We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

3.5 of 5 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    46
    28
    18
See reviews for
30
61
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed overnight at The Lord Forrest on Friday 11/1/13. The hotel is a little dated but the room was spacious and very clean. Despite having a budget room on the 2nd floor I even had ocean glimpses and expansive views of Officeworks. Booking in was done expeditiously by a pleasant young woman. My car was secured in undercover complimentary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management-bloobiz, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hi & Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and look forward to being of service again. Regards, Management Team More

perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We decided to get away for the weekend. Since it is the middle of school holidays a lot of places were booked out. We decided on Bunbury as a destination, and the Lord Forrest because we were able to get a room for $120 a night. The hotel was as we expected. I think the bathrooms and furniture are from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and look forward to being of service again. Regards, Management Team More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. We were impressed with our room. The beds were very comfortable & the decor was lovely. We found all the staff we came in contact with were very friendly & helpful.Breakfast was great as was the service.The bircher muesli was the best we've tasted.All in all it was a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-bloobiz, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and look forward to being of service again. Regards, Management Team More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I recently stayed with my 2 children for one night at the lord Forrest. It is conveniently located and our room was comfortable and clean but the hotel is looking tired and needs a makeover. The smell of the pool is overwhelming in the lobby area and the pool desperately needs to be recoated. Despite the hot weather my kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We took it on board and appreciate it. More

London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on day trip from Perth. Location is central and clean. We arrived early, but the reception could not check us in. Played on the pool table which is old and cue sticks need to be replaced. The pool was inviting and the room was well appointed and comfortable and very cool. Balcony is nothing exciting. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We took it on board and appreciate it. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and i had a weekend away recently. We decided on a stop over at bunbury. Chose the lord forrest as we had stayed there many moons ago when she was a wee tacker. Location is great but the rooms are tired and dated. We got room 216. No seats in balcony area. Next morning we heard a gurgle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We took it on board and appreciate it. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

On arriving at the establishment the reception was unattended and we had to wait for service. Was given a room that was hot and the air conditioner did not work. We had to transfer to another room. The room was clean but improvements need to be made: curtains let into much light in morning, air conditioner noisy, head board at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to resolve the matter with you. As we don’t have your details, could you please call us on 08 9726 5777. Regards. More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well located in central Bunbury and represents decent value. However, it is in need of an update - the decor and ambiance are stuck in the mid 1980s. Pool chlorine is pervasive on the lower floors and the sound of the in-house Saturday night disco seemed to be coming through the air conditioning. (Despite this, the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and took it on board. More

western australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed in a suite room after a day at the races. Pleasantly surprised heard the hotel was run down. But found the rooms comfortable and roomy. Lovely views of the ocean from our balcony. Check in was a bit slow as only one person on at reception. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it, and look forward to being of service again. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel. When we first walked in we were blown away by the layout with all the vines as it wasnt what we expected . had a lovely two night stay here in October. Staff were extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean. Restaurant and bar had a nice ambience. Will definately stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean W, Owner at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it, and look forward to being of service again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Lord Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

Address: 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lord Forrest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Lord Forrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bunbury
Quality Hotel Bunbury

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay