We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bunbury accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury

3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Cnr Bussell Hwy and Washington Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Like us on Facebook!
Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jjw62au Shepparton, Australia
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Shepparton, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in an A frame unit. It was very spacious, and had obviously just had a makeover. Book directly through the parks website and it is much cheaper. Cost around $100 per night for four people. Just one gripe. Don't hang your washing on the clothes lines overnight as the sprinklers come on overnight and soak your clothes... not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waikiki
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in an economy room (no ensuite) for a night with hubby and son. It was clean and tidy. Quite impressed. The toilets and showers block which is just opposite was great. Hot showers with good water pressure. It is also bug proof which is excellent as I am terrified of bugs! No spiders or any other creepy crawlies in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and recommendation! More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed cabin for 3 nights and found it to be adequate for our needs.The cabin was very clean and well fitted out. The staff were friendly and helpful. The park catered well for the children. Only downside for us was it was too far to walk to the shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Noelene! More 

Baldivis, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights over this weekend. The staff were very friendly and overall clean. It could probably do with a bit of an update. The BBQs were very slow and one wasn't working leaving two BBQs for a lot of people. The camp kitchen is very basic. As we are self contained, it wasn't much of an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and feedback Breht, your comments will be addressed by the team and used to better the products and services we deliver. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I book after reading the last post and was more than happy with the service & our accommodation. We stayed in n "A Framed" cabin - a little querky but it looked after us. It was clean & tidy and speaking to the staff beds have just been put back in the loft which the kids loved. The park is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tammy! More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed in standard room with our 2 nieces. Room is so dirty we were so disgusted ..spiders webs everywhere general dirt everywhere...cutlery etc was so dusty we didn't even want to wash them to use them...mattress was all ripped and the bed was full of sand upon our arrival...space is small cupboards and furnishings all damaged and dirty...I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can discuss your concerns further in person. More 

Kings Langley, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed at this park for 4 nights. Upon arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a drive through site......OMG you could have parked a B-Double Truck in this spot it was huge. The park was nice with plenty of grassed areas. Amenities were ok, certainly not the best I have seen but good water pressure & plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bunbury Village! Staff are friendly and helpful, never can get too much information I say. And even some show bags for the little ones. Our Superior Chalet was very clean and tidy, even if I found a dusting of sand on the floor I wouldn't be too bothered lol. At $130 a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed in an A-frame Chalet (which accommodates up to 6 persons) for a night on 24th July while I am traveling (driving) to the South of Western Australia on my recent trip to Perth with my parents, and we like it a lot. I couldn't make it on time before the reception counter close at 6pm, made a phone call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and photos! More 

Perth Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We rented a sel contained unit for one night. It was very compacted. I think there is no value for money. TV was not working initialy. But after complaining they brought another one. It looks they do not check them regularly. It was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury, responded to this review

Hi Tilak_9, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value all guest comments and use it to better develop the products and services we deliver. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Washington Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay