We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
5353 Princes Highway, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Hotel amenities
Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Add Your Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Frankston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took our Grandson for a visit to play grounds cost $15 as a visitor. Was impressed so stayed o/night..had to pay a second time as guest for our G/sons playground pass. (Oh sorry..thats our policy)WHAT THE! 2+1 adults & 1 child overnight on powered site $44, extra adult $14...total $58. Amenities were so good to decided to stay a 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We rate this caravan park best in Australia where we have stayed. We have been coming here for few years now and the 2 bedroom cabin is spacious, clean and the most comfortable bed imaginable. TV in each bedroom and big screen TV in the lounge. Washing machine and dryer in the cabin, dont have to go to the laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review of our Holiday Park. Park Lane Holiday Parks are always looking for ways to improve all aspects of our Parks to ensure guests have an experience to remember, and we are pleased to see we have made such a positive impression with yourself. With all of our new children’s... More 

Yass, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We received a very friendly welcome on arrival. Our booking was to hand and we were processed very quickly. Our powered site was easy to get on to but we did have trouble getting the caravan level as there was a great slope on one side. We could have chosen another site but decided to stay where we were. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to provide the best customer service to all our guests and take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities. We are sorry to hear you experienced some trouble with the levelling of your caravan but are pleased you found our facilities fully equipped to all your... More 

Kilsyth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family in the area. The place was wonderful. was raining a lot so thankfully we had the play centre for the kids. I stayed here with my mother and 2 kids. I was amazed at how big the cabin was. Very impressed. Plan to stay again when visiting family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us here at Traralgon, and were impressed with our spacious cabins. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Wow what a great place for families to staff. The range of activities is the best bar non with laser tag, pool, and the new climbing frame. The ammenities were not clean they were spotless. The staff shellie and Tom were great made a pleasant stay better. Will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear your Park Lane experience was great and thank you for your lovely compliments. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our accommodation and facilities, as well as the facilities that we have available to our guests. We look forward to you and... More 

Melbourne Victoria Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Despite assurances that road noise would not be an issue I found the opposite. Trucks passing in the night prevented me getting to sleep. Otherwise well maintained, range of cabins, caravans and tent sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience. We are sorry to hear that in this instance that your experience had a negative aspect. Unfortunately, being located on Princes Highway, the traffic noise is beyond our control. We are currently constructing sound barrier fencing along the front of our new Aerial Adventure Ropes Course... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in the disability cabin. Husband, wife and son! Plenty of room! Huge TV! The park was well cared for! Meet other family there staying in the caravan. They extended their stay! Perfect family stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our holiday park. We are very happy to hear your experience with us was an enjoyable one. We strive to provide excellent customer service and facilities to ensure all travellers are able to enjoy the time spent with us. As our Cabins and Villas are fully self-contained, we try... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We arrived at this park late on Sunday night after pre booking the site during the day. We woke to a very neat and tidy drive through site with room for the dogs to have a little run in the morning! The staff were more than helpful and would be more than happy to stay again!! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkLaneHP, General Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing friendly customer service and quality facilities and are very happy to hear you have had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Don’t forget to check out our other Park Lane Holiday Parks in Bendigo... More 

Lakes Entrance, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Sorry but I don't have a lot of good to say about this. The main thing that I noticed, it was unclean, so much so I didn't touch or sit on anything so therefore it was not a comfortable stay. And finally after a week they unauthorised my bond, which should have never been taken in the first place, hence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, General Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance our park did not meet your expectations. Our pre-authorised hold on your credit card is company policy. This is a standard security measure for damages that may be caused during a guest's stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have control over the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Quieter than I expected. Play areas were superb & very clean. Some general dust in villa. And the only space my travel cot would fit once assembled was in a wardrobe or living room. Very friendly hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, General Manager at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. We are glad to hear that our play areas and the cleanliness of our park was up to standard. Unfortunately, we don’t have 3 bedroom cabins however have designed the cabin you stayed in for travel cots to fit within the large walk in wardrobe area. This enables babies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question