We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Traralgon hotels

Century Inn

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   5 Airfield Road, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Hotel amenities
Century Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 1 more site!
92%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Traralgon
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013
mikesierragolf Torquay VIC Australia
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
9
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torquay VIC Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time this year as a family in interconnected rooms and I've stayed in 5 star metro hotels which havent been as clean as these rooms. Location is not perfect scenery but it is for what we stay for as it breaks up our trip to see family. Very modern rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I had an overnight stay at the century inn on a work trip and was not disappointed. Rooms - very clean and well appointed. Great en-suite again very clean. It was extremely rainy and windy this night which you could hear but it was not intrusive. Car parking is very good and close to rooms. Restaurant - we had planned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the Century Inn while in Traralgon for work. The rooms are pleasantly modern, clean and very comfortable. Despite being near the highway I didn't hear any road noise and had a great sleep each night. The hotel restaurant is closed on Sunday nights, so if you’re staying on a Sunday you will need to drive into Traralgon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Hi Slim Rusty, Its an absolute pleasure to read your fantastic review following your recent stay at Century Inn. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Debra More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Before departing for Traralgon, I rang Century Inn to ask about how we would access the Wi Fi there. I was extremely surprised and disappointed to hear that there is no free Wi Fi and the rateable charge was excessive. After paying $280 for a family of 4 in interconnecting rooms, to be charged an extra $6 for 30 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dazman Family, I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay at Century Inn. You have highlighted to us areas of concern which we have immediately rectified. The afterhours phone system has been replaced. As we had been receiving calls leading up to your stay we were unaware it was not working. As a mother... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Needed a hotel at late notice as my mother was admitted to Latrobe Hospital. The staff were courteous and really helpful. They kindly upgraded me to a executive king spa room which was really appreciated. Although the kitchen was already closed, Jamie the General Manager arranged for the chef to make me something to eat. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Hi Roxy, We place great importance on having a team that goes that extra mile, and to provide a level of service that meets expectations. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you here again sometime in the future. Hope your mother is now doing well. Kind regards, Debra More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Second time visitor to Traralgon, expected a country motel and was very surprised to find a hotel of this quality. The staff in reception were fantastic with Julie being really helpful. I was working onsite and leaving early so Julie arranged a tray in my room the night before and a packed lunch for me to take with me. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Hi Roxy, We couldn't have been any happier you posted a review on Trip Advisor! Thank you. Kind regards, Debra More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here are exceptional, they really went out of their way to help arranging my recent meeting. I had lots of last minute changes with our accommodation and nothing was an issue. The standard of accommodation here is what you would expect in Melbourne. Have just joined as a century club member which is free and has lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for joining Century Club, you are right the benefits include special club rates, stay 10 nights and receive the 11th night free, accumulate points for added bonuses. Our events team are really very good at going that extra mile, glad to hear your meeting went well. Kind regards, Debra More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Comfort, Clean and and convenience hotel in Traralgon. I stayed in Executive King Suite. Room was superior and extremely clean. There were cooking facilities as well. The staff in restaurant and reception were very helpful and mannered, polite and are willing to assist with requests. it was such an exceeding my expectation. Free parking and quite location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Our Executive Suites are indeed a popular choice for guests wanting that little bit extra! Thanks for posting a review! Kind regards, Debra More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived after a long drive late in the evening and felt welcome from the time I walked in. The lady on reception was so accommodating, arranging room service which was so welcome. I couldn’t work the on the tv, which was me not following the instructions in the room. The staff came and patiently showed me. It was lovely to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Century Inn, I’m pleased you enjoyed your time and that we ensured you had a comfortable and memorable stay. The team are also very good at helping me with my technology, and am very pleased to hear that you were made welcome. Kind regards, Debra More

Canberra
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

2nd stay here at Century Inn, the beds are amazing, the only gripe I would have this time is the lack of quality lighting in the bathroom and the exhaust fan is way too noisy to the point that you didn't even want to turn the light on in the bathroom, room #11. Thanks again for a great stay however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to return to Century Inn. I am pleased to tell the bathroom lighting has been replaced throughout the property. Look forward to welcoming you back to Century Inn. Kind regards, Debra More

Been to Century Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Inn

Address: 5 Airfield Road, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Century Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Century Inn to your Saves list