We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Lord Forrest

20 Symmons St., Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    91
    67
    32
    22
See reviews for
54
80
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spur of the moment change of accommodation. Very friendly staff at all levels. They went out of their way to see that we were happy and comfortable. Room was well appointed and quiet - no noises from adjoining rooms. Location was close to convention centre and we were allowed to stay in car park until the end of our last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay, 22/8/15,Dined in restaurant the Saturday at 6.30pm, 2 adults and 3 young girls, hadn't booked so we're seated near pool, with kids splashing and noisey, asked to sit further away from pool, but not possible. The food was ok tho. We asked for extra linen, which was delivered and he offered to return later and make bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello Coralie, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, and providing feedback about your recent stay at out hotel. Unfortunately our restaurant was booked on Saturday, as it is most Fridays & Saturdays. I have addressed this with our Restaurant Manager, as our wait staff should be had been more accommodating to your request. The pool... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bunbury hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attending a yachting fellowship "Change of Watch" event brought us to a 1 night stay at The Lord Forrest. We arrived in time for a very tasty late lunch - fish and chips, green chicken curry. The evening function in the Ballroom was well catered for in the newly decorated room. Breakfast the next morning was very disappointing in that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. We are glad you had a pleasant time at your function. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we are currently investing in new equipment like plate warmers to keep the food hot as the bain-marie is lit about hour before breakfast... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a Saturday night. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Room was very average in presentation with the same basic look as a number of hotels I've stayed in over the years. No surprises. Nice to have a kitchenette tho not needed in our case. Noisy in the early hours with noise coming from outside the entrance door (inside the hotel?).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, we are currently revamping 20 rooms per month. Hopefully on your next stay you will be able to experience our new rooms. Thankyou and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Trevor Lukey General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with a group of six as part of a golf weekend. Three double rooms booked. All perfectly adequate and clean. Nice bar downstairs to meet in. Didnt eat there as close to bunburys bar and restaurant strip. Sears cafe just round corner did great breakfast !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for your nice comments on your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Trevor Lukey General Manager More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on business and in general it's a lovely hotel. A few things that would make me choose to stay elsewhere next time are- They charge a delivery fee (I think $6 or maybe $9) for room service at breakfast, lunch or dinner. Isn't room service a given service at a hotel of this size???... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback, on your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. On this occasion I disagree with your comments, the room service fee is a Standard fee that is charged in all Hotels this is for the waitstaff to deliver your food to your room and then collect when you are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Lord Forrest is one of the better hotels in Bunbury and I've stayed here quite a few times, it gets slightly better each time. One thing I have learned is you must get a room on a high floor if you want any chance of getting sleep. Any room lower that the 5th floor and you might as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. I can see your frustration in not being able to get room service, and this is something we may introduce in the future. We hope you choose to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest again in the near... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I stayed back at the Lord Forrest again this week as I use this hotel for my work trips. I find the staff very friendly and accommodating and the rooms clean and exactly what I need for my work commitments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, We are pleased you enjoy you stay with our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks, Trevor Lukey General Manager More 

Perth WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Long overdue for a revamp I stayed back in 2000 and after returning 15 years later still have the same old curtains, decor ect think it is overpriced for what's being offered. Disappointed with the service at the restaurant with numerous meals being incorrect or forgotten took an hour and 20mins to get meals that did eventually arrive. Breakfast -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, and providing feedback on your experience. We are currently revamping 20 rooms a month, as well as the décor in the hotel has recently all been changed. We apologies for your experience when dinning with us, we had a unexpected amount of people dine with us on Saturday... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed again last friday night, rang to book reception staff as always were very lovely, this time we got a bigger room a corner suite with two queen beds, the room was great, two beds, a bath a shower, dining table, couch, full kitchen, fridge, tea and coffee facilities, and ovcourse the balcony, once again tooms were at an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thankyou for choosing the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, our housekeeping take a lot of pride in the hotel so we are glad you notice their great work. We are lucky to have some of the friendless staff in Bunbury that always try and make our guest feel welcome. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#6 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Beach Resort
Lighthouse Beach Resort
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay