We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bunbury hotels

Lighthouse Beach Resort

Ocean Drive, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lighthouse Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Bunbury
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Richard G Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a few reservations after reading some of the reviews of the regular rooms but after checking in (room 13 - lucky for us) I really thought they'd given us a refurbished room. The paint on the walls was spotless, the tiles in the bathroom looked new, the bed linen was crisp and the shower curtain was spotless. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, clean, great location. Only negatives are - the bikes to rent from resort. Not maintained. Bad experience with them. - If you are staying in the rooms next to the swimming pool, be aware that they lock the sliding doors come 9pm. That was a bit odd! And maybe unsafe? If you like to sleep with window open,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overlooking the ocean at Bunbury, this hotel is well placed to enjoy a leisurely time away, whilst being close to the hub of Bunbury. Service great, breakfast menu tops, great swimming pool and spa, room spacious and modern. Restaurant menu just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This place has everything going for it - location check, pool, jacuzzi, sauna check, in room spa check ocean view room almost check. Below standard housekeeping and some really ugly things mar the experience. To be fair though they are doing the place up. So, what's wrong with Bunbury? Why isn't packed out over a long weekend? Don't know, don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We have just completed Stage One of a multi million dollar refubishment and will commence Stage Two in the coming weeks which will address many of the issue you have raised. I'm disappointed that you had issues with our housekeeping and our staff and I have addressed these concerns with the staff. We... More

Carnamah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Love the newly renovated rooms, have been coming here every year for the last 4 for the speedway, if I had to pick a downside it would be there is nowhere to hang your bathers/towels after a great swim & also nowhere to sit outside your room. Tried the room service this year & that was the disappointing part!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, thanks for the great review, the new rooms are great but unfortunately not all of them have a balcony, but as we progress further with our plans we will have more room types that will suit your family needs. I have passed your comments about room service to our Chefs. I look forward to seeing back here again... More

Kingston Upon Hull
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely side view of both ocean and the town. Obviously recently refurbished room- very modern and relaxing décor (room 55). Clean. All room amenities. Lovely tasty food in restaurant (includes fantastic ocean view and sunset). Restaurant and reception staff pleasant and appear very helpful and polite to tourists. Staff gave room upgrade without prompting. Very satisfied. Stayed 17.2.2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rita Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We love all the feedback we are getting on our new rooms as it is helping us to plan for the next group of rooms to be refurbished. We have a great team here and I have passed your comments on to... More

Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here recently for the first time for a change as I usually stay at the Mantra. I paid extra for an ocean view room and to be honest the view was worth the extra dollars. However the room itself was drab and badly in need of a makeover. The room I stayed in looked as if it hadn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Unfortunately we have not been able to refurbish our Ocean View Rooms to date but they will be included in Stage Two of our renovations that will commence shortly (late April). I do hope that you will return to our property so that you can enjoy our magnificent views when we have completed these... More

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a family group for a wedding. Would not have been my preference, there are nicer hotels in Bunbury, but the wedding was on the premises so it was convenient. The good news was the food, it was excellent and for functions it is a good choice. The bad news was our old, dated, shabby room. Hideous bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Yes our unrefurbished are "old, dated, and in need of refurbishment". As you would have experienced our Function Rooms were included in Stage One of the renovation and are second to none with over $1 million being spent in the Grand Ballroom alone. As we move forward with our plans for the property you... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel over the Australia Day long weekend. We stayed in one of the deluxe city view rooms which have been renovated. We liked our room, was very modern and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings adequate. The only criticism is that the water pressure was far too low and the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Timothy, thanks for your honest review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying in our new rooms and I have taken onboard your comments with regard to the water pressure and noise and we can address these issues as we move forward with our renovations. The Australia Day long weekend is always an extremely hectic weekend for us and unfortunately we... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Over priced and outdated with misleading advertising. The photos of the rooms are not what you find upon arrival. The rooms are old and in desperate need of a refurbishment. The bathrooms are something you would expect to find in an old cheap rental not a 'resort'. The hot water in the shower ran out very quickly and The shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina M, General Manager at Lighthouse Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, Laura and I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and experienced less than acceptable standards in any of our rooms. As we are less than half way through our renovations, we have new rooms and old and it is difficult to accurately manage guests expectations, however I have taken onboard your... More

Been to Lighthouse Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Lighthouse Beach Hotel Bunbury
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
Address: Ocean Drive, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lighthouse Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.