We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strzelecki Motor Lodge

Hotel website
54 Argyle Street, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Strzelecki Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely little place to Stay...We stayed overnight due to a Wedding...Clean Tidy and comfortable...Great price including continental breakfast in the breakfast room...Muffins Crumpets Cereal juices...Just lovely......The pool was very inviting too.... We also had a fashion emergency 1 hour before the wedding..I had packed my husbands wrong pants...he raced down to the local shops to buy a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
Level Contributor
287 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Spent one night here, it's an old style motel, red bricks and all. Bed was comfortable, nice sheets and towels. Helpful manager at check in, and added value of a complimentary continental breakfast. We dined at the local Bowls Club which is close by, the club has recently been refurbished, and good selection of meals

Helpful?
Thank JudyGraham
Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed here for one night. Had booked approx 6 rooms with our group. Sitting talking quietly in our room when we were approached and rudely told to read the fine print which stated "no parties" in the rooms. Now fair enough we probably should of closed the door but am sure we could have been asked in a more friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules25665
keith m, Manager at Strzelecki Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Team Manager Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We do our best to bring to your attention on our website, our booking confirmation email, and our registration form none of which are in fine print , that we have a no tolerance policy of groups/teams gathering in a room drinking after 10pm and disrupting other... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We were heading to Melbourne and decided to stop for a night in Traralgon on our way. Lovely unit and it included buffet breakfast in the morning. Big screen TV which is rare in a Motel. They also had DVD's we could watch. We relaxed for the evening and headed off in the morning. Friendly management and very large rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virgo311970
Gippsland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I will be telling everyone to NEVER stay here!! The rudest manger I have ever met. We had the motel almost booked out with a large service club in town for a major function, and a lot had a bad experience. Rudeness you would not believe and rules and regulations worse than a prison. Electric blankets not working, very cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank dga3011
keith m, Manager at Strzelecki Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We do not respond to reviewers who cannot verify they were guests, by not using their own names. More 

Travelers are raving about these Traralgon hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

I stayed on the 22nd of June the Motel was full I normally have a comfortable stay , but was awoken by a noisy group of men ! Unfortunately people who were noisy wrote a review complaining I noticed on here! Never have the staff been rude to us and we're regular visitors !!! I spoke to the Manager the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheripie58
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Wow were to start very rude staff breakfast nothing to get excited about any shower after 3 minutes no hot water then the rules $100 fine(taken from credit card)for making noise at 4am yet I was tucked away asleep I think it is a scam they must be running because I will not be getting my money back

Helpful?
Thank nicenicy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed over a night the furniture was ok but the rooms had a bad smell. The receptionist was rude and cranky. The breakfast was just plain they talk it up like its good but it's not. Did not enjoy stay and will find elsewhere next time. Charged my credit card $100 for noise and didn't make noise, when approached grumpy... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie H
keith m, Manager at Strzelecki Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jamie. thank you for taking our advice and posting a review. As we advised you 12 men from 5 rooms thinking they can continue having a party in the car-park at 4.30 in the morning is unacceptable. Our terms and conditions of stay are on our website, on our check-in forms, and on our room fact sheets. We make... More 

Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

A clean reasonably priced motel for a couple of nights whilst travelling. A bit dated but suited me at $110 a night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (Continental) was also included but the dining area was upstairs. Plenty of parking and fairly quiet despite being on the highway. Free Wi-Fi also included.

Helpful?
2 Thank TonyAJP
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed mid week. Second time I have stayed. This time with family. I was originally trying to book a room with queen and single... Booked direct on phone very efficient/friendly service was given and as we were arriving later in the evening the owner kindly gave us a room downstairs which was very easy to locate at night. Another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnnydepp_1970
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#6 of 8 in Traralgon
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Latrobe Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#2 of 4 in Morwell
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#4 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay