We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forte Leeuwin Apartments

46 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was disappointed with the accommodation. The private balcony was full of cobwebs and there are nails sticking up out of the decking. The fridge had no shelves, the pool was going green, bulbs were blown or were missing and the attached hotel offered a very limited selection of meals. Not what I expected :( This would be a great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross C
ForteLeeuwin, Front Office Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The suite you booked and stayed in was a privately owned suite which is managed by us but located next door at the Margaret River Resort. It is important to note that the Suite is not part of the Forte Leeuwin Apartments Resort. Our management... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment over Christmas and were very happy with the place. Perfect location close to town with wonderful facilities both inside and outside the apartments. The apartment had 2 rooms with queen beds, one with an en-suite bathroom and a 3rd room with 2 single beds, all on the top floor. A second bathroom was located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Mandurah
Level Contributor
171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. One bedroom had a queen bed and ensuite whilst another had a queen and the third had two single beds. All these rooms were on the second floor. There was also a toilet and bathroom on this floor as well. Downstairs was an ample kitchen with a spacious living area that contained the... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterjr41Mandurah
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Ok for what you pay. The knives in our apartment were a little rusted and the cutting boards very old. A few things need replacing. Dirty stained carpet. The shower head was at chin height so to shower you had to crouch a little. Apart from this our stay was good.

Helpful?
Thank sh7777777
Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Group of 20 stayed here for 3 nights for friends 40th birthday in Sept. Apartments were very clean, good quality furniture, very comfy beds and well equipped kitchens. Walking distance into town. Would certainly go back:)

Helpful?
Thank Skippy085
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We were recommended to visit here after family members had visited earlier in the year and bought us a promotional discount voucher from Great Ocean Road. Although finding the complex was a little confusing to start off, on arrival we found the reception staff friendly and helpful. We were given a two bedroom upstairs apartment and had been advised to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheKristopher
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Although only travelling as a couple we ended up staying in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for a one night stopover. It had good space and was very well presented and provided us with everything one would need for a self-contained stay. The property is situated a 15 minute walk to the main street in the town. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were a decent size. Each room had its own TV. There was sufficent TV programs. Had a balcony so had a nuce view. Easy check in and check out service. Sauna and spa was lovely. Our hotel visit was a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank James T
England
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Very happy with our stay here. Good size, clean, quiet - although a very excited family moved in next door on our last night and we could here the noise! did not use pool as too cold. great location and good price!

Helpful?
Thank angelsox101
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at one of the 3 bedroom apartments for 3 nights. It was great value because we had a special price when we visited 2nd wk of May. The apartment was clean and had complete amenities. Also included towels, toiletries etc. the toilets are not as nice though.. Broken bits and pieces but not a major thing. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackielee911
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#24 of 52 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#16 of 52 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Constellation Apartments
Constellation Apartments
#25 of 52 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
4.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay