We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
5353 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    25
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
23
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Family of 4 including 12 and 2 year old boys. Both had a blast at the Parky's Wonderland Indoor Play Centre. The huge outdoor inflatable trampoline was full for the adults too, we had a blast playing on that. The Deluxe Villa was spacious and neat. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was great value for money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear natavia, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience and that you and your family were able to make some happy memories while staying with us. Parky’s Wonderland, is always a great hit with the kids as you have experienced. We are pleased... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

The staff were amazing, we stayed in the deluxe chateau and it was absolutely gorgeous. Modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom was like sleeping on a giant marshmallow - i didnt want to get out of it the next day. The bathroom was great and hot water plentiful. Lots of amenities within the park, everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear legofanatic, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We have loved hearing about your stay with us and are pleased to know that our staff have helped make your trip a memorable one. We work extremely hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay as well as our facilities and we hope that we can continue to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We selected ParkLane for our Queens birthday weekend getaway because it offered great facilities for kids and was central for sightseeing - it didn't disappoint. We arrived with our van in the dark but paths were clear and easy to navigate and I had phoned ahead so keys, map etc were waiting for us when we arrived.we had a powered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear MrsJillyB, I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time here with us. Our fun facilities do enable children and adults to enjoy themselves immensely. Thank you for your positive feedback on our park as we do strive to make sure every guest is made to feel welcome and comfortable. It is so... More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed for 3 weeks on a caravan site, had no water pressure as it had a leak a metre from the tap, which left a "boggy"hole of water outside the bin area, told the office on the first week, by the 3 week we told the office again, to which we were told it had been fixed, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Faye G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Park. It was very unfortunate that you had a bad experience here, and from my part I apologise for your dismay. I know the staff here did everything in their power to help you out in your situation and attended to the incident as soon... More 

Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We are pleased we chose this park. It was one of the neatest looking parks we have stayed in. The time we were there we saw a lot of maintenance happening around the park. The lawns being mowed, the roads being cleaned, the place being blower vacced. The noise from the traffic was not as bad as everyone had said.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Trudy R, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate feedback of any kind but it is especially lovely to receive positive comments. We invest a great deal of time and effort to ensure that the park is well maintained, so it is always great when guests notice that as... More 

Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Ok but price not good and bad re takeing $100 out of your credit card in case of damage to cabin has been 5 days now and still not refunded should not have been taken from my card we only stayed 1 night booked 2 but cancelled second within 3 hrs of arrival and NO REFUND what so ever or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Cherie481, We would like to start off by offering our sincere apologies for the negative experience you had at our Holiday Park and the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as we are always striving to be a leading choice in the industry and any feedback we receive is greatly... More 

Frankston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Took our Grandson for a visit to play grounds cost $15 as a visitor. Was impressed so stayed o/night..had to pay a second time as guest for our G/sons playground pass. (Oh sorry..thats our policy)WHAT THE! 2+1 adults & 1 child overnight on powered site $44, extra adult $14...total $58. Amenities were so good to decided to stay a 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, our park did not meet all of your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed most of what our park had to offer. We have invested a considerable amount of time in ensuring that our holiday park provides a fun and safe environment... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We rate this caravan park best in Australia where we have stayed. We have been coming here for few years now and the 2 bedroom cabin is spacious, clean and the most comfortable bed imaginable. TV in each bedroom and big screen TV in the lounge. Washing machine and dryer in the cabin, dont have to go to the laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review of our Holiday Park. Park Lane Holiday Parks are always looking for ways to improve all aspects of our Parks to ensure guests have an experience to remember, and we are pleased to see we have made such a positive impression with yourself. With all of our new children’s... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We received a very friendly welcome on arrival. Our booking was to hand and we were processed very quickly. Our powered site was easy to get on to but we did have trouble getting the caravan level as there was a great slope on one side. We could have chosen another site but decided to stay where we were. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to provide the best customer service to all our guests and take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities. We are sorry to hear you experienced some trouble with the levelling of your caravan but are pleased you found our facilities fully equipped to all your... More 

Kilsyth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family in the area. The place was wonderful. was raining a lot so thankfully we had the play centre for the kids. I stayed here with my mother and 2 kids. I was amazed at how big the cabin was. Very impressed. Plan to stay again when visiting family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us here at Traralgon, and were impressed with our spacious cabins. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
4.4 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
5.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montfort Manor
Montfort Manor
#1 of 4 in Traralgon
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Century Inn
Century Inn
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
4.1 mi away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#3 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mayfair Serviced Apartments
Mayfair Serviced Apartments
#3 of 4 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay