We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Warrnambool accommodations

Hopkins River Caravan Park

125 Jubilee Park Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Hopkins River Caravan Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hopkins River Caravan Park to your Saves list
81%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mzjack50n
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed the night here after a long day on the great ocean road... Camped with ensuite, chose this place because we had a border collie,they were very accommodating, would have liked to have walked down to river+around the park but the weather was bad but from what i saw it looked great. Would definitely stay here again + with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen R, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All the team at Hopkins river are glad that you enjoyed your say (we won't talk about the weather). We are pet friendly and are happy to welcome the four legged members of the family. We look forward to you perhaps visiting us again in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights found all the staff we met very helpful accommodation was nice clean and comfortable would recommend this park for all ages to stay it has everything you would need great pool Spa mini golf plus a nice play ground for the younger families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen R, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park . it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We like to think we cater for all ages whether it be swimming which you can enjoy all year round in our heated indoor pool and spa or our outdoor resort pool complete with water slide, , tennis, mini... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed as a family of 6 in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was neat n clean with a nice verandah with a bbq. Very friendly atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again. Beautiful scenery and just a short drive from warrnambool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad W, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our park. We are always looking at ways to improve our park and provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests. Our new resort pool as proven very popular for all ages and our in door pool is now fully enclosed for use all year round. We hope you will come and stay with... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Gardens were beautifully maintained, staff at reception were lovely and pleasant, facilities were excellent. Short drive to town but otherwise a great family park to stay at. This park is a must in summer- great pool for the older kiddies

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad W, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our park. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to you returning in the warmer weather when you will be able to make full use of our new outdoor resort pool. More

Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed in a cabin with a large group. Great facilities - park is spotlessly clean. Reasonably priced. Nice cabins although i would like to see extra blankets - it was cold and i couldn't leave the heater on as it was very noisy. Will definitely come back and visit in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen R, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you Review of Big 4 Hopkins River Holiday Park. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that the heating was a problem for you. We appreciate your feed back and will look at the problem and see what we can do to fix this. Since your visit we have... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The park is splendidly maintained. Gym, pool and common area available even in winter. A credit to the staff who must spend a lot of time ensuring that all is clean and delightful for taking a break. Tennis court, table tennis and more to keep you active. Beautifully maintained grounds close to the water. A little way out of town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen R, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are 6km on the Melbourne side of Warrnambool with a large shopping centre for all your needs a short 5 minute drive away. We do provide a large range of activities ( tennis court jumping pillow, mini golf, indoor pool and spa, outdoor resort pool with water slide, play ground and for those who like to keep fit a... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

For the cost per night it was very disappointing. There was no tv reception, the swimming pool wasn't working & everything else you had to pay extra to use. Weren't told about the pool & tv reception not working when we arrived yet were still charged full amount. Wouldn't bother going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad W, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our park. We are dissapointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have one day when our spa was offline due to a gas heater problem however other than that we are not aware of any other problems in the pool areas. The TV reception is... More

Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here two nights camping. There were no unpowered sites however we were given a powered site at the very reasonable price of $35 per night. This park has everything! Indoor and outdoor swimming pool, spa, gym, games room, tennis court, a well-stocked kitchen... we were very impressed. The park is also very neat and peaceful, situated a short drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad W, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments on the Hopkins River Holiday Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you having a return visit to our park in the future. More

Daylesford, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here with two other family groups with children ranging from 8 to 22 years. The two pools were great for all of us and the younger kids loved the water slide. The river was handy for fishing and swimming. Very clean amenities and plenty of hot showers. The green grassed sites were big enough for all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brad W, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Hopkins River Holiday Park, we are pleased that your family group enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us on the Long Weekend. More

Deloraine, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Warrnambool is lovely, would have loved to stay longer.. The Hopkins River Caravan Park was very neat and quiet, friendly staff, the site was flat and green & plenty of room for our Jayco Camper Trailer & annex, the 2 pools were lovely, the facilities excellent, we even had a lady come and show her Reptiles/Snakes on the Friday.. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brad W, Manager at Hopkins River Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Hopkins River Holiday Park we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hopkins River Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopkins River Caravan Park

Address: 125 Jubilee Park Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hopkins River Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay