We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
1 Holman Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    88
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
27
73
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Mantra for 2 nights this is our fourth stay here, when we get away for a mini break. We booked a balcony seaview room but when we arrived in our room we didn't have a balcony room so he went back to reception and to find out why we didn't get a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Mantra were advised we would b arriving at 12.30am .We arrived to find d front door closed and could c no one at reception desk.Very annoyed n tired after 5hr flight n 2hr drive.Both Mobil phones dead from being on d go for 24hrs.What to do!! Drove around to find something open.NOTHING- remembered we passed aS/station on d freeway.D guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Positives: Hotel was in a good location. Room was spacious and clean. Negatives: Arrived shortly before 9pm on a Sunday 22nd March to be told that the hotel restaurant was closed and there was no room service. The receptionist recommended a restaurant in the main street which was also closed. She then recommended a second restaurant which was also closed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights and complimentry upgraded to superior room overlooking Koombana Bay as requested. Spotless large room with comfortable King Bed, breakfast included for a terrific rate through entertainment book. Lovely garden surroundings and walking distance to great cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed at the Mantra for a couple of nights we had a great time. The hotel room was lovely and very clean, hotel staff were very helpful. We loved the location as we love the beach so much. Bunbury is a very busy place to be a little to busy for us bring back the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only booked the room 30 min before we go and only stayed one night. Once we got there, just realise its location is perfect for tourist. It only takes 5-10 min drive to the famous beach, lighthouse and Dophin discovery centre. They got a nice swimming pool and heating spa. Our room price included free breakfast which is fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We only stayed overnight, but we chose to stay at the mantra due to it's location in town. We booked in a deluxe room with jacuzzi. For the price we paid which was about $230, I expected extra hand towels, toiletries like body wash & moisturiser etc. our package included free breakfast, and the food options were fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel accomodation is very good however we were not able to have the room without the breakfast. The food and service were terrible. The food was dry and cold and only just qualified as a breakfast. The scrambled eggs were so dry they were stuck to the dish and only when we asked did they offer to cook fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the accommodation to be suitable. Breakfast at the moment is free of charge so we don't have packages without the breakfast because it is free. There is no requirement for you to have breakfast if you aren't interested in doing so. Our New Head Chef starts... More 

Perth
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Mantra in Bunbury for a night over the weekend. We had a studio room with a great view of the city and surrounding water inlet. -The room was spotless on arrival and there was more than enough room to lay our luggage out. Mantra also gave us a complimentary bottle of bubbly! Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed at the mantra for almost a week whilst travelling around WA from London and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is immaculately clean throughout and they clean and put new towels in on a daily basis. The management, reception and all the staff were equally pleasant making our stay complaint free. Previous customers have said to ask for certain rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question