We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Quest St Kilda Bayside

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quest St Kilda Bayside to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Yayholiday_10 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    79
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
52
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at these serviced apartments for 1 night. The room was exceptionally tidy. It had everything you need for a pleasant stay. We had a car park & stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on level 3. We didn't have much of a view overlooking other accommodation around the side, & there was a tiny little balcony if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Yayholiday_10 Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have very high housekeeping standards, so I’m glad you found the room so clean. I’m also pleased you found our staff friendly. We’re so fortunate to have the team we do – they love helping our guests... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice serviced apartment, though only one bathroom for 4 people. Free internet at reception. You have to pay to park your car and a surcharge on paying with credit cards. Very easy reach of restaurants and beach. Nearby tram stop. Very helpful staff on reception. Electric plugs sockets are a problem- very few and awkwardly positioned for use with adapters

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear george20999 Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m glad that you were happy with the apartment and enjoyed our fabulous location! Thank you for your feedback, too. We’ll certainly look at what can be done with regards to improving access to the power points. If you do stay again and find that access to powerpoints... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quest is an absolutely brilliant find. Located in the heart of beautiful St Kilda, these apartments are huge and very family friendly. The staff went out of their way to assist us, including bringing up a cot and high-chair without being asked. We had a great time and have already booked our next stay at Quest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Jodi G Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased that you found the location and apartments so ideal, the staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed your stay with us! We love welcoming back our repeat guests, and we look forward to being able to take care of you on your next... More

Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the church across the road. We had everything that we needed including a full laundry. The furnishings were of a high standard and the apartment was roomy and well laid out. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is extremely handy; very close to the trams and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear John-Vanessa Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It sounds as though we were able to meet all your needs! I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I just want to clarify for other readers – our Studio and One Bedroom Executive apartments are the only apartments that have church/garden views. I note... More

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice two bedroom apartment at the Quest and will definitely pay it a return visit the next time I'm visiting in that area. Spacious rooms, and a well fitted kitchen/laundry facilities if that's what you require. Good location for Ackland Street (5 mins walk) and shuttle drop/pickup not too far (one way system).Hotel staff very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear JosephHB I’m so pleased that you had such a great experience at Quest St Kilda Bayside! We’re certainly spoilt when it comes to our location. I’ll pass your feedback about our staff onto them – they’ll be so pleased. Positive feedback like that is a great motivator, and I know they all go out of their way to ensure... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment on level two overlooking the historic church opposite ... an excellent outlook. The apartment was ideal for my wife and I ... the bed was comfy and the furnishings very good. Acland Street eateries were a very pleasant stroll away the convenience of the tram to the city was great. Drove from Adelaide to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyL I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! By the sounds of your review, you were staying in one of our studio apartments, all of which are on Eildon Road over-looking the beautiful church and garden across the road. It’s great that you found the bed comfortable too – we’ve recently replaced a number of our... More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The rooms though small had everything we needed for our stay. Reception staff where very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for where we needed to be!! The company 'no party policy' however was laughable!! I personally had to go and absolutely 'flip my nut' on a room full of Irish guests after having to listen to them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Jesse3497 Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s fabulous that you found the accommodation to be good value, although we’re very disappointed that you won’t be staying again. I’m very sorry for the noise that you experienced during your stay. We do take the ‘no party policy’ very seriously, and we are aware... More

Armidale, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We booked and stayed here over AFL grand final weekend so that gave us a good indication during a busy time. We stayed in a two bedroom studio apartment which was small but was all we needed as we were out most days. The room was clean and tidy and well appointed. The beds were comfy and noise was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Rock3tRod Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you found the apartment well-appointed, the staff friendly, the location so ideal and that you enjoyed your stay overall. I’m sorry about the other items that disappointed you. Just to clarify for all readers, every apartment is equipped with... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Booked in for our second visit at this site and found the staff friendly and helpful. Nice room with the pool view and nice and quiet. Showers are still on the small side but knew what to expect so all good. Good kitchen and lounge area and the bed is great. Easy walk to the shopping strip and good restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thank you for taking the time to again review Quest St Kilda Bayside. We always love welcoming our repeat guests back! I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay the second time around. We try to keep our car parking costs competitive, and from that perspective, particularly as most of the car parking is under cover, $15 per... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I spent a very enjoyable weekend at Quest Bayside with my 2 teenage daughters. We had a one bedroom apartment with a foldout bed in the lounge. We ate 'in" and I was very impressed with the kitchen facilities and the lovely outlook from the balcony as well as the location. It is a very short walk to Acland Street,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Maree M Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with your daughters. By the sounds of it you were lucky enough to secure one of our one bedroom executive apartments – all overlook the beautiful 160 year old church across the road. We’re certainly spoilt being in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest St Kilda Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest St Kilda Bayside

Address: 1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest St Kilda Bayside 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quest St Kilda Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Quest Hotel St Kilda
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay