We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bunbury accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay

Koombana Drive, Bunbury, Western Australia 6231, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay to your Saves list
Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
annwoodward Perth, Australia
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had two powered tent sites on the northern side of the park booked for one day/night. We set camp up in the late afternoon. We might have well stayed out on the footpath out the front. Main road out the front arked up with traffic from 5am next morning. No noise wall just a wire fence along the perimeter boundary.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Thanks for your feedback and outlining the areas for improvement. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and thank you for taking the time to provide yours. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a long weekend 12 months in advance because this place is so popular. The park itself is really well laid out with pool, jumping pillow, tennis courts etc, and the location by Koombana Bay is great. However our chalet did not match the price of almost $300pn, it was full of sand and had not been well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi Ann, thanks for taking the time to provide your review. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. We value all feedback and your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams to help assist us in bettering the product and service we deliver. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a MUST STOP AT park when in the Bunbury region. Amenities, camp kitchen and laundry facilities are very good. Bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. Some staff are hit and miss. Some camping and caravan sites can be a little noisy at night die to the closeness to the port and loading of ships some nights. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi Ozeboy24, thanks for your review! Looking forward to welcoming you back on future trips. More

Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Experienced travellers, we've camped at powered and unpowered sites on four continents. We spent last weekend at an unpowered site, using our Engel and Thumper. Kambana Bay HP's facilities are better than 90% of campsites we've used around the world. Toilets and ablutions are A1. While kitchen facilities are a little spartan, they were also convenient, clean and adequate. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi Ozcan1 thanks for your review and for sharing your experience, its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our park and how our services compared to your other experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels! More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

It was my first trip camping, I was worried, I over packed and expected very little, to my surprise the cleanliness made a real wow factor for me, We loved every bit of our holiday thanks to the staff and management. I loved the kids activities on weekdays. The Dolphin Discovery center is across the road as is the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi! thanks for your review and for sharing your first experience camping - we hope its the first of many! More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We do not get away much and on this occasion had an engagement party to attend in the area. So we always try and make a bit of time to chill and relax. Not here, the smells coming from somewhere in the cabin were quite obnoxious. It was right through the linen. Mice ..... yes mice were hanging out there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi James, We are sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au to discuss this further. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent 4 nights over the long weekend in a Powered camp site. Positives - Close to Beach, Good Camp Kitchen, Lots of Space & Grass. Clean, Great Location Negatives - Need a couple of better BBQ's than the $69.95 Bunnings ones. The powered sites are very Close to a noisy busy road Suggestions - Use recycle bins. Greenery/shrubs to give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi! thanks for your feedback and suggestions. We really appreciate it. More

Western Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We made a booking, paid a deposit and then, through no fault of our own, had to cancel our one night booking. Cancelled giving a week's notice and this place refused to refund our $80. That's a lot of money to throw away. Who do these people think they are? I'll bet the site we might have used is either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your post. Please email us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au for us to look into this for you. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have previously camped here on an unpowered site and decided to go powered this time as we had booked in for 4 nights. We checked in and then felt totally deflated when we found out that the powered sites backed onto the main road. Being in a tent with no noise barrier meant we would not have slept so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi Spennygirl, thanks for your reviews and for sharing your experience! More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We are a family of four and stayed in a Dolphin cabin for four nights. Things I liked: - the cabin was clean - it was quiet at night, even for going to bed early. - the cabin layout...kids room and parents room are separated by the living space. The toilet is next to the kids room. - nice deck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Hi MinkeAndSelby, thanks for your review. More

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay

Address: Koombana Drive, Bunbury, Western Australia 6231, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty lodging in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort syle property with accommodation and camping areas. Located across the road from Koombana Bay swimming beach and the Dolphin Discovery Centre and a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Holiday Parks - Koombana Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.