We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder

201 Lane Street, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia 6432, Australia
Hotel amenities
Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PaulineTAntrum Wellington, New Zealand
Add Photo

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice 4 berth cabin, clean, quiet, full kitchen, great sized fridge. Handy to Boulder shops, iGA handy but expensive! Great Pizza near by. Friendly helpful staff. Oh yes the shower is great and hot! Plenty of hot water for the four of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best value on trip from Adelaide to Perth; studio spotless, modern and everything provided; very comfortable. Kye excellent , even gave directions in detail to destination in Perth when my IPad failed! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice pool, friendly reception very helpful, amenities bit tired need work! Due to lack of rain/water, park very dusty but that's expected in outback! Big sites easy to get into, bit of a distance from cbd but IGA supermarket about 2 kms away! Few permanents!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Marie! More 

Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chalet was comfortable. Reception friendly. Travelling with a relative and needed inexpensive accommodation with separate sleeping arrangements. We both slept well although, it was fun climbing up to the mezzanine floor to get to my bed - at 63yrs :) Light switch to upstairs(Ladder) was down beside the bathroom below.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Ken! More 

Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Very neat and clean, recommend for a stop over for sure but give yourselves a few days. Heaps to see and do in Boulder/Kalgoorlie. Kye at the front desk could not be any more helpful, he is a wealth of information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed here for one night. Night caravan park, great shower! Very quiet on a Thursday night. Thought we were going to be woken all night by planes but they stopped when it got dark. Must see the super pit!! Camp kitchen has everything you would need including a tv and a fridge, very Clean. Last at reception very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! See you next time! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at this park, was told to go pick out a site. The guy explained what ones were available on their park map. Showed us the best things to go see around the towns and provided us with heaps of tourist brochures - We have came from Tassie in our caravan with the kids and both this guy and his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Luke! Enjoy the rest of your trip. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed in the Superior Studio Room and it was absolutely perfect! The space was fresh, clean, beautifully decorated and a big wow. A massive thank you to Jojo and Kye for the quality accommodation and for the friendly service. We are looking forward to returning and staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Neen! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms - see you next time! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Jo, Julia and Stephan were very helpful and friendly. Thank you. We camped for a week and yes it was very hot. Pool was clean and welcoming after our adventures in the Wild West. Community kitchen is great, containing microwave, hot plates, BBQ, fridge, kettle, toaster, tv etc. Laundry clean but unfortunately couldn't get cash out at office so collect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! See you next time you visit Kal. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

If there are sites in this park that are acceptable, ours was not one. The ensuite was thoroughly decrepit, as our extensive pictorial record will remind us. It's only redeeming feature was good water pressure. We felt the need to scrub the hand basin on arrival and there was a nun identified leak in the vanity unit which meant the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Boulder, responded to this review

Hi Patrice, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback - we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, you should not have experienced the poor standards you have outlined. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can discuss this further. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay