We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverview Tourist Park

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
8-10 Willmott Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Announcement
Wine Tour discount!!!
Riverview Tourist Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
WigglyWorld Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
43
42
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin. Cabin was large enough for our 2 families and configuration suited us with double, 2 singles and another double bedroom. One shared bathroom. Cabin needs some maintenance. Some lights not working. No locks on bathroom (not a big deal, but with inquisitive children would be a bonus). No screen on main door made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cabin 9 is great for families whilst it is not a riverfront cabin it has minimal views of the riverfront, however it does has 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 with queen beds and one with 2 singles bed, a fully equipped kitchen, separate lounge, ensuited bathroom and front porch.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were a little worried when we first arrived. As it seemed a bit of a task to get our van in. But once setup we were fine. The facilities here are A1. Camp Kitchen & BBQ areas are great. The only thing that needs addressing is a better extraction in the amenities. It near impossible to apply makeup, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Riverview is located only 1 kilometre from the town centre yet is nestled alongside the Margaret River. Most guests are quiet surprised at how secluded it feels. It's a great place to rest, rejuvenate and use as a base to explore the Margaret River region. Our van sites are located at the top of our property and are concreted level... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for Easter, got told by the owner we had to book for minimum 4 nights got there on Thursday, got kicked out of our cabin on the Sunday. They told us an elderly couple around 75 needed the en suite, too old to use public toilet. They were in there 50s and very capable. They found us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

We were really quite disappointed to read your review, to say the least. The true course of events vary immensely from your account of what took place. At no time were you "kicked out" of your cabin to accommodate other guests. Your booking was from Thursday 2nd April to Sunday April 5th. When you had failed to check out on... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A work organised weekend with a winery bus cruise all day saturday. Stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin for 2 nights, fantastic. Dinner both nights at the Margaret River Hotel again fantastic. 3rd year staying here cannot fault the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay Riverview Tourist park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also the Cheers wine tour, we look forward to your next visit. More 

Bermagui, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a comfortable cabin near the river, very peaceful place to stay, loved the walk along the river. Had a great time on the 'Cheers' full day winery tour as well. Office staff were very helpful. Agree with previous comment re parking but as said it is minor. All combined made for a pleasant stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review and hear you had a good time and enjoyed both staying at Riverview and our Cheers winery tour. We hope you visit with us again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in march 15 njce quiet caravan park in our caravan , site was concrete a little tight to get into but no real problems. office staff nice & friendly , fantastic bbq area right on the river great place to enjoy you evening barbie. only negative was no night lighting in the caravan section to take your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Riverview. Thank you for your feedback regarding the lighting after dark, we will certainly assess this to see if we need to introduce more. Our riverfront cabins certainly are the most popular with uninterrupted views over Margaret River. We hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Mildura, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One couple and one single We shared a 2 bedroom cabin just back from the river. The facilities were top class. Although we did not require much from the management they were pleasant and easy to deal with. The cabin had all the facilities we needed with cooking utensils microwave, hot plate oven fridge. Parking is a bit tight but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Riverview is situated alongside Margaret River and the opposite side of the river is beautiful bushland so the walk along the bush track is peaceful and a great way to start the day! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our close proximity to shops, cafes, restaurant or that quiet trek through the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, fantastic clean facilities, quiet spot with quiet decent people. The perfect base for a Margaret River stay. Our second stay and one of many to come. Has converted me from over 30 years of camping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay at Riverview, we are delighted you found your cabin comfortable and hope we see you back at Riverview again soon. More 

Katanning, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unit 4 - 3 bedroom house was beautifully presented, maintained and had the extra touch of blankets for tv viewers! The view of the river was to die for and the early wake up calls of the kookaburras could be coped with as the view and tranquility otherwise of a beautiful holiday house was appreciated. Only suggestion is it needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The cottage by the river is a popular cabin as it has 3 spacious bedrooms, large living areas and well equipped kitchen and most of all the uninterrupted views of the majestic Margaret river. We thank you for your feedback regarding a path to the BBQ, something to consider. We are... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a reiew of a Hotel but rather a cabin in a caravan park.The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, air conditioned, with everything available for a self catered stay. Nice verandah with visits from the resident friendly Ducks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review and thank you for choosing to stay at Riverview tourist park on your recent visit to Margaret river. We have 37 cabins in total starting from budget "non ensuite" cabins to motel cabins, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins so there really is a cabin to suit most family or group's needs and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question