We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Margaret River accommodations

Forte Leeuwin Apartments

46 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Forte Leeuwin Apartments to your Saves list
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com AMOMA.com Otel.com
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here during a Cape to Cape walk recently. I shared a unit with another hiker, who I had not met beforehand. I pointed out there was not a privacy lock on my bedroom door (master bedroom with ensuite). Maintenance person attended the following day. They added a push button lock, but it did not work. No explanation was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. As advised our apartments are all three bedroom and the locks on the back two bedrooms are not intended as privacy locks. These locks are for locking off doors when the unit is booked as a one or two bedroom apartment. When guests book a three bedroom apartment they usually know the people they are sharing... More

Kippaxs
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two-bedroom apartment and it was set up for four people. Four people could use this apartment and still enjoy plenty of privacy. There is a large and well-equipped kitchen, a comfortable lounge area, two bathrooms, one with a separate toilet, a laundry and a private balcony. There is a communal bbq area with a playground for children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Diego Martin, Trinidad
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're prepared to pay approx $200 a night to stay at this place, then choose elsewhere, it's not worth the money. It's tatty, dirty, the walls inside of the house haven't been washed since they were probably built, some had old, dried blood on them. The carpets are dirty with stains in most rooms, the tiles in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. After speaking with the staff we are perplexed as to which apartment you actually stayed in. Forte Leeuwin Apartments only manage half the apartments on the property and we haven’t had any issues with power points or been advised in January to date of any dirty backyards, sofas etc. From your comment re reception been not... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We chose this apartment after reading wonderful reviews and there is no doubt about them. We were all in awe when we arrived at the apartment. Everything was available (incl washing machine, dryer, kitchen utensils). You just need to bring some food and clothings for the stay. Location is convenient. Supermarket and eateries are just a walk away from apartment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. More

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We chose this place for its great central location because we were travelling for the purpose of touring the wine region. It was self-contained and possessed the basics we required. Luckily, we were only using it as a base for sight-seeing so were did not spend much time sitting in the unit which, in my opinion, would have been depressing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We hope you had a lovely time exploring the region and the apartments are now in the process of been refurbished over the coming months. If you re visit the region we hope you visit us again. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Close to town with great facilities. We got a good deal on a 3x2 right near the pool and used it for our honeymoon. There was some general wear and tear on couches and walls but apartment was spacious and conveniently located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed overnight at Forte Leeuwin Apartments in a 3bdrm, two level apartment. We arrived after hours and received clear instructions to collect the key. This was quick and convenient. On arrival into the apartment, I could not be happier. The ground floor had a massive full functioning kitchen, laundry, dining table, spacious loungeroom & outdoor area. There was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I do not recommend this apartment. We checked in, then immediately checked out. The apartment was dirty, the kitchen unclean, walls badly chipped and not wiped, blood on the sheets, door bashed in and glued back together and thick dust everywhere. The first thing the children said was this place smells. Confused how other people had a very different experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week with our 3-yr old, 4-month old, and one set of parents. We had a three bedroom apartment. The apartments are just 10 minutes walk from the center of town and the apartments have all of the amenities that you need. They gave us two cots without problem for the kids. There was a playground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Recently had a week here and enjoyed every minute of it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment catered for everything we needed, but our apartment's furniture was a little dated but very clean. Other apartments appear to be more updated. Would I recommend to travellers? Yes, I would. Ideally located to main street shops and an excellent point from which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Forte Leeuwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Also Known As:
Forte Margaret River
Margaret River Forte
Address: 46 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Specialty lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Relax, Unwind, Have some Margaret River Time" at Forté Leeuwin Apartments. Situated in the world famous wine region of Margaret River, Forté Leeuwin Apartments are only a five minute stroll to the local township, which boasts renowned restaurants, bars and galleries. Our fantastic on-site facilities include: Large outdoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor heated Jacuzzis, Fully equipped gymnasium, Sauna, Half size tennis court, Children's Playground, BBQ area. Each apartment features up to 3 bedrooms and includes fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and microwave oven, Satellite television, DVD and CD players, Washing machine and dryer. These superbly appointed self contained apartments in Margaret River are perfect for the romantic couple, the corporate traveller, holidaying family or small groups. An apartment with disabled facilities is also available. Forté Leeuwin Apartments booking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Forte Leeuwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forte Leeuwin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.