We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Kalgoorlie hotels

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Hannan Street, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Kalgoorlie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Barry C Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    30
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
15
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is well located on the main road and has good sized comfortable rooms. Breakfast was continental included, but a cooked breakfast was available if required at an additional cost. I would recommend it for people b\visiting Kalgoorlie

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for the 5 star rating! Your time and effort to share your experience is highly appreciated - and we thank you also for choosing to stay with us on your journey - we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future - thanks again, from all... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rooms are clean with an albeit old but working aircon, Bed Comfortable, It was surprisingly quiet. for $140 per night with breakfast included. I was very happy The food at the On Site restaurant was amazing, The staff were very friendly . All in All a good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Hello Linda - thank you for sharing your positive experience and for the kind words regarding the service and delicious meals available at our Katherine Station restaurant - the team are delighted to get a mention! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for your feedback - it all goes a long way to... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed in Kalgoorlie for a long weekend and found the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie to be a great base to explore Kalgoorlie/Boulder and the surrounding Goldfields towns. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds and clean fresh linen and towels, cant comment on the food available as we ate in town most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable queen sized bed in a dated motel room. The heater/ air conditioning unit was extremely noisy throughout the night but otherwise the motel was conveniently located within a 500m from the town centre and the staff in the reception were informative and welcoming. This was our second stay for only a night and it suited our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Diane Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us on both occasions - we are pleased that we have provided you with comfortable, affordable accommodation and a welcoming smile! We appreciate your feedback and will investigate the air-conditioning situation (thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies) - we look forward to welcoming... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while helping friends in Kalgoorlie. The Best Western is ideal for a short stay. Rooms are average, nothing flashy but all you need. Good shower, good bed; huge and good TV. We had a small fridge, kettle and T&C which is good for quick coffee early. We left too early for breakfast each morning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear AllyBliss We thank you for choosing to stay with us when in Kalgoorlie for business - and thank you for sharing your positive experience with like-minded future leisure and corporate travellers in the Tripadvisor community. We are more than pleased that you appreciated our hospitality and your stay was a pleasant one...we hope that next time you are in... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Clean rooms, comfy bed, nice helpful lady at the reception desk; so I was looking forward to our breakfast the following morning. Big disappointment- no hot food, sliced cheap sandwich ham, tinned fruit and only one type of bread. I'll stay here again but definitely pay for breakfast somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Perthianaf12 We were pleased to hear that your accommodation experience with us was a great one - however we are disappointed that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your description does not reflect our regular menu offerings of cooked to order breakfasts and continental buffet with many options along with a minimum of 3 bread choice....the staff has... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I live in WA and have my mum staying with me from Victoria and we decided to take a 3 day trip to Kalgoorlie as my mum had never been there. I rang the hospitality inn motel and booked our stay for 2 nights arriving on the Thursday and leaving on the Saturday upon arrival we were met by friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Heather M Such a wonderful, heart-warming review to receive! We are truly delighted that your Mother & Daughter time was made more special by our lovely, friendly team and that you found our facilities and Katherine Station Restaurant to your liking....we are also pleased that you enjoyed Kalgoorlie - there is much history and lots of experiences to be... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The room was old but fine, typical motel room. Free internet and nice staff. With a car it's fine and reasonably priced but a long walk into town, over a Km. Restaurant average to worse. BBQ and pool were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Dear Geoff D Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with like-minded travellers in the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased that you found your stay comfortable, and the staff to be friendly and welcoming. Apologies we did not quite meet your expectations in our Katherine Station Restaurant - this is disappointing and unusual - we hope to... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Lorraine and I arrived on the 11th at around 2 pm and was greated by a pleasant young lady. We had no trouble booking in and were in our unit in about 3minutes. The unit was clean as was the bathroom. The continental breakfast was good. As we rarely have large dinners we did nt use the restaurant for dinner.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Hi Ross Thank you so very much for choosing to stay at our hotel - we are delighted you noted the friendly and efficient service that we are proud of - our entire team are highly experienced, loyal and the majority are long serving - and our greatest asset! Thank you for the heads up on the towels - this... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed for two nights and it was pretty much what I expected. I didn't have high expectations, despite the cost, and it really was just a place to sleep whilst we explored Kalgoorlie during a short stay. The room was clean which is the most important thing to me with any accommodation. My biggest complaint would be the noise from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie

Address: 560 Hannan Street, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kalgoorlie with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer