We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margaret River Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
5 Valley Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Special Rate
Great Autumn specials
Margaret River Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 18 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anna M Perth, Australia
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    68
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
228
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just spent 4 nights at the guest house. We were warmly welcomed and shown around . Each morning we were treated to a deliciously cooked breakfast which we enjoyed with the company of other guests . Freshly baked cake/slice for afternoon tea. What a treat. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Lovely gardens to relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Anna it was our pleasure to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. and we do hope you get an opportunity to come stay again and send your friends and family. Your 4 day stay is a perfect amount of time as it not only allows you to relax but also travel around the region and visit some... More 

Bedford, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here three nights in March. Margaret River is a good central location for exploring this area and you do need to stay a minimum of three nights so you can spend one full day going north and one going south. The Margaret River Guest House is ideally situated in Margaret River in that it is quietly situated well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary Lovely meeting you both and thank you for sharing your stay with other future travellers to our region. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful location, as you mentioned you feel like your miles away from the main town with all its noise, but infact your just a small walk around the corner and your right... More 

Barley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a one month trip from the UK around Oz this was one of the highlights - a very homely and caring couple who were informed, thoughtful and provided amazing accommodation. Great facilities (ie phone charging points) superb breakfasts and a great way to meet other guests sitting around the big dining table comparing notes and plans for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Phil it was our pleasure to welcome you into our guesthouse and lovely to read it was one off your highlights. Our guests love the chance to meet and speak to like wise travellers and I must admit I love to hear the laughter coming from the dining room each morning. We truely hope you get the opportunity to... More 

Parkes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Margaret River Guest House for 3 nights in March. Comfortable and clean, with friendly and helpful hosts, delicious cooked breakfast each morning. Afternnon tea provided. Great location, easy walk into town and situated in the centre of the Margaret River region. Enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

We are very fortunate to have a such a great location. So please to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing it with others. Regards Deb & Pete More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- great location in Margaret River; can walk to most amenities and restaurants in the town - Deb & Pete proudly showed their historic building and rooms, which were clean and comfortable including modern ensuite; they also advised on which Margaret River area tour would be best and we were very happy with the selection - great hot and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Fantastic meeting you both and sharing our home and region with you. One of the joys of this business is welcoming and meeting such lovely people from all over the world and sharing and showing off our beautiful home Margaret River. Regards Deb & Pete More 

Robinvale, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the King room. The bed was excellent and we got a good nights sleep. The huge bathroom was great with good towels, quality accessories and toiletries. In the morning we were served a fantastic fully cooked breakfast which topped off a good experience. We definitely recommend this charming guest house in the fabulous Margaret River!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Tim Lovely to read we ticked the boxes and you enjoyed all the comforts of home at the guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Deb & Pete More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greated by Deb upon our arrival last week at the Margaret River Guest House - made us feel 'at home' immediately. My husband and I own a vineyard in California so we were excited about exploring such a beautiful wine region. As we were not interested in an organized tour Pete gave us great recommendations daily to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

What a great way to travel, checking out the wine regions on the other side of the world. Not to mention you get a chance to sit back and sample the hard work of someone elses labour. It was great to read you enjoyed Petes suggestions and enjoyed all things Margaret River and our guesthouse. We have to agree with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been talking about visiting Margaret River for some time now and finally did so recently. We spent 3 nights at the Margaret River Guest House an from the moment we arrived felt very relaxed. The rooms were very comfortable and we were treated to a delicious cooked breakfast each morning. Deb and Pete were excellent hosts who provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Thank you for your great review, its always nice to know we got it right. We have some wonderful tour operators in town and Neil Mcleod is one of the best. His tour offers a great selection of wineries and attraction which was great to read you enjoyed. We look forward to your next visit regards Deb and... More 

Luton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We came back to Margaret River to stay at this lovely Guest House. We thought we'd stayed there a couple of years ago but when we counted back it was six! Not much had changed thank goodness, it is still delightful. Just wished we could have stayed longer. We went across the road to a fairly new community district club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Dear UKBells Welcome back and doesn't 6 yrs fly. Lovely to read your 2nd visit was just as lovely as your first. Very disappointing to read about our local district club, they have such a great property I do hope they improve. Otherwise we look forward to your next visit, hopefully not another 6 yrs :-) and for longer Till... More 

Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We've just had 3 nights at the Margaret River Guest House and it was such a lovely break. We caught up with friends, did a Margaret River Tour, went to lots of lovely wineries, out to dinner and there were still lots of places we didn't get to visit. It's our first time to Margaret River and we love it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Elvis Lovely to read you had a great time both at our property and region on your first visit to Margaret River, and hopefully not your last. As you mentioned there is so much to see and do and we could certainly keep you busy for a week and then you would still not see everything. Till next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question