We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Quest St Kilda Bayside

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quest St Kilda Bayside to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anthony L Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    75
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
51
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment on level two overlooking the historic church opposite ... an excellent outlook. The apartment was ideal for my wife and I ... the bed was comfy and the furnishings very good. Acland Street eateries were a very pleasant stroll away the convenience of the tram to the city was great. Drove from Adelaide to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyL I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! By the sounds of your review, you were staying in one of our studio apartments, all of which are on Eildon Road over-looking the beautiful church and garden across the road. It’s great that you found the bed comfortable too – we’ve recently replaced a number of our... More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms though small had everything we needed for our stay. Reception staff where very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for where we needed to be!! The company 'no party policy' however was laughable!! I personally had to go and absolutely 'flip my nut' on a room full of Irish guests after having to listen to them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Jesse3497 Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s fabulous that you found the accommodation to be good value, although we’re very disappointed that you won’t be staying again. I’m very sorry for the noise that you experienced during your stay. We do take the ‘no party policy’ very seriously, and we are aware... More

Armidale, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked and stayed here over AFL grand final weekend so that gave us a good indication during a busy time. We stayed in a two bedroom studio apartment which was small but was all we needed as we were out most days. The room was clean and tidy and well appointed. The beds were comfy and noise was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Rock3tRod Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you found the apartment well-appointed, the staff friendly, the location so ideal and that you enjoyed your stay overall. I’m sorry about the other items that disappointed you. Just to clarify for all readers, every apartment is equipped with... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in for our second visit at this site and found the staff friendly and helpful. Nice room with the pool view and nice and quiet. Showers are still on the small side but knew what to expect so all good. Good kitchen and lounge area and the bed is great. Easy walk to the shopping strip and good restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thank you for taking the time to again review Quest St Kilda Bayside. We always love welcoming our repeat guests back! I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay the second time around. We try to keep our car parking costs competitive, and from that perspective, particularly as most of the car parking is under cover, $15 per... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I spent a very enjoyable weekend at Quest Bayside with my 2 teenage daughters. We had a one bedroom apartment with a foldout bed in the lounge. We ate 'in" and I was very impressed with the kitchen facilities and the lovely outlook from the balcony as well as the location. It is a very short walk to Acland Street,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Maree M Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with your daughters. By the sounds of it you were lucky enough to secure one of our one bedroom executive apartments – all overlook the beautiful 160 year old church across the road. We’re certainly spoilt being in... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Cruddy to look at outside, but rooms have been refreshed quite well. All the basic stuff is there and the rooms are clean. While you can open the windows with difficulty or the balcony door, there are no flyscreens so you won't keep them open long. Just one tiny air con unit for a 2 bedroom apartment, which is dumb.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear SAT5051 Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. We’ve not received complaints about the building before, but your comment provides the perfect opportunity to let you and other readers know about the facelift that the outside of the building is receiving. Last week, we began a program of updating the building, including painting the... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I am a fan of Quest because they consistantly provide a very good standard of accommodation for a reasonable price and Quest St. Kilda Bayside is no exception. I have always stayed in the CBD but as we were traveling on the Spirit of Tasmania this was more convenient. It is, in fact, more convenient for staying in Melbourne generally.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm060 Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m pleased you found our location so convenient, our rooms well furnished and our staff kind and helpful. I’ll certainly pass that feedback onto our staff – it’s great for them to receive verification that their work is appreciated – especially... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A brilliant place to stay! The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and had all the facilities you could need. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The location was central to St Kilda and to the trams to get into Melbourne. I would recommend this apartment to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Dennise F What a glowing review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m so pleased that we were able to meet or exceed all your expectations. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Melbourne! Warm regards Luisa More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great apartments, friendly staff however the noisiest hotel I've been in. Can hear the water rushing down the pipes outside of wall. Hear people above walking around. Would have stayed here again but the noise factor unfortunately will deter me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Cristy S Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that the apartments suited you and you found the staff friendly. I am disappointed that you were disturbed by so much noise. Many of our guests choose to return because they find our apartments so quiet, so the amount of noise you experienced does sound... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was planning a trip with my husband & my Mum to St Kilda, and we had a look around at places to stay and the prices at Quest St Kilda Bayside were great. To find a 2 bedroom studio apartment for under $200 night is great! We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, and Francesca on the front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear rbjarvis Thank you for taking the time to write your fabulous review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! Your assumption about the two bedroom studio apartments is correct – the 2nd bedroom is in an alcove off the living area, whereas the 2 bedroom apartments have 2 separate bedrooms. It sounds as though you were fortunate enough to receive a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Quest St Kilda Bayside?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest St Kilda Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest St Kilda Bayside

Address: 1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest St Kilda Bayside 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest St Kilda Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Quest Hotel St Kilda
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay