We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Traralgon accommodations

Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park

5353 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Hotel amenities
Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
19
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Melbourne Victoria Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite assurances that road noise would not be an issue I found the opposite. Trucks passing in the night prevented me getting to sleep. Otherwise well maintained, range of cabins, caravans and tent sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience. We are sorry to hear that in this instance that your experience had a negative aspect. Unfortunately, being located on Princes Highway, the traffic noise is beyond our control. We are currently constructing sound barrier fencing along the front of our new Aerial Adventure Ropes Course... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights in the disability cabin. Husband, wife and son! Plenty of room! Huge TV! The park was well cared for! Meet other family there staying in the caravan. They extended their stay! Perfect family stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our holiday park. We are very happy to hear your experience with us was an enjoyable one. We strive to provide excellent customer service and facilities to ensure all travellers are able to enjoy the time spent with us. As our Cabins and Villas are fully self-contained, we try... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at this park late on Sunday night after pre booking the site during the day. We woke to a very neat and tidy drive through site with room for the dogs to have a little run in the morning! The staff were more than helpful and would be more than happy to stay again!! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, General Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing friendly customer service and quality facilities and are very happy to hear you have had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Don’t forget to check out our other Park Lane Holiday Parks in Bendigo... More

Lakes Entrance, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Sorry but I don't have a lot of good to say about this. The main thing that I noticed, it was unclean, so much so I didn't touch or sit on anything so therefore it was not a comfortable stay. And finally after a week they unauthorised my bond, which should have never been taken in the first place, hence... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, General Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance our park did not meet your expectations. Our pre-authorised hold on your credit card is company policy. This is a standard security measure for damages that may be caused during a guest's stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have control over the... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Quieter than I expected. Play areas were superb & very clean. Some general dust in villa. And the only space my travel cot would fit once assembled was in a wardrobe or living room. Very friendly hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, General Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. We are glad to hear that our play areas and the cleanliness of our park was up to standard. Unfortunately, we don’t have 3 bedroom cabins however have designed the cabin you stayed in for travel cots to fit within the large walk in wardrobe area. This enables babies... More

AUST
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed in a 1 BR cabin as travelling with new baby so needed separate living area and kitchen. Well set out, bigger than hotel room. Linen on bed top quality. Full kitchen great. Good heating. Private carport. Staff very accommodating to any requests we had. The only negative was noise from cabin next door with car doors slamming and violin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Point Cook, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed 4 days in a deluxe cabin with others for work. Great cabin with good fittings. Cold down there this time of year but was very quiet and peaceful. Excellent facilities and set up. Great hosts and very relaxed. Nothing was a problem to them. Only downside for me was no foxtel or pay tv and the park was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice wide entry and a check in bay at office. Staff very friendly upon arrival, was able to select our own powered caravan site. Caravan sites drive through, grassed and fairly level. Ablution and amenities blocks both clean and well equipped. Town centre just a short drive further and has everything you'd expect from a town of this size. Caravan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

we had a bit of a slow start but wants the ladies had cleaned our cabin everything was fine. The cabin was great for the two of us and there was plenty of room to have family come for a meal as well. Would recommend this park to anyone thinking of staying in Traralgon sorry for the delay - had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Twenty-four members of a church walking group stayed in seven cabins and enjoyed group meals and games nights in the park kitchen and meeting room. The facilities were ideal for our purposes. It was well set-up and catered for all our needs. Catering on some nights was done by the local Lions Club and was thoroughly enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park

Address: 5353 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay