We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Warrnambool hotels

Quality Suites Deep Blue

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Deep Blue to your Saves list
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Warrnambool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
OliverAus Melbourne
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    101
    56
    22
    21
See reviews for
42
157
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a great rate on this room due to our RACV membership and had no real expectation of the room. When we arrived though the room was really nice and clean and we were quite impressed for the price. The location was right next to Lady Bay and was perfect for the wedding we attended nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This could be a nice hotel. It's nothing flash, but it's clean and presentable. However our suite was unavailable because of maintenance issues and our replacement downgraded room smelt of sewerage. We used Brute 33 to mask the smell. As compensation for our room not being available we received a free pass to the spa and complimentary breakfast. The spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my 7 week old baby as we were going to a wedding nearby. The hotel itself was lovely & on first look seemed to be good value for the rate, although I didn't think that by the time I checked out. The room was very clean, although looking a bit tired around the edges. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear hkbm Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I really appreciate all comments from our valued guests, whether they are good or constructive and we use these to constantly improve and evolve our product. I am really sorry to hear that the cot you ordered was not set up to standard; it is definitely not something... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well maintained and clean and fresh hotel. Good sized rooms which are well appointed. Ocean glimpses and a little hard to find the entrance. Only stayed one night and it suited our purpose. Didn't use the restaurant or other facilities so can't comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Greg B Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Please come back again for a longer stay so you can use all of our facilities, such as the gym, geothermal spa and indoor pools! Deep Blue is really a destination in itself! We do recommend guests input Worm Bay rd into their GPS and it... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty stock standard 'nice' hotel. Views of car park and another hotel, with distant obstructed sea views. Bit of wear and tear in the room and common areas, and the open bathroom is a bit of a waste of time as you may want to close it if you need to take a #2 or if you or your partner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear BDT11 We would love to have you stay again next time you are down in Warrnambool. I really appreciate your time and have taken your comments on board. I am disappointed that you did not have the best experience while you were here in regards to our restaurant. I might advise that most meals (especially burgers) will lose a... More

Berkeley Vale, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our last night along the Great Ocean Road we stopped here and was pleasantly surprised at what we received. A very nice room with views of the water through trees and the sound of crashing waves nearby made this the perfect place to stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear aussieboone Thank you so much for great review of our property – I’m really happy that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. Hopefully you can stay for longer next time to really experience all we have to offer! Kind regards, Gene More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offered value for money, location was nice and was able to walk to the beach and only a short drive in to town. Rooms were good, well cleaned, bed comfy and shower worked well. We used the indoor pool and geothermal spa which were both nice. Staff were all friendly and helpful. If you're expecting something very fancy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Smithholidays1705 Thank you for your great review of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa. It is great to see you enjoyed our great location near the ocean and our comfortable beds! It is good to see that you used our large indoor heated swimming pool and our amazing geothermal spa. We are very lucky to be able to offer these... More

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had driven over 600Km from The Barossa Valley to this hotel, we thought our GPS was wrong when directed to The Lady Bay. But found our hotel hiding behind it. The photos do not show this. The hotel and rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. With a distant view between the other hotel to the sea. THe very tiny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Traveller17 I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and am pleased you enjoyed your hotel room. Our hotel is in a quiet location, tucked behind the Lady Bay, so we are lucky enough to have no traffic noise, being only 100 metres from the beach, guests do get the rare opportunity to hear only the sounds of the... More

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely place.we stayed here for 2 nights during the week. A very busy place for the few staff that were there trying to do everything.the young man and lady in the restaurant were polite and friendly and breakfast was lovely. Rooms were beautiful and spacious and clean.house keeping was noisy only downside. Food was amazing long wait but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Drama11 Thank you for your positive review about Quality Suites Deep Blue Hotel & Spa. I am really happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and beautiful rooms. Being a large hotel we do have busy times in the restaurant, we do recommend booking prior to ensure a better service period, however as you found out the food is amazing!... More

Wyndham Vale, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was a little hard to find at first as this complex is right next door to the Lady Bay resort and they seem to share a drive-way that isn't well signed. Great friendly staff except for the breakfast manager who was barely polite and disinterested. We booked an Ocean View King which we had seen on Wotif.com and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Angie W Thank you for your review; we really appreciate your time. I am really happy that you enjoyed our excellent buffet breakfast and clean, well-appointed rooms. We also have an amazing indoor pool and Geothermal Spa that has to be seen to be believed. You are right, we offer a good value for money option if you want... More

Been to Quality Suites Deep Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool
Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#9 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Deep Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.