power supply issues in your room. Thank you for being so understanding and again apologise for the trouble and inconvenience this must have caused you. Once gain... More 

Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed in the deluxe 2 bedroom apartment a few months ago and loved it! It was a home away from home - just what we wanted! The staff were very helpful and assisted with the set up of our baby cot as well as with great recommendations on dining options. The apartment is very well located and just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear STAR468 Thank you so much for your terrific review. It's great to know when we get it right and be assured that your positive feedback will be passed onto the team as I know they will appreciate the recognition for their efforts. The property is positioned very well in the heart of Margaret River and close to all amenities,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Darby Park Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay