We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Warrnambool hotels

Quality Suites Deep Blue

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Deep Blue to your Saves list
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Warrnambool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KJRajah Melbourne, Australia
  • Reviews (320)
  • Photos (112)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    112
    59
    24
    22
See reviews for
47
176
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night and booked a room last minute on the way from Mount Gambier. From the onset, the service was excellent. The price for a standard room was fine, but $40 for a kid's roll out bed, I thought was quite steep. Nevertheless, the restaurant dinner was very tasty, healthy and catered for allergies and gluten free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear KJRajah Thank you for completing a good review of Deep Blue Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic that you found our buffet breakfast fantastic and enjoyed our service. I will forward your comments onto my team. It was a privilege to have you stay. Kind regards, Gene More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality Suites Deep Blue in Warrnambool are a perfect for a short break - the pool and thermal spa are an added bonus. We were fortunate that we had been able to change our booking with very little fuss. Staff are pleasant and helpful. It's only a short walk to the beach front - would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Hi BernadetteL314 Thank you for your 5 star review of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa! Although the weather has been wild in Warrnambool in recent weeks, our indoor pool, gym, open and private hot geothermal spas have been very popular! We are generally flexible with reservations where possible. Thanks for recommending us! Kind regards, Gene More

Highton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room, well appointed, great location but driving distance to town. Close to beach walks. Great value for money breakfast, $17.50 for full buffet, in a really lovely dining area. Highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear David H Thank you for your great review of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa.I really appreciate your time and can't wait to have you back with us again. Kind regards, Gene More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with for work. The hotel is situated a short drive from the city centre. If arriving in the dark, first time can be a little confusing. Once there, very nice hotel. Friendly staff. The room, 214, was good. Very clean, everything you need plus a balcony and views of the sea. Heading back to warrnambool in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear jayjay41 Thank you for your great review. I really appreciate your comments. While we are located down near the beach about five minutes away from the city centre, we can be a little hard to find. We recommend first time guests to enter Wormbay Road into their GPS and it will bring them to our front door. Cant wait... More

Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel good location, bedroom modern and comfortable. hotel has free washing machine and tumble drier located on first floor which was really useful. worth paying a bit extra for a seaview. Breakfast a little pricey only bothered once.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Jane19642014 Thank you for your review; I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Good to see you found our free washing machine and dryer convenient and that you were happy with our location. I thank you again and hope we will see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Gene More

Endeavour Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After being on the road for 7 hours, it was great to arrive at Quality Suites. We had a queen room booked and were checked in very quickly. The bed was comfy, and the bathroom stocked with quality amenities. We dined at the restaurant downstairs, very small (about a dozen tables) but high quality food at a reasonable price. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear camdenham Thank you for your great 5 star review! Its fantastic that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant and found the food high quality at a reasonable price - I will definitely pass on your comments to our head chef and her team. Its also pleasing to see you had a good, fast check in and found the bed... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were quite nice and clean and staff very friendly. The hotel is located is a beautiful part of Warrnambool, close to walking tracks and the lake area. The only criticism is the $17.50 buffet breakfast, please avoid at all costs. The scrambled eggs were powered eggs (fried or poached eggs additional $3), bacon was of the cheapest quality,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Laura68771 Thank you for you four start review of our hotel. Its great that you enjoyed the hotel and its location near the ocean and water front Lady Bay Promenade. I am really disappointed that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast. I have passed your comments onto our Chef. Generally we receive good feedback on our breakfast, however... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked an online prepaid rate that was quite reasonable. On arrival we found that payment had not been taken so had to use credit card to pay. We were looking forward to using the mineral pool only to find it was closed for repairs. When it did open the next day we found there was a $10 charge per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear JanetP Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am personally disappointed that you did not have a good stay with us. While you enjoyed the room service and breakfast, and massage from the Day Spa, we were not perfect in several areas and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Great Ocean Road has the ability to wind you around yourself causing havoc with your senses and body, so by the time you arrive in Warrnambool you are tired and in need of a good bed to put your head. We turned up as walk-ins, surprised to learn the also have a geothermal mineral bath (whatever that means) to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Hi Cain9ine Thank you for your excellent review of Quality Suites Deep Blue Hotel & Spa. We are really happy that you found us! The Open Geothermal Spa is a large, hot pool filled with mineral water pumped up from an underground aquifer 800 metres beneath the hotel. It is extremely popular and perfect to relax in after a long... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an awesome weekend away with my partner, everything was close by so we didnt have to travel to far. Breakfast was fantastic in the morning, the room was clean, will definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Hi Becksta13 Thank you for the excellent review on Tripadvisor! We are all happy that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and location of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa. We cant wait to have you both stay with us again on you next visit to Warrnambool. Kind regards, Gene More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Suites Deep Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Deep Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool #4 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool #5 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer