We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

3.0 of 5
Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    118
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
55
132
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night in March, very happy with the location and staff on the front desk were very friendly. room was great, everything we needed and overlooking the forest which was lovely at sunset and great to hear the kookaburras laughing! Oven maybe needed looking at as took 3 hours to cook 2 pizzas, although we did not raise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely spacious studio, ideal for 3 adults and 1 small child. Rooms weren't as clean as I'd have expected, dead flys on windowsill in kitchen, dust all over lampshades and skirting boards, bins hadn't been emptied in kitchen or bathroom. Phone call made to enquire about this to reception and someone came up straight away to empty the bins and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

room was nice but the knocking next door and moving of chairs and talking is very noisy. the 'outside' when not close slowly makes a loud bang. not the slightest sound proof at all. when next door smokes it makes my room stinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice studio apartment, but I expected more for the price, service was very good, but the swipe card kept failing, which left me nervous as the front counter isn't manned after 7 pm. Side entry gate latch was broken and anyone can just walk into the complex, which left me nervous about leaving valuables inside. Furniture starting to look old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrigal, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern,clean apartments with a great pool and nice balcony.comfy beds, lovely backdrop with the bush at your back door and plenty of parking.great location with shops,cafes & restaurants right at your door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jaijai35 Thank you so much for the review. It's pleasing to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you found the Studio room met with your expectations. Our property really is in a terrific location as you mentioned, with the forest at your front door and restaurants and other attractions at the back door. Thank... More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 nights - friendly staff on check in, plenty of parking, clean apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Laundry in bathroom, A/c plus, Comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, lounge area and nice balcony overlooking the bushland. Could not fault this place at all. Easy walk to the cafes and restaurants. If we return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sally-Anne C Thank you so much for the terrific review. We are pleased to hear that the accommodation and all amenities provided met with your expectations and that your stay with us was overall an enjoyable one. Please be assured that your feedback will certainly be shared with the team as I know they will appreciate the recognition for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in a 1 bdroom suite with our toddler. The location is fantastic - short stroll to all the shops and restaurants in margaret river, lovely quiet pool area and a short drive to all the wineries and other attractions. The room was clean and had everything you could need. The bedroom is not large - but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear ledasha Thank you so much for the review. It's great to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the apartment and amenities to your satisfaction. The property is in a perfect location right in the heart of the CBD and within walking distance to all the local attractions including restaurants and galleries.... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the Darby Park Apartments this week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient just off the main street of Margaret River. Very close to restaurants and shops but quiet and secure with gated parking. The room was very comfortable with a private garden and outdoor furniture. Overall a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Pyris Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are of course very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that you were able to enjoy the attractions in Margaret River. As you mentioned, the property is very well located and within walking distance of all the major restaurants and... More 

Singapore, Null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a bit small, as we had a cot for our little girl. The bathroom was old, but clean. Plenty of off street parking. Located within an easy walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, cafes and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M Many thanks for your review. It's great know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one, however disappointed to hear that you found the bathroom a little cold. The Studio rooms which do not have an external window unfortunately miss out on catching the sun during the warmer months. The property is certainly located in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Avery nice hotel but found the cleaning staff to be a bit lapse,not enough shade around the pool area,also need more sun beds,reception staff did a very good job though. The only problem would be noisey guess and the stench of (cooking) burning food setting smoke alarms off..and children banging around at 5 in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear squishy62 Thank you so much for posting your review and pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. The feedback you have provided will certainly be taken on-board and shared with our department heads so that we may make the necessary changes to improve the overall experience for our guests. Once again, appreciate your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question