We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Warrnambool hotels

Quality Suites Deep Blue

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Deep Blue to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012
Kaz R Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    129
    62
    26
    22
See reviews for
52
195
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Deep Blue
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We rode our Harleys along The Great Ocean Road and stayed the night at Quality Sites Deep Blue at Warrnambool and we immediatley hit the 'WOW!' factor, the minute you step through the door you are impressed with the place, just classy!, we were on the 3rd floor and had lovely views of the sea, the Units were just lovely,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this resort before and we always left with a good impression. However, things have changed. We've got our room on the second floor and it was overlooking the building at the front and a sort of a "delivery area" or similar. It didn't really bother us until we've decided to go to bed. It was still ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel gets it right on so many levels. Our late arrival was handled with ease and efficiency, and I can assure you that a friendly receptionist makes a huge difference after spending 7 hours driving from Adelaide. The room was immaculately clean, with spacious bathroom, king size bed and views out to sea. As we were tired we ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is reasonably comfortable. Not too convenient for business (have to drive into town) but well located for leisure travel. Here are the pros and cons Pros: #location - Near the water front. #Pool - The pool is of a good size and the water temperature pleasant. #Continental Breakfast - good selection of pastry, cereal, juice, etc. #Design of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim_MoloneyQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Lokky_78, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased you found our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Breakfast & other Dining options to your liking. Alot of hard work has been invested to ensure these areas of our business are of the standard one would expect in a property such as ours.... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary in October. The room was light, airy, modern and very clean. The bathroom had a large mirrored folding door into the bedroom which was a nice feature and gave the impression of lots of space. We had a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony even though we were only on the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Hi, just had a few days here, we had room 502, great views, big room, but did have real hard beds, a bit of a shame when all else was so good and sleeping is a big part of getting away. Staff were great and breakfast was awesome, we did the dayspa thing which was real nice, but we loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The name did not invoke confidence for an enjoyable stay, but we were wrong it was light, modern, very clean and in good order served by pleasant staff. We would gladly recommend the hotel. It's location is in a very attractive part of the town, very near the wonderful beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim_MoloneyQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Jelliatric, Thanks for your review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure we provide a really great product and these comments affirm the hard work is paying off. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Best Regards Tim Moloney General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I spent only one night here on a business trip and I have to say I was impressed. The room was light and modern, clean and well kept. Staff were very friendly and I had a reasonable view from my balcony that took in the grassy hill near the hotel and the ocean. Who cares if you have to trun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim_MoloneyQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Rob876, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Suites Deep Blue. I'm so pleased everything was to your taste and liking. We agree - the views from the property are very resonable and worth a visit to the balcony for. Having said that, we do have Spa Kitchenette rooms or Penthouses here at the property should anyone... More

Mornington, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had a five day break with the family. we all enjoyed the stay relaxed most evening in the geothermal spa. The only disappointing thing was the pool's heating wasn't working. In there defence they did have maintenance in fixing it but it was to late for our stay. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim_MoloneyQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear fran g, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time here and to read your compliments about our hard working staff & continental breakfast. I'll definately be sharing your comments with the team. Please accept our apologies for the Indoor Pool's temperature. We had a small... More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Our room was lovely...good size, comfortable, sitting area, mini bar/tea&coffee and great shower! We were on a Groupon deal and upgraded to an overview room...if offered this please check what your view will be! We could see the ocean, just! If you looked beyond and around the large hotel opposite. The small ocean view is not worth the upgrade price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim_MoloneyQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear VickiTatton, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time here over all and that you made the most of our fantastic Groupon Offer. Please accept our apologies for the Indoor Pool's temperature. We had a small issue with the pump that was rectified as quickly as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Deep Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay