We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

3.5 of 5 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    60
    46
    28
    18
See reviews for
28
59
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The corner position of our room was great, clean & spacious. The building is dated, but it is undergoing refurbishment, so better things to come, maybe. Sleep was impossible....first was the drone from the fridge.....This was bad enough, but there was a loud constant howling noise coming from outside, even with ear plugs in, it was very disturbing, resulting in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a large group here to stay Friday & Saturday night. The aim was to have a weekend away & go dancing at the Yacht Club on saturday night. okay it is old & is undergoing refurbishment in some areas but it has a lot of good features. First its great value compared to others around. We all found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear CutsPerth, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are very excited about the up and coming refurbishments. Today our new furniture arrived for the lounge area, a new Restaurant will be opening in the coming weeks and a complete re branding of the Food & Beverage Area will happen at the... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No question, no doubt. Lets face it, Bunbury isn't Paris or Rome, yet the Lord Forest charges much higher prices, for what is a very very shabby joint. Where do I start. OK lets start with the price..$340 for what the place calls an executive 1 bed apartment. What a joke. No cooker, no microwave and a small fridge crammed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear Kevin255103, Thank you for your feedback. As you may have noticed once you arrived we are a hotel and not a self contained apartment resort, it seems this is what you were wanting to book. However we do offer Microwaves to guests if requested so next time if you wish to have one placed into your room prior to... More

australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dreadful worn out noisy leaking chlorine smelling overpriced place avoid!!! worst hotel we have ever stayed in having spent 2 nights there recently i need to go on holiday to recover. from the street brawls at midnight through to 5am outside the window to the pool of water in the bathroom and indifferent staff on reception the whole stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Dear JonnyHot, Thank you for your recent feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were kept up all night due to outside influences, of course we cannot control what happens off our grounds however if you had notified our 24 Hour reception we could have sent the police out immediately. The 2 Bedroom Spa Suite you stayed in didn't have... More

Manjimup, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked online through a "booking site" and paid more than booking direct due to a booking site fee, I will watch this in future! This hotel is undergoing a systematic renovation during 2014 but not that it's any imposition to guests. Some rooms still show some of the 1980's features which make them a little tired but the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is dated although there were signs that upgrades are being undertaken. It has a small swimming pool in the hotel lobby! Booked a corner room which came 20th two queen sized bed. Room had a small pantry and TV. Basically furnishing. Wifi is available but chargeable. There's free parking for guest. Located very near Victoria Street which is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been regular (4 times in 4 months) visitors to the Lord Forrest over the last 6 months, and, through an offer from the hotel were upgraded to a spa suite for our stay. We both looked at each other and went great, get the smoked salmon, biccy's and wine.... Lets enjoy a relax. Checked in and noticed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, mid-week and found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The pool area was in the process of being renovated and it seemed like the hotel was getting a "once over", one section at a time. The rooms were spacious but they could be modernised by installing better lighting and doing up the bathrooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
western australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just a basic hotel room, nothing flash. Rooms facing the main street are noisy on a Friday and Saturday night. In need of a revamp. All you can eat lunch buffet was disappointing, needed a few extra touches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed recently on a Saturday night. The public areas and restaurant are good, however the rooms are looking very tired. The rooms are quite big and clean but need a facelift, especially the bathrooms. For the price it is quite good value and the staff are friendly and attentive. The breakfast is a buffet for $19.95 a head. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Lord Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

Address: 20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lord Forrest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Lord Forrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bunbury
Quality Hotel Bunbury

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay