We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on St Kilda Road

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1A St Kilda rd, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest on St Kilda Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on St Kilda Road
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
14
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A bit disappointing. I booked through the Quest website, paid the going rate which was full price, for a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was dated but clean, with old vertical blinds that were very shabby in the double bedroom I had requested a unit at the front, facing St Kilda Rd. What I got was a unit in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson Bay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two nights in a studio and were put in a double room with a queen bed. I should have known when I rang for instruction on how to get ...3 phone calls later with a most unhelpful man in reception we spent 3/4 of an hour wasted driving around. When we arrived the man at reception was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quest Q, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear your recent traveling experience to our property was troublesome. We are sorry to hear the confirmation we sent with the Google map instructions was not helpful We had upgraded you from a 1 bedroom Queen Bedroom apartment to a fully refurbished 2 bedroom apartment... More 

Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was hard to find the place , need to put Pattison street not 1a st kilda road. The room was lovely and clean , quite , close to a great pub for a meal . Close to tram to get into the city . The staff on the reception area were friendly helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quest Q, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Hi hzukauskas: Thank you for your review of Quest on St Kilda Rd. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Cathy Mouritz Guest Relations Quest on St Kilda Road 1A St Kilda Road St Kilda VIC 3182 Tel: +61... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was nice experience overall. Friendly staff and central location is its USP.My booking was done through Booking.com and was upgraded to executive suite. Trams line just across the hotel along with bus stop. Various types of eateries and pubs are also nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quest Q, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Hi nikhilbhoj: Thank you for your recent review of Quest on St Kilda Rd; I really appreciate the time taken to submit the online review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to provide comfortable, clean accommodation combined with great customer service to the business and leisure traveler alike. We looking... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Older style serviced apartments. Customer service was really good. Welcomed by 2 guys on reception. Cheerful, talkative. Even offered to get me a drink. Room 50 allocated to me. Got into the room and appeared ok looked quite new with modern fixtures. Curtains were a bit old looking and had peice of string hanging of the rails. Bathroom. Shock Horror,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Harrington, Front Office Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with me. I have forwarded your feedback to the relevant departments to address the areas that caused issues for you on your recent stay. Thank you for bring this issue to our attention. We have had plumbers in to rectify the issue and its been repainted This is great insight... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Quest on St Kilda Road provides good value lodging. The rooms are nothing extraordinary but for the price, they are very reasonable. Most importantly, the apartment was clean. There are a number of tram options into the city, which is very handy. It's a short walk (10-15 minutes) to St Kilda Beach and just a few minutes walk from some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Harrington, Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Lizalang 1 Thank you for your feedback. we really appreciate it. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the restaurants and other features of St Kilda. It is rare for the building site across Pattison St to be noisy on a Sunday and we too, await it's imminent completion. Hopefully that will have occurred for your next... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is the fourth time we have stayed here over the past 10 years. I have given this property a 3 out of 5 for its rating mainly due to our apartment needing some TLC. Unfortunately the apartment we had (49) was up for sale as there was a sign out front advising this. The apartment was in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Harrington, Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Travelheaps 2209. Thank you for your feedback. it was of great value to us and thank you for returning to Quest on St Kilda Rd. It was particularly annoying to us when the lift broke down for the first couple of days of the Grand Prix. We did our best to help guests up the stairs with their luggage... More 

england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed here for 8 days in February2015. The staff were amazing ,any request which was at times bizarre mother staying with us was satisfied. Nothing wa stop much trouble. The room was serviced and cleaned regularly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Harrington, Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear CamgirlEngland Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile in attending to our guests' needs and we would love to have you back. Kevin Harrington, Property Manager. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment for an overnight stay. It is very big, with two large bedrooms a dining area, kitchen and lounge room. The only negative would be the bathrooms and toilet being together. When you have a few people in the room together and one person is showering....well you cant go to the loo. Otherwise it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Harrington, Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Jo Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are very lucky to have this location, within walking distance of all that St Kilda has to offer as well as being a short tram ride into Melbourne's CBD and all of the city's cultural and sporting arenas. I'm glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our two bedroom... More 

Creswick, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here as it was close to stkilda beach for a Triathalon I was competing in and it was large enough to store bikes inside. Has undercover parking ($15p/n) and the units are large, giving plenty of space. They could do with a little modernizing as the bedrooms can get a little stuffy due to no air con, couldn't really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Harrington, Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Wakkatoo. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it and hope you smashed the Triathlon. We have many participants and their families for Sporting Events due to our proximity to Albert Park Lake, the Junction Oval and MSAC. It is true that in all of our two bedroom apartments, only the main bedroom and living room have air... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay