We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Quest St Kilda Bayside

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest St Kilda Bayside to your Saves list
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
81%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    73
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
49
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent a very enjoyable weekend at Quest Bayside with my 2 teenage daughters. We had a one bedroom apartment with a foldout bed in the lounge. We ate 'in" and I was very impressed with the kitchen facilities and the lovely outlook from the balcony as well as the location. It is a very short walk to Acland Street,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Maree M Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with your daughters. By the sounds of it you were lucky enough to secure one of our one bedroom executive apartments – all overlook the beautiful 160 year old church across the road. We’re certainly spoilt being in... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cruddy to look at outside, but rooms have been refreshed quite well. All the basic stuff is there and the rooms are clean. While you can open the windows with difficulty or the balcony door, there are no flyscreens so you won't keep them open long. Just one tiny air con unit for a 2 bedroom apartment, which is dumb.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear SAT5051 Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. We’ve not received complaints about the building before, but your comment provides the perfect opportunity to let you and other readers know about the facelift that the outside of the building is receiving. Last week, we began a program of updating the building, including painting the... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a fan of Quest because they consistantly provide a very good standard of accommodation for a reasonable price and Quest St. Kilda Bayside is no exception. I have always stayed in the CBD but as we were traveling on the Spirit of Tasmania this was more convenient. It is, in fact, more convenient for staying in Melbourne generally.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm060 Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m pleased you found our location so convenient, our rooms well furnished and our staff kind and helpful. I’ll certainly pass that feedback onto our staff – it’s great for them to receive verification that their work is appreciated – especially... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A brilliant place to stay! The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and had all the facilities you could need. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The location was central to St Kilda and to the trams to get into Melbourne. I would recommend this apartment to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Dennise F What a glowing review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m so pleased that we were able to meet or exceed all your expectations. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Melbourne! Warm regards Luisa More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great apartments, friendly staff however the noisiest hotel I've been in. Can hear the water rushing down the pipes outside of wall. Hear people above walking around. Would have stayed here again but the noise factor unfortunately will deter me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Cristy S Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that the apartments suited you and you found the staff friendly. I am disappointed that you were disturbed by so much noise. Many of our guests choose to return because they find our apartments so quiet, so the amount of noise you experienced does sound... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was planning a trip with my husband & my Mum to St Kilda, and we had a look around at places to stay and the prices at Quest St Kilda Bayside were great. To find a 2 bedroom studio apartment for under $200 night is great! We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, and Francesca on the front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear rbjarvis Thank you for taking the time to write your fabulous review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! Your assumption about the two bedroom studio apartments is correct – the 2nd bedroom is in an alcove off the living area, whereas the 2 bedroom apartments have 2 separate bedrooms. It sounds as though you were fortunate enough to receive a... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for a week while my daughter competed at the swimming centre. The location was excellent as a quick walk down the road had us at the tram with a stop at MSAC. It is a pleasent walk to main street of St Kilda with some great cake shops. The tram to Melbourne only took about 10 mins. Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Adam P Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location so convenient. We’re certainly spoilt with so many restaurants, shops and the beach and trams being only minutes’ walk from the apartments. I’m sorry you found the car parking expensive. I note that you booked through an... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

An excellent location near St Kilda Beach and Fitroy Street just off Acland Street. The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was roomy and comfortable. My only criticism is that the toilet and shower were too cramped in order to leave space for a washing machine and clothes dryer in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Avi S Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry you found the shower and toilet a little too cramped. If you choose to stay with us again, please mention this at the time of booking and we will try to find an apartment... More

Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family of four adults stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights to celebrate a birthday. We choose this property as they were able to provide single bedding configuration as none in our group wanted to share. The previous reviews have pretty much summed up the Quest. Bedding comfy and clean. Nice little kitchen with laundry. Ensure you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear BarefootTraveller62 Thank you for reviewing Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that you found the beds comfortable, the location convenient and the apartment clean and well equipped. I would just like to clarify a few points for the benefit of all readers: * The Myki can be purchased from 7-11s, as you suggested. We also sell it (at Public... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed for a week and found it to be OK. Easy walk to St Kildas best eateries and attractions. Bit annoyed about the cost of parking at the apartments @ $13 a day especially when staying for a week. Got the cost down to $6 a day but it is still expensive. Shower cubicle is tiny I had to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location so ideal. I’m sorry that you were disappointed with the cost of car parking and wifi. We do have an internet terminal at reception, where guests can access the internet free of charge. Our wifi... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest St Kilda Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest St Kilda Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest St Kilda Bayside

Address: 1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest St Kilda Bayside 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quest St Kilda Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Quest Hotel St Kilda
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St Kilda with
any amenities