We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Fitzroy St., St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in St Kilda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jonathan R Netanya, Israel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (260)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    112
    55
    18
    22
See reviews for
62
72
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the Adina (once called the MEDINA) quite a few times over the years. This time there were six of us in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was comfortable and well appointed. The location is outstanding (at least for my purposes). There are however a couple of small things that I feel obliged to warn others.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetherill Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Central to all that St Kilda has to offer, the Adina Apartments are spacious, comfortable, stylish & convenient! With the beach just down the road, a myriad of restaurants & shops & woolies right across the road, you'd be silly not to choose this hotel for your next stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Brighton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful spacious and well equipped apartment with comfortable beds although a long walk down to reception. I couldn't get the spa to work. Heard quite a bit of noise from adjacent room (thin walls?) but then again they would have heard us too. Good location and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Adina Apartments at St. Kilda are close to the City, within walking distance to the beach, many great restaurants within short walking distance. The rooms are comfortable & spacious, staff are friendly & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Nick C, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. I will be sure to share your review with the team who will be delighted that you found their service to be friendly and helpful. We do have a fantastic location and we are spoilt with restaurant choices. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments... More

Dee Why
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in service was ok, gentleman wasn't overly friendly. Room clean, had a noise problem - manager at the time was excellent. Negative - room very dark as no out facing windows. great location......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Heidi P, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. So glad that you enjoyed the location and that our manager on Duty was excellent, I will be sure to share your review. We do have City Parkview apartments available on all of our websites or direct with spectacular views over Albert Park and the City for a... More

Rutherglen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was exceptional, right through the stay from check in to check out. room was well appointed and very clean.I would also recommend the Fitzrovia cafe next door for breakfast, the avocado was fantastic and meals were generous sizes! Noise level was minimal, surprising for a hotel on Fitzroy street in St Kilda on a Saturday night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Natasha B, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. Our team will be ecstatic that you found their service to be exceptional as they strive to ensure our guests feel welcome and receive the best service possible. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our housekeeping team who also work tirelessly on keeping the hotel... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location. Need to ask for a room with a balcony with view to Albert Park otherwise you face the concrete wall on the balcony! Friendly and helpful reception. Comfy bed with different pillows provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Ashan S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adina St Kilda. So glad you enjoyed our wonderful location. We do offer feather pillows for all guest rooms and a firmer option is available in the wardrobe for those who do enjoy a former pillow. We do have two room types our standard one &... More

Kurwongbah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Adina at St Kilda's is like home away from home. Staff are very friendly and helpful, great location, easy access to the city and nice bath tub. Overall a very comfortable place. Next time I will bring my family to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Yoe Dee T, Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel felt like a "Home away from home". I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our team who will be delighted that they succeeded in making you feel welcome. Again thank... More

Blacktown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room type ok but no views or balcony rooms very dark no direct sun light poor house keeping not helpful or flexible with check in staff where friendly enough good location poor to be charged for parking each night when a guest

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Darren H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Adina St Kilda. Sorry to hear that you weren't overly happy with your room due to not having views. We do offer City Parkview rooms on all of our websites at a small upgrade fee with amazing views over the City and Albert Park.... More

Gold Coast Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have booked 1 week here and very happy with room. One bedroom studio was booked and have a little kitchen - think we have 1 bed apartment. Is great. Close to restaurants and tram. Very close to Albert Park. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Kimiltalia, Thank you for reviewing Adina St Kilda. So glad you have enjoyed your stay and that the apartments suited your needs. Our Studios are very spacious and similar to the one bedroom apartments. The hotel location is perfect for those that want to experience what Melbourne has to offer without being stuck in the City and still only... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St., St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer