We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Margaret River accommodations

Darby Park Serviced Residences

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$160 & Free breakfast
Save Saved
You added Darby Park Serviced Residences to your Saves list
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
lil_lois81 Mandurah, WA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (132)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    92
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
47
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in last night into a one bedroom apartment and whilst I was sitting here this morning drinking my brewed coffee listening to the birds chirp overlooking the Forrest I thought I would write a review. Check in was simple and we received our vouchers for our free breakfast at muster. We were given a map of how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the accommodation based on its location and reviews. Although Margaret River is touted to be a tremendous tourist attraction I think it is pretty average but possibly exciting compared to Perth. We checked in about 5pm and the lady was very pleasant and explained a bit about the area as it was our first time in MR. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our location and service to your liking. Happy travels. More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To sum up, Darby Park is no frills accommodation which tries to be something more. Many of the smaller inclusions and the price allude to premium accommodation, but after spending a day here you see through it. I am not going to rattle off a list of annoyances because at the end of the day, the place was as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We apologise for the error in room allocation on check in, which obviously impacted on your experience with us. Our property manager will contact you directly.We don't try to come across as premium accommodation, but try to portray what we are - which is; well appointed, 4.5 star accommodation in a perfect location. We do hope you will stay with... More

Adelaide Hills
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Margaret River is a gorgeous corner of Australia to explore with some great accommodation however many places are way out of the town. The most attractive feature of Darby Park is the location, a short walk to the restaurants and hotels. We stayed in 8b, a standard hotel type room that was difficult to find. The room was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.Our location is certainly the best in the area and we are pleased you found your stay comfortable. More

Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, quiet, beautiful view, and spacious room. The heater was working fine in our studio but the shower head was a bit low for my partner. We believe it was value for money and it was a pleasant stay for us while we're in Margaret River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the good review and we are pleased your heater was working - our maintenance team have worked hard to service them all again to make sure we keep our guests comfortable. More

Dubbo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The premisses are very nice but we had a couple of dislikes. We had a studio room where the mattress was too hard for us. The room was very cold and with the R/C Aircon it took ages to get any warmth. We had it running all night. The configuration of the entries to rooms is such that you enter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Most people say our beds are the comfiest in the South West and we are disappointed you did not find the bed to your liking. It has been really cold down here but the reverse cycle air-conditioners usually warm really well. We are having them all checked to make sure they are running at their optimum. More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't stay here if you can avoid it. We had a freezing night here last night. I rang the on call staff member as I couldn't heat the 2 bed apartment she bought a heater and blankets after I insisted, the heater was faulty and tripped the circuit breakers, inspecting the air conditioning units the filters looked as if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We apologise for the uncleaned filter - you were able to see other rooms where they had been cleaned and this room for some human error had been missed. We have put new systems in place to ensure this does not occur again. Our staff did their best to help you but unfortunately we were unable to please you. We... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I first reviewed this in June last year. We've been back twice in the last three months and its still great. Friendly and good value for money. We highly recommend this place and to be honest I bother looking for anywhere else in MR.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

It is great to have you return to stay and thank you for posting this review. More

Springwood, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a great time here. The service was fine. The room was large and comfortable with a huge bed. The room 12A, had a view of the garden and very close to the pool which can be used all year round. The apartments are very central to Margaret River township which made dining a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, we do appreciate it. More

Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Can't believe this place managed to piss me off in a single night. The stay was average, the reception was helpful but somewhat arrogant. Anyway, we left a couple of iPhone chargers behind accidentally and called them within a few hours of leaving. The reception desk said they'll need to wait for housekeeping to finish so I waited for their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We feel that your review is not correct as you were quite content on check out. We searched your room for your phone chargers after your call on Sunday, which was prior to housekeeping entering the room, and they were not there. Housekeeping once again checked on Monday whilst cleaning, to no avail. Our reception staff have been extremely helpful... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Darby Park Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Darby Park Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Margaret River with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Darby Park Serviced Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer