We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunbury Glade Caravan Park

65 Timperley Road, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 nights here on a powered site in our caravan. Staff were polite at all times. Our site was a nice grass site with heaps of shade. Amenities were clean and been a older caravan park we found the showers to be a decent size. Pool area was well presented and shaded at one end. Didn't use the bbqs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank petenandlin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently my husband and I spent time at the Glades - staff very accommodating and even although weather very hot and windy, we had adequate shade even although only had a caravan with no annexe. The pool area and gardens are a real credit to management, with ablution blocks very clean and well thought out. We will be back....

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Walpole, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Although the Glades provides reasonably priced accomodation, the extremely rude and augmentative behaviour shown by their staff and the owner will prevent any further visits by my family, friends or work colleagues. We were staying as a family of four

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylene79
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Cherylene79, Thanks for your review. I understand you were in town for medical treatment, and your frustration was noted, however your family members attitude and expectations were unreasonable, and the manner in which our staff was spoken to unacceptable. We are not mind readers, and if he required assistance perhaps he should have asked before becoming aggressive. I'm sorry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bunbury hotels

Coober Pedy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

At first I thought (as we were sharing the amenities ) I had forgotten my thongs for the shower. But I had no hesitation to forgot this thought. The Manager Peta runs the property excellently. The grounds and amenities and were very pleasurely surprising. Well done Peta! We stayed in the basis cabin and found it just so clean...

Helpful?
Thank Anne12344
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We booked in to this caravan park at fairly short notice for a Public Holiday. Several other places I tried were already booked and looking at the map, this was alongside what looked to be a busy highway so I was a little unsure what this place would be like. Reviews generally were pretty good so we risked it. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We went for a 3 day get away and stayed on a powered site . The park has lovely gardens and a great pool and the ablution block was clean and tidy. We would recommend to stay at this Caravan Park as it is only 10 minutes from the centre of the city .

Helpful?
Thank Google D
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Google D, Thank you for your lovely review. We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Bunbury Glade in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

$60 for a powered site for one night no discounts. Then had to listen to Jimmy Barnes concert for half the night If we where told about this we would of stayed else where. Then had to listen to people returning after their night out and they where not quiet.

Helpful?
2 Thank 654carolf
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Carol F, Thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear you won’t be returning. Being an independent member of BIG4 Holiday Parks of Australia Pty Ltd we do offer discounts to our guests that are BIG4 members. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the Jimmy Barnes concert taking place at Bunbury Turf Club, however we did have signage... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

We booked an overnight ensuite cabin as we were attending a funeral. We arrived early in the morning and the staff were so lovely and helpful and allowed us to book in early so we could change which was very unexpected and welcome. The park is immaculate - both grounds and cabins. We wound definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Helen B, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at Bunbury Glade. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Ainslee More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you are looking for a Great spot to stay for a a day or a week or more ,I have found this caravan park fits the bill for me. I am a nomad travelling and living all around Australia and enjoy taking in any Racetracks and meetings, Love the Beaches and countryside as well. This well appointed friendly Oasis... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 447lloydy
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

On our recent trip around the beautiful south west we arrived at Bunbury rather late and with car problems.We booked into the Bunbury glades caravan park and were pleasantly surprised by the way we were greeted.The staff went out of their way over the next few days to help us on our journey again.We had a lovely grassed shady site... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Ken G, Thanks for your lovely review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to assist you, and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey. I hope we get to see you both again next time you are coming Bunbury! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunbury
2.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Lord Forrest
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#6 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay
1.5 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks - Bunbury
3.7 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay