We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
21 Davidson Street, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    119
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
15
78
9
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have travelled to and stayed in Kalgoorlie several times before. This time was an overnight stay. I was booked into the Rydges but being Kalgoorlie (no offence), I didn't think too much about it. Check in was quite quick and was also given a free drink voucher as well, nice little extra. The parking area was also secured behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholasparkinson, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, its always great to be surprised during your stay and great to hear you enjoyed it at Rydges Kalgoorlie. Our Internet is a problem and we are upgrading it next week. So all should be easier to search and use the internet. We are making it faster and easier to hook up this is all good news. The... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bdrm suite for a few nights. Generally a very positive experience. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Only negatives are that the soundproofing is very poor within the suite, and this suite was situated up a reasonably steep flight of stairs with no lift. This wasn't a problem for us, but elderly family members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholasparkinson, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for passing the message on about our rooms up stairs they are very popular and some of the room have balcony. If stairs are not for you then yes best not to have a room their and we would be happy to either room move or let us know at the time of booking. Your comment are... More 

Kambalda, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent facilities, room was large and clean,very comfortable. Resturant staff were friendly, very efficent and the meal we had was magnificent. Check in was quick and easy. Very enjoyable break for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholasparkinson, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for your wicked! :) feedback, we are glad you liked your recent stay with us. We love the fact you have a stay that meet all your needs as we love customer service!. We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon. Regards Nicholas Parkinson-Bates More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This Rydges was great. Clean, spacious and relaxing. Inside is like an oasis with the bushes and trees lining the paths and the swimming pool was lovely after a long hot day. The highlight was definitely the comfortable bed with a good nights sleep! Also enjoyed the double spa in the bathroom perfect for couples. The staff were excellent -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholasparkinson, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Fantastic! we love your comments and thanks for sharing them. The team at Rydges are customer focused and always looking to please.... We look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon. Regards, Nicholas Parkinson-Bates More 

perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed here for bussiness and everything was just geat, very comfortable rooms with comfortable beds and pllows, bahrooms were excellent with everything at hand, would stay again and hiighly recommend, restaurant was very good also with a pleasnt atmoshere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. It is great to know your needs and wants had made. Our team look forward to your return and if I can be of any future service please don't hesitate to contact me personally. Kind Regards, Nicholas Parkinson-Bates More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Clean quite room (I was in 41 on a ground floor), friendly efficient service, well appointed facilities in my room, air con and power requires swipe card to remain in the room holder so iPad charger etc. stops when you leave your room. Bathroom facilities were very nice with a spa tub and large shower. Unfortunately there is no onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review we do have the best bathroom in Kalgoorlie by far and all room have a spa! they are spacious and very accommodating to today travelers. We have the best outside pool as well but I am not boasting!!! Unfortunately we don't have a gym in house but just around the corner we... More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This was my second time at the hotel. Accommodation is spacious and the rooms clean and well equipped. Staff friendly and efficient I never ate because the service in dining room was poor on the last trip but it is always busy and a reservation is needed. Great place for a short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. I am a little surprise with a 40/ out of 100 with your only concern being room service. The staff work very hard to try and make your stay the most accommodating if I can ask if you again can be a little more specific to the room service then I can look... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

totally enjoyed our nights stay in Kal, will be returning end of this month. The staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating, especially for the weary traveler. very kindly extended check out to midday so we could sleep in. Lovely restaurant, accommodated vego diets, and yummy super pit dessert to the room. Very comfy big beds, lots of room. Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your great review of the hotel the food and the staff! Your stay was a sit back and enjoy the services which is great and we are glad you enjoyed the resort as it should be. I look forward to welcome in you back to Rydges in the very near future. From all of... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The good things - Rooms are nice, staff are friendly & helpful. The bad things - The Wi-Fi/internet connection is a not reliable and a very long way from being high speed no matter what time of the day or night that you try. When this was mentioned to the staff they even confirmed it was not reliable. The company... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Can agree more our internet is not as strong as the city. Kalgoorlie has old copper line and we hoping this is going to improve. Our internet provider needs to do more for our guest and I am working to get this improved. I will take a look at the smell in the room so thanks for this... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed here with my wife, for just the night, recently on our first ever trip to Kalgoorlie. We had only just stayed at a hotel in St Kilda, Victoria, the week before. What a change! This place was better value, even though we sprung for the more expensive apartment room. The restaurant was of much better quality and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our rooms and glad you went for the upgrade. The rooms are large and very accommodating so I am glad you enjoyed their use. We like to keep all our rooms tidy but I will say that some of our carpets do need to be changed. ( so not all perfect!)... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question