We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    131
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
151
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wife and I stayed 3 nights in August 15, in a one bedroom apartment. Front staff were terrific, apartment spotless, quite, free WiFi, heated pool. Had heaps of room and right in the town strip. A tad expensive but would stay again. KS

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S Thanks for posting such a great review. It's really pleasing to hear that we were able to meet your expectations whilst staying with us and that all services and amenities here on the property were to your satisfaction. Once again, many thanks for the review and the team here at Darby Park Margaret River look forward to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These rooms are very clean and comforatable. It is located right next to the main street and there are lots of options available for meals. This hotel doesnt have a restuarant. Remember during the week the town could close early so check times before going to dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Traveller_JohnR Thank you for the review. Your feedback is much appreciated and it's pleasing that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. As you mentioned the property really is in a terrific spot and is within easy walking distance of some of the regions great restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall the apartment was adequate for our group of 4 for 2 nights. Location is great and split between 4 people, the price was OK. The downside of the rooms having kitchens is that there was a fish smell that we could not get rid of no matter how much we sprayed perfume and we even ended up buying a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear saral0uise Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's disappointing to here that your stay with us was masked by an unpleasant smell which lingered throughout your apartment whilst with us and for this I sincerely apologise for the shortcoming. Our Housekeepers are generally vigilant in regards to rectifying nasty cooking smells and will always air... More 

Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for for four night. The rooms are modern and luxurious but a deluxe room was a little squashy for us. We should have booked an apartment. One lounge chair was provided, needed to use either the bed/ desk chair for the other person. We were able to do our own breakfasts with plates/ cutlery/ toaster/ jug provided.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kim H Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review. I'm pleased to hear that your stay with us was overall a comfortable one and that the location of the property met with your needs. As you mentioned, the one bed apartments are just that little more spacious and are certainly great value being the... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times now. The location is perfect - walking distance to everything within Margaret Rivers itself. I would recommend staying in the 1 bedroom apartment. The studios are quite small and for the price difference the apartment is much better. Especially if staying more than one night. Self catering is easy - the local IGA is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sabi2011 Many thanks for the review. Your positive feedback relating to both the location of the property and amenities in the one bedroom apartments is very much appreciated. Darby Park Margaret River really is located in a great spot and right in the heart of some of Western Australia's premier restaurants, so hopefully you will return soon when the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend in a studio apartment and would definitely come back. Location is perfect right at bottom of small strip of shops and next door to lively settlers bar. Rooms are immaculate and everything is provided fridge microwave and all utensils. Has a nice pool too, unfortunately it was too cold for us to use but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Rachmahon Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It's great to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found all aspects of your accommodation met with your needs. As you mentioned, the property really is in a terrific location and within easy walking distance of all local amenities.... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Booked this accommodation through Expedia- really well priced in comparison to other hotels in the area. We booked a king size bed studio room, however the bed was just two singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable. Accommodation is very basic, but it is right in the main town centre and Settlers Tavern. Also, bit unimpressed with the room turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Holly F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. My apologies for the shortcomings relating to the bedding arrangement in your Studio room, it appears there was a lack of attention to detail in the preparation of your room and in particular the joining of your beds. We actually use split-king... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Booked the Studio apartment for our stay which was clean and nicely sized and with good amenities. They are located well within walking distance of the town, which was perfect and we were happy to leave the car as the property has a secure gate that only patrons can use. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Roisin C Thank you for the great review. It's pleasing to here that your Studio Room was comfortable enough for you and that we were able to meet your expectations during the stay. As you mentioned, the property is certainly located in a great location with only a short walk to all the attractions in Margaret River. Thank you... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Arrived about 4.00 pm. Booked one bedroom apartment. Car parks available. Winter month. Luckily there is air conditioning system to keep us warm enough in the night. Kitchen modern and well appointed. Dont order the breakfast. Go breakfast in the Bakery Shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Kerkwei Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It's pleasing to note that you found the services and amenities here at Darby Park to your satisfaction and that your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Margaret River. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

we were staying in a hotel in perth and came to margaret river for two nights. i had been before and had an idea that it was a little run down and kind of old style oz. we booked a 2 bed appartment and werent expecting much especially for the money we paid. once we arrived straight away we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Irishboy8 Thank you so much for the review. It's always pleasing to hear when we have exceeded our guests expectations and when shared with our team this certainly motivates them further. Please be assured that your comments will be passed onto those concerned. Thank you again for the terrific feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#18 of 52 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
#25 of 52 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Avenue Apartments
Central Avenue Apartments
#6 of 52 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay