We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest St Kilda Bayside

1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest St Kilda Bayside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small older but well equipped apartment (A5). Very loud footstep noises from above, dark, and the three windows look directly across to another building's balcony, and their laundry, so zero privacy with the curtains open. Toilet leaks water onto the floor from behind but management's solution is a towel till plumber comes "when he gets a chance". Great location but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl D
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Darryl D Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m very disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I’m pleased that you found the apartment well equipped, however I’m sorry that you were disturbed by footsteps above and found the apartment dark. We always suggest that guests come to... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 weeks here and really enjoyed my stay. In a quiet location but only a minutes walk to the bustle of Fitzroy Street, and a 2 minute walk to the beach.My room had all amenities and was spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend any one visiting St Kilda to stay at these apartments,... More 

Helpful?
Thank terry28041959
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear terry28041959 Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It’s great that you had such a fantastic stay with us. We have a few apartments with a lovely view of the Melbourne skyline, so I’m glad you were able to secure this apartment for your 2 week stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights here... It conveniently situated... The room comfortably housed the 5 of us, lovely little kitchen, comfy beds, aircon... The view from our room want the greatest, but we were out sightseeing most of the time anyway... The staff was lovely and helpful. Will be going back :)

Helpful?
Thank Melletjies
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Melletjies Thank you for sharing your experience of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, were happy with the location and will return! To clarify for other readers, our two bedroom apartments comfortably sleep 4 people in existing bedding, and the 5th person sleeps on a roll-away bed. Thank you again for... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location in St Kilda. Close to the Spirit of Tasmania terminal & walking distance to Luna Park. Fully equipped apartments, with comfy bed. Outside swimming pool which the children enjoyed & secure carparking under the building. Extremely welcomong & friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Krista M
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Krista M Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It sounds as though you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, which is fantastic. We have a great team who always do whatever they can to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay, so thank you for that feedback. I’ll be sure to pass... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (for 9 nights over Xmas / NYE) and must say that we all really enjoyed our stay. As other posters have noted the location is fantastic with trams (about 20mins into the City and come very frequently), shops, restaurants and the beach all just a short walk away. Being in the middle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Adam B Thank you for your very thorough review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, loved our location as much as we do and found our staff so friendly and helpful. I’ll pass your feedback onto them. I’m sorry you found the TV and couches small. We’ll keep... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from the 27th December 2015 - 2nd January 2016 and we enjoyed our stay. The location is the highlight of this hotel, as it is just minutes from the beach, tram stop and strip of restaurants. I would recommend ordering take away from Japanese restaurant oki2go, or dining at Ichi ni, sisters of soul, roccoco, or grabbing... More 

Helpful?
Thank G H
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear G H Thank you for posting your very thorough review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It’s great that you enjoyed your stay with us, were happy with the apartment and our staff and loved our location! I agree with you – we’re very spoilt when it comes to our location. I don’t think there’s anywhere better! Thank you for... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

All 3 x 2 B/R Apartments and 5 x 1 B/R Apartments were comfortable and most were well appointed. The Quest was extremely well appointed, near cafes, restaurants, beachfront and public transport. All of this helped our large wedding group to be independent. On the wedding day some of our guests were let down by their taxi and Alvaro (the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Jenny B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Quest St Kilda Bayside. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed all your expectations. Unfortunately the Melbourne taxis aren’t always reliable, but it’s great that in this case Alvaro was able to help you get to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Nice apartment, extremely friendly and helpful staff that made me feel very very welcome.... Apartment reasonable size clean and comfortable. Good facilities and good location. Wi-Fi on the expensive side. Would recommend a stay here.

Helpful?
Thank ShazzaLondonLondon
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear ShazzaLondonLondon Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, were happy with the apartment and location and found our staff helpful and friendly. I’m sorry you found the WIFI a little expensive. We offer the first 250MB per day complimentary, and then impose a small charge for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We were relocated here after our home was damaged in a storm. Great location & the rooms are basic however they are clean & nice for the cost. Very close to Luna Park, restaurants & the beach. All within an easy walk

Helpful?
Thank MaParker33
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear MaParker33 I’m sorry to hear that your home was damaged in a storm – I hope it was fixed without too many issues and you’re now comfortable back home. That said, I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location so ideal. As you said, we’re close to all that St Kilda has to offer,... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We come regularly to visit family in St. Kilda. Since discovering the Quest St. Kilda Bayside, we haven't stayed anywhere else. The location is superb, on a quiet, tree lined street just a few minutes from trams on Fitzroy St., from Coles and Woolies on Ackland, and from Luna Park and the St. Kilda esplanade. The building isn't new, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicsail0r
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear vicsail0r Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you had such a fabulous stay with us, and keep returning. That’s a good point you make about booking in advance. Some of our apartments (eg the one bedroom executive apartments and studio apartments) book up very quickly, often... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 mi away
Abode By Easystay
Abode By Easystay
#3 of 19 in St Kilda
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.2 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on St Kilda Road
Quest on St Kilda Road
#9 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay