We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest St Kilda Bayside

1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    96
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
63
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at a one bedroom apartment when I attended the recently concluded Thinking and Learning conference held at the Caulfield race course. This is my first time staying at a serviced apartment instead of a hotel when I travel. The room is more than ample given the price that I paid. It has room, a separate sitting room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2 bdrm self contained unit with small balcony. 1 double bed, 2 single beds & 2 couches. Washing machine, dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, heat pump, small flat screen tv. St. Kilda Beach is a 2 minute walk away, with lovely restaurants along the Esplanade. Acland Street in the other direction for more eating opportunities. Grab a 96 Tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear CindyKage Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great to hear that we had all you needed in the apartment, loved our location and found our staff so helpful and lovely! I’m sorry you only had one key for the front door. There were a few days in May, when... More 

Camden, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with a group of friends over a 3 night period. The 2 bedroom apartments were all different set outs, and were all lovely and clean. All the staff were very helpful, and nothing was a problem. Excellent location. Easy walk to Acland St, The Esplanade, Fitzroy St, and the tram station. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa F Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. As you suggest, we’re very popular because of our fantastic location, but we’re also very fortunate to have fabulous staff who love nothing more than ensuring our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is long overdue..... My wife and i had stayed at Quest Bayside while in Melbourne. Fantastic location close to St. kilda's beach (and the sunday market), very accessible to the tram line as well as to ackland street for groceries, shopping and restaurants as well as all the peace and quiet of the neighborhood around. The service standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Rishabh S What a lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m glad you had such a fabulous stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location. Thank you for your feedback about our staff, too. We’re fortunate to have such a dedicated and caring team – they love helping our guests to ensure that... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
74 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located a nice 2 minute walk from St Kilda Esplanade and beach, the hotel is situated in a quiet street across the road from a gorgeous church. Access to the hotel via public transport is good with the St Kilda trams running along the esplanade and Fitzroy Street, both a 2 minute walk. I have stayed at various Quest hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Kebuh Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough and glowing review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m pleased you had such a fabulous stay with us. We’re so lucky to be located where we are – so close to everything that St Kilda has to offer, yet down a quiet residential street (which, as you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law who were on secondment in Melbourne and this was our second stay in a Quest property and every bit as enjoyable. From the booking process to check-out, we felt that the management listened to our requests and went that extra mile to deliver and make our visit enjoyable. Nothing seemed too much for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Rosie855 Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that we were able to meet and exceed all your needs. It’s what we strive for! I’m sorry you were unhappy with the WIFI charges. We are reviewing our WIFI charges at the moment, but in the meantime, we have some great specials for... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Quest St Kilda is very conveniently located. Our 1 bedroom apartment was comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen was quite easy to work in - it was a good size. There is someone on the desk to answer your queries until 10:30 most nights and parking was very convenient. We didn't hire a car when we were there but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Kaye D Thank you for your great review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m pleased you were happy with our location and your stay. I’m surprised you found the street noisy – we are in a residential street – admittedly in the heart of St Kilda, although most of our guests choose to stay with us (and return) because... More 

melbourne,vic
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a good stay. Staff at reception were friendly. The room was small but neat and clean. Charging for the wifi is ridiculous but I think this is a quest policy not the individual establishment. Shower ran out of hot water when I was in it which was disappointing! I was in a room overlooking the car park which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear beachgirlfromaus Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you had a good stay, and would stay again. I’m sorry to hear that the hot water ran out. Each apartment is equipped with a 50 lt hot water tank, which is generally more than enough for a hot shower, however I’m wondering if... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, staff were very pleasant and helpful (esp. Simone). The bathroom/laundry combo is poorly laid out; Our shower cubical was VERY small ~750mm2 and the toilet pedestal was jammed up against the wall in a corner. Amazingly, the wet area is comparatively spacious and these design/layout faults were completely unnecessary. The rest of the unit layout was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Steve F Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so helpful. I’ll certainly pass your great feedback onto Simone – she’ll be thrilled with your comments! I’m sorry you found that the bathroom and laundry layout wasn’t ideal for you.... More 

Au
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well done guys. A nice well priced hotel, admittedly a little out of the way and hard to find but a great place to stay none the less. Staff were excellent and willing to assist. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear darronw349 You’re very welcome! We’re glad you had such a great stay with us. Thank YOU for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m sorry you found us a little hard to get to. While we’re in a fabulous location in the heart of St Kilda (only minutes’ walk to Acland Street, the beach, Fitzroy Street, trams, etc),... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay