We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Kalgoorlie hotels

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Hannan Street, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
63%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kalgoorlie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ransl4
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
17
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pity we were allocated unit 9 eventhough we arrived earlier in the day and told to return at 2pm. Seemed like there were a few rooms around but we got the one right next to the laundry. By 7.45 am work was in full swing next door and noisy. Good thing we had been up earlier doing a photo shoot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Ransl4 Thank you for your feedback - and we do apologise that you were not overly happy with the location of your room - we were heavily booked that evening - however we very much appreciate that you can recommend our hotel based on its other merits. Apologies for the inconvenience caused - we welcome you back next time... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well priced & comfortable beds. On the main road into town from the south, so a very convenient location close to all facilities. Check in was quick & easy. Rooms are a little dark, but still clean & comfortable. Offers special rates for seniors

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Ruth Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for highlighting to future guests, the convenient location, quality guest service, cleanliness and special rates on offer. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards from the management and staff at the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western...Clean and cosy... No frills but comfortable...and not too pricey...I would suggest my friends to go there as it s just what you need when your away from home...A comfy bed, plenty of tea, coffee, ....Hot running water, and nice staff...Left the housekeeper $10 for doing our room and she left it...I put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Penelope Wow - was our housekeeper chuffed with your generous offering! Our long serving, dedicated staff are our backbone and thank you for your recognition of our team....so kind of you! Penelope, thank you also for choosing to stay with us and sharing your positive experience with future travellers. We do hope to welcome you back (and welcome your... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Hotel is well located on the main road and has good sized comfortable rooms. Breakfast was continental included, but a cooked breakfast was available if required at an additional cost. I would recommend it for people b\visiting Kalgoorlie

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for the 5 star rating! Your time and effort to share your experience is highly appreciated - and we thank you also for choosing to stay with us on your journey - we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future - thanks again, from all... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rooms are clean with an albeit old but working aircon, Bed Comfortable, It was surprisingly quiet. for $140 per night with breakfast included. I was very happy The food at the On Site restaurant was amazing, The staff were very friendly . All in All a good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Hello Linda - thank you for sharing your positive experience and for the kind words regarding the service and delicious meals available at our Katherine Station restaurant - the team are delighted to get a mention! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for your feedback - it all goes a long way to... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed in Kalgoorlie for a long weekend and found the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie to be a great base to explore Kalgoorlie/Boulder and the surrounding Goldfields towns. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds and clean fresh linen and towels, cant comment on the food available as we ate in town most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable queen sized bed in a dated motel room. The heater/ air conditioning unit was extremely noisy throughout the night but otherwise the motel was conveniently located within a 500m from the town centre and the staff in the reception were informative and welcoming. This was our second stay for only a night and it suited our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Diane Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us on both occasions - we are pleased that we have provided you with comfortable, affordable accommodation and a welcoming smile! We appreciate your feedback and will investigate the air-conditioning situation (thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies) - we look forward to welcoming... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while helping friends in Kalgoorlie. The Best Western is ideal for a short stay. Rooms are average, nothing flashy but all you need. Good shower, good bed; huge and good TV. We had a small fridge, kettle and T&C which is good for quick coffee early. We left too early for breakfast each morning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear AllyBliss We thank you for choosing to stay with us when in Kalgoorlie for business - and thank you for sharing your positive experience with like-minded future leisure and corporate travellers in the Tripadvisor community. We are more than pleased that you appreciated our hospitality and your stay was a pleasant one...we hope that next time you are in... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Clean rooms, comfy bed, nice helpful lady at the reception desk; so I was looking forward to our breakfast the following morning. Big disappointment- no hot food, sliced cheap sandwich ham, tinned fruit and only one type of bread. I'll stay here again but definitely pay for breakfast somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Perthianaf12 We were pleased to hear that your accommodation experience with us was a great one - however we are disappointed that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your description does not reflect our regular menu offerings of cooked to order breakfasts and continental buffet with many options along with a minimum of 3 bread choice....the staff has... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I live in WA and have my mum staying with me from Victoria and we decided to take a 3 day trip to Kalgoorlie as my mum had never been there. I rang the hospitality inn motel and booked our stay for 2 nights arriving on the Thursday and leaving on the Saturday upon arrival we were met by friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Heather M Such a wonderful, heart-warming review to receive! We are truly delighted that your Mother & Daughter time was made more special by our lovely, friendly team and that you found our facilities and Katherine Station Restaurant to your liking....we are also pleased that you enjoyed Kalgoorlie - there is much history and lots of experiences to be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie

Address: 560 Hannan Street, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kalgoorlie with
any amenities