We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

3.5 of 5 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    46
    28
    18
See reviews for
30
61
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Perth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay, the rooms are large, nice and clean, good hot shower and a comfortable bed. We paid extra for the buffet breakfast which was nothing special but was acceptable. The hotel is easy walking to all the restaurants and shops on Victoria street and surrounds and the cafes nearby were advertising reasonably priced breakfasts which we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esperance, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple of years ago and was disappointed, this time was not. Beds comfortable, water hot, room clean and with a corner suite with balcony could leave latched flywire door open for fresh air....a real bonus. Easy parking for vehicles with option of using upper level open air carpark or below ground undercover, both allow easy access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Lord Forrest many years ago when it was new to Bunbury and THE place to stay. So yes it is a bit dated but clean, comfortable and rooms are spacious especially the corner suites which cost $225. Every room has a verandah which I think is a bonus and if you ask for an ocean view then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Annabearmelbourne, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the corner suites are our most popular rooms due to the space. The sunsets lately have been amazing so I always think the $30 upgrade to an ocean view room is worth the expense. Benesse on Victoria Street is a Bunbury Icon and we... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Felt like i was in a time warp at this 70's style hotel, but kind of liked it. Designed in an atrium style where all rooms look out onto the pool restaurant etc we enjoyed our stay here. One thing from anywhere in Bunbury you can spot the hotel due to its different design, so its a great landmark. Didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear TATAustralia, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully next time we can get you to have a bite in our restaurant. We have now finished painting the 1st and 2nd floors and have started on the 5th. As of the 17th of November all our rooms will have electronic locks which makes things... More

Bull Creek, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and three days. Our Grand son was so happy over to stay at such a lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly at all times. Restaurant on site and the food was simply divine. Was able to cater for special needs for my Grand son. So close and walking distance to shops and restaurants and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Ruki510, Thank you for your recent feedback. We have been working hard on our Restaurant over the last 6 months and we are excited to announce that in the next few weeks we will be opening a new restaurant within the hotel. We have been testing out some of our new meals on our specials with a great response.... More

Western Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is meant to be one of the best in bunbury- clean, breakfast staff were great, rooms are standard, price was ok. No real complaints but can see that it needs a refurbishment which they are undertaking. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The corner position of our room was great, clean & spacious. The building is dated, but it is undergoing refurbishment, so better things to come, maybe. Sleep was impossible....first was the drone from the fridge.....This was bad enough, but there was a loud constant howling noise coming from outside, even with ear plugs in, it was very disturbing, resulting in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We took a large group here to stay Friday & Saturday night. The aim was to have a weekend away & go dancing at the Yacht Club on saturday night. okay it is old & is undergoing refurbishment in some areas but it has a lot of good features. First its great value compared to others around. We all found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear CutsPerth, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are very excited about the up and coming refurbishments. Today our new furniture arrived for the lounge area, a new Restaurant will be opening in the coming weeks and a complete re branding of the Food & Beverage Area will happen at the... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

No question, no doubt. Lets face it, Bunbury isn't Paris or Rome, yet the Lord Forest charges much higher prices, for what is a very very shabby joint. Where do I start. OK lets start with the price..$340 for what the place calls an executive 1 bed apartment. What a joke. No cooker, no microwave and a small fridge crammed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Kevin255103, Thank you for your feedback. As you may have noticed once you arrived we are a hotel and not a self contained apartment resort, it seems this is what you were wanting to book. However we do offer Microwaves to guests if requested so next time if you wish to have one placed into your room prior to... More

australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

dreadful worn out noisy leaking chlorine smelling overpriced place avoid!!! worst hotel we have ever stayed in having spent 2 nights there recently i need to go on holiday to recover. from the street brawls at midnight through to 5am outside the window to the pool of water in the bathroom and indifferent staff on reception the whole stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear JonnyHot, Thank you for your recent feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were kept up all night due to outside influences, of course we cannot control what happens off our grounds however if you had notified our 24 Hour reception we could have sent the police out immediately. The 2 Bedroom Spa Suite you stayed in didn't have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Lord Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

Address: 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lord Forrest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Lord Forrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bunbury
Quality Hotel Bunbury

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay