We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

4.5 of 5 Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    97
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
113
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the Quest this place used to be fantastic, unfortunately the staff seem to be a bit amateur, incredibly rude staff on check in, shouting at us for noise coming from another customer who was leaving the building. Obviously realised she was in the wrong and tried to twist the justification of her outburst when a couple of us checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Steve Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, your feed back is very much appreciated. I am most disappointed to learn of the incident that took place in the Reception area whilst a number of your guests were checking in. This lounge is rather small and unfortunately, when there are number of people in this are... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a bus tour. The 3 members of our family were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment. It was great for our mum who had the bedroom near the bathroom downstairs. And we had the two single beds on the mezzanine. There was a lounge with couch and tv, and a kitchen with oven and facilities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Shazyraz Thank you for your recent review. Your complementary comments are very much appreciated and will certainly be passed onto the team. The location of the property really is very convenient to our guests and we are only walking distance to all the restaurnts, cafes and galleries in the town centre. I am pleased that we were able to... More

Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom apartment at the last minute and it was great. The apartment was upstairs, had a large balcony that overlooked a grassed area which had a bbq. The resort had a huge pool, although we didn't use it as the weather was too cool. The apartment had two bedrooms, with one being a loft. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear shazyraz Thank you so much for your positive review after your stay with us here at Darby Park Serviced Residences. Our two bed apartments with the upstairs loft are certainly spacious with a lovely outlook over the gardens and forest which surround the property, its great to hear that you were also able to take advantage of a number... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at Darby Park recently for 2 nights as we were looking for somewhere in town. Check in was a breeze with polite, efficient staff. We stayed in a ground floor studio room but was more of a hotel room than a studio although was equipped with toaster, plates and cutlery. Also washing up liquid to clean up however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear SHA001P Thank you for recent review and pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are certainly located in a terrific spot and only a short walk to restaurant, cafes and various shops. I am pleased that you were also able to take advantage of the great views into the forest and were able... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment is very clean and nice. The service from Mike was exceptional. The only complain that I have is that the stopper for the spa was missing and I've to improvise. Would stay with Derby Park again if I'm there in Margret River. Highly recommended service apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Johnson S Many thanks for your review and we certainly appreciate you positive feedback after recent stay with us. Please be assured that your complementary comments towards Mike at Reception will most certainly passed onto him as I know he will appreciate the recognition for his efforts. Our Housekeeper has also been advised of the oversight relating to the... More

South Yunderup, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was recommended to this venue by a family member and it turned out to be one of the best recommendations that we have ever received particularly for the price we paid. Our check in was handled really well by the friendly reception staff before we headed to our room. The car park is protected by locked gates and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Wow, what can we say! Thank you for posting your lovely review. It has made our day ! More

Secret Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Highly professional and friendly check in - great apartment that had everything you could possibly need for a stay (including the kitchen sink ! And dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, oven, microwave etc etc). The pool was great too - although despite being heated the weather wasn't really up to a swim. The location right next to the visitors centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Your comments on the cleaning have been noted and attended to. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great rooms, staff, location, etc. Access to vineyards, restaurants, outdoor pool if you need. Probably the only hotel that have secured parking within the premises. plus, plus, plus..Quiet location within busy Margaret River town. Will for sure be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for the great review. More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed in the studio room with a balcony. The apartments are located in town across the road to the visitors centre. The weekend we were there it was quite cold, so we didn't use the pool. I booked the room through Expedia and their site stated fitness facilities, but there was no gym. Our second night we were woken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

We have contacted Expedia to rectify the error, thank you for letting us know. Smoke detectors are necessary but also annoying as you found out. We are sorry for the inconvenience to you. We wish you happy travels. More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed in the one bedroom apartment. The room was very spacious, modern and comfortable. Ideal base to explore Margaret River. Walking distance to everywhere in town. Will definitely stay again and will be back with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back here next time. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Darby Park Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay