We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby Park Serviced Residences

Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Darby Park Serviced Residences
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Darby Park Margaret River at the end of January for 5 nights in a 2 room loft apartment. It was a great location, central to the town but also with beautiful forest views from our balcony. Our apartment was serviced daily to a high standard and our 2 kids (age 3 and 5) loved the swimming pool.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and that you found all aspects of your Loft Apartment accommodation comfortable. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team here at Darby Park as they will certainly appreciate the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location - walk around the corner to the shopping strip and restaurants. Clean rooms although thin walls allow noise and next door apartment doors closing are very loud. Car parking is out the front.The pool is a good size and cleaned daily. Great setting, BBQs for guests and the pool towels are thick however the room towels are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank marketingguru2015
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear marketingguru2015 Many thanks for the detailed review. Pleasing to hear that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one and in general all amenities and facilities met with your needs. Our Housekeeping Manager has been advised to focus on the detailing of the outdoor furniture settings as they can become rather dirty in a short space of time.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good hotel with excellent location and a reasonable sized pool. Neighbouring rooms can be noisy.. as two rooms share a common corridor (to make a 2 bedroom apartment). You'll be fine if you take the whole apartment but be aware if only having one room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Speedbird0033
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Speedbird0033 Thank you for posting the review. The property is certainly in a great location as local restaurants, cafes and galleries are within easy walking distance from the front door of the apartments. Sorry to hear that you were disturbed by guests in the adjoining room and you are correct in saying that these are in fact part of... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Darby Park apartments are large, clean, comfortable and in a great location just off the main street. We only stayed one night but used the pool ( in the pouring rain). I would stay again just for the position. Only negative is our bathroom light was not working and there was nobody around to change the globe after 5:00pm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madbenjoel
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Madbenjoel Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was overall a comfortable one and that our location in the town centre made the stay just that little more enjoyable. Disappointed however to learn that you had an issue with the light in your bathroom and for this I apologise sincerely. This... More 

Perth, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for four nights for work. Liked the microwave and adequate crockery and cutlery. Serviced daily which was good. The walls are thin so the neighbours could be heard and the family was especially noisy. Comfortable bed and toiletry provided. Reception helpful. Did not use pool as it rained on most of the days. Nice view overlooking the Forrest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salsaperth
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Salsaperth Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Pleased to hear that all amenities in the room were to your satisfaction and that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are disappointed of course to learn that you were disturbed by guests in an adjoining room during the visit. If you were to... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is easy to find, amenities in place, and most importantly parking slots readily available anytime. We enjoyed staying at this hotel the most during our trip to Perth compared to any other hotels that we stayed. Cafes, supermarkets are located walking distance from this hotel. Upon check-in, front desk officers introduced us to Margaret River with a map... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelholicc
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear travelholicc Many thanks for the great review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated, however more importantly your stay with us was an enjoyable one. As you shared with the readers, our location is certainly a great advantage as this allows guests to walk into town and enjoy the local restaurants and galleries. Thank you again and look forward... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Relatively clean, comfortable rooms, centrally located. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with bush views for 1 night. Free wifi, free laundry service (use o washing machine and dryer; DIY washing powder). I had a scare when I used the toilet and reached for the toilet roll and a big black spider had come out from inside the roll of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retorogrl
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Retorogrl Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was enjoyable and you found the facilities in your apartment generally met with your needs. I was however disappointed to learn of our shortcomings particularly relating to the pest control issue and operating hours for the pool.... More 

Engadine, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was in a modern, ground floor studio apartment, adjacent to the pool. Location right in town and opposite a large IGA supermarket, so the microwave came in handy. Staff were wonderful from reception to our friendly Korean maids. If I return to Margaret River, I will certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank adshare
genmgr101, General Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Engadine Many thanks for the review. It's great to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one and all amenities on the property met with your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with both our Reception and Housekeeping teams as I know they will appreciate the recognition. Thank you again for the feedback. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This property is right in Margaret River Township. We had no problems at all and stayed for 5 nights just prior to a cruise from Fremantle. it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and was central for our travels to Pemberton, Bunbury, Busselton, Augusta etc as well as very close to Margaret Beach. We needed a doctor one... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayWatson
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear RayWatson Thank you for your terrific review. I am so pleased that we were able to meet your needs during your short stay with us prior to heading off on your cruise. Your feedback certainly indicates that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the location to all amenities were easily at hand. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

I chose Darby for the heated pool and central location, and both of these things were great. The pool was larger than I expected and the location perfect as its on the main road. The room was fine, but slightly dated. The bed was comfy and it had all the amenities you would want but it just needed a fresh... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HMorphitis
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear HMorphitis Thank you for the review. I'm pleased to read that overall we were able to meet your expectations and that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Our pool certainly is popular and is easily accessible for all our guests and can be in great demand during the warmer periods. I also appreciated the feedback regarding the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay