We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bunbury hotels

Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Lord Forrest to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Bunbury
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Deepa S Perth, Australia
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    47
    40
    26
    16
See reviews for
24
47
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in Bunbury for the 3 Waters marathon, booked for 1 night in a corner suite which sleeps 4. Room was spacious and clean with little kitchenette and old bathroom. Was disappointed that I had requested late check out via email, which we re-confirmed with at reception on check in and were told that should not be a problem.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Deepa S, Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again one day. If you would like to email me your details I will organise the refund of the late check out fee. If you were not advised that the fee was applicable then you should not have been... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well it has not changed much since the 80's (but then again some of the 5 star hotels have not changed much from the 80's either) as young adults we stayed there a fair bit. I continued to stay there when I had children as the pool is fantastic summer or winter. After a few issues with the noise from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Roma P, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us another go after all those years. It has been a journey for this hotel. Currently we are refurbishing our Bar from the inside to the courtyard. We will then be opening a new Restaurant within the hotel in the coming months and changing around the... More

PERTH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Not the worst hotel I have stayed in but for the money you pay for a room it is well and truly over priced for what you get. As most reviewers have written the rooms and bathrooms are very old. The shower does not even have a soap holder, the water kept changing from hot to cold and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your recent feedback and taking the time to go through all your concerns. Most of these I am currently working on already in regards to the rooms, reception and noise. I apologize that this does take time but I can assure you these will all be fixed. The price is obviously one of debate as... More

Fremantle, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is VERY tired hotel,the rooms are show their age as do the fittings and furnishings. When it was new it was by far the best in the southwest,but that was about a quarter of a century ago.tariffs are in line a far better quality hotel and the bars either don't open or close very early. Frankly it's in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. You are correct that the rooms are looking tired and we have a refurbishment plan in place which has already begun. Painting has started in rooms and soon also the hallways. 3 new internet lines have been installed to improve the guest WiFi experience. The rooms themselves are currently... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Lord Forrest is an established hotel in what was 10 years ago a country town in WA. Not the newest build of hotel modelling, but I find it the best place to stay in Bunbury for the following reasons. 1) Best location, right in the middle of town with shops, restaurants and nightlife on the doorstep. 2) A 24hr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hi Ian and thank you for taking the time out to post a review! Please know that we really appreciate your positive feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Management team More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stay at the Quality Hotel during the Australian Day long weekend and regret not reading the reviews before we booked our room. Paid $170 per night for the standard room that only had one single sofa chair for two guests (see photo). The central air con was useless. Upon returning to the room in the afternoon, the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to post a review. Please know that we really appreciate your feedback and we would like to opportunity to resolve this matter with you. Since we do not have your contact details, please contact us on 08 9726 5777. Kind regards, Management team More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I didn't expect much from a 3.5 star hotel. The lobby does indeed look dated but the pool there is nice. Nevertheless it's still tidy and nice. The rooms are alright. Beds are above average. The furnishings and cleanliness are what you'd expect for 3.5 stars. View is ok from the ocean view and tv is nice size. Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to post a review. Please know that really appreciate your feedback and we have taken all of your comments on board. If you would like to discuss any of these issues further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Management team More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel see better days , his old inside and outside…But the staff make the difference , very friendly, and the price was very good …I will come back again and stay here with out no problem,,, Plus the bar is very nice for drinks after work…..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Management team More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Lord Forrest on our way to Busselton for Aussie Day citizenship celebrations. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - especially the restaurant staff both at dinner and breakfast time. Dinner servings were very generous and delicious! Would absolutely recommend this hotel - great price and location. Hope to stay with you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hi Jenny and thank you for taking the time out to post a review! Please know that we really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Management team More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here back in November, it was just average, for the price they charge, it definitely isn't worth it. I was expecting it to be much better than it actually was. The pool area is lovely, as is the lobby, but the rooms are a bit outdated. Bed was uncomfortable, not enough pillows. Wouldn't stay again if I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time out to post a review. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and all of your comments have been taken on board. Kind regards, Management team More

Been to Quality Hotel Lord Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bunbury
Quality Hotel Bunbury
Address: 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lord Forrest 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Lord Forrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.