We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Quest St Kilda Bayside

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest St Kilda Bayside to your Saves list
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
81%
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cristy S Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    71
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
48
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great apartments, friendly staff however the noisiest hotel I've been in. Can hear the water rushing down the pipes outside of wall. Hear people above walking around. Would have stayed here again but the noise factor unfortunately will deter me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Cristy S Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that the apartments suited you and you found the staff friendly. I am disappointed that you were disturbed by so much noise. Many of our guests choose to return because they find our apartments so quiet, so the amount of noise you experienced does sound... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was planning a trip with my husband & my Mum to St Kilda, and we had a look around at places to stay and the prices at Quest St Kilda Bayside were great. To find a 2 bedroom studio apartment for under $200 night is great! We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, and Francesca on the front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear rbjarvis Thank you for taking the time to write your fabulous review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! Your assumption about the two bedroom studio apartments is correct – the 2nd bedroom is in an alcove off the living area, whereas the 2 bedroom apartments have 2 separate bedrooms. It sounds as though you were fortunate enough to receive a... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week while my daughter competed at the swimming centre. The location was excellent as a quick walk down the road had us at the tram with a stop at MSAC. It is a pleasent walk to main street of St Kilda with some great cake shops. The tram to Melbourne only took about 10 mins. Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Adam P Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location so convenient. We’re certainly spoilt with so many restaurants, shops and the beach and trams being only minutes’ walk from the apartments. I’m sorry you found the car parking expensive. I note that you booked through an... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent location near St Kilda Beach and Fitroy Street just off Acland Street. The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was roomy and comfortable. My only criticism is that the toilet and shower were too cramped in order to leave space for a washing machine and clothes dryer in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Avi S Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry you found the shower and toilet a little too cramped. If you choose to stay with us again, please mention this at the time of booking and we will try to find an apartment... More

Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of four adults stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights to celebrate a birthday. We choose this property as they were able to provide single bedding configuration as none in our group wanted to share. The previous reviews have pretty much summed up the Quest. Bedding comfy and clean. Nice little kitchen with laundry. Ensure you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear BarefootTraveller62 Thank you for reviewing Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that you found the beds comfortable, the location convenient and the apartment clean and well equipped. I would just like to clarify a few points for the benefit of all readers: * The Myki can be purchased from 7-11s, as you suggested. We also sell it (at Public... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week and found it to be OK. Easy walk to St Kildas best eateries and attractions. Bit annoyed about the cost of parking at the apartments @ $13 a day especially when staying for a week. Got the cost down to $6 a day but it is still expensive. Shower cubicle is tiny I had to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location so ideal. I’m sorry that you were disappointed with the cost of car parking and wifi. We do have an internet terminal at reception, where guests can access the internet free of charge. Our wifi... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were a large group who had travelled to Melbourne over the long weekend for a Basketball Tournament. The staff were friendly, helpful and just amazing! We arrived early and found that our rooms were available for check in. We also were allowed a late check out for 2 of our rooms without being charge an extra fee. The Apartments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Nat M Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It was an absolute pleasure to host your group and congratulations on winning your tournament! I’m pleased that you found our staff so friendly and helpful – they love helping our guests and to receive feedback such as yours just makes it that little more rewarding... More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a well located property and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a studio apartment which is excellent. The size is adequate but not overly large. Parking is an extra charge but welcome facility and a lift is great. It is a real shame the hotel cat moved to Queensland! The only downside is that as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear DaleReardon Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you find our staff friendly and welcoming and our location so ideal. Our staff certainly love welcoming you back each time you return to stay with us. With regards to our wifi charges, we have just reduced these... More

Mildura, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Just spent two relaxing days in St Kilda at Quest Bayside in one of their Studio Apartments. Apartment was well appointed and had a lovely view overlooking an old church. Only a short stroll along leafy streets to Fitzroy Street, the beach front and iconic St Kilda Pier. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the check in/check out process... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear DZacher Thank you for your fabulous review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! We’re absolutely spoilt to have the beautiful 150 year old sandstone church and its garden across the road from us. It’s certainly a peaceful setting to be in, considering we’re also in the heart of St Kilda. For the benefit of other guests, I will clarify that... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed two nights, attending a birthday function in Melbourne. The Quest has comfortable clean apartments. We had a 2 bedroom studio apartment, with a bedroom and an alcove with 2 single beds. The location is great, two blocks from Fitzroy Street, with access to trams to many other parts of Melbourne. If the weather is dry, the St Kilda... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this review

Dear Georgejkw Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree – the St Kilda Esplanade and the parks and tracks along the bay provide a lovely walk, run or ride around St Kilda and the beach. We’re so lucky to be located in such a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest St Kilda Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest St Kilda Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest St Kilda Bayside

Address: 1 Eildon Road | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest St Kilda Bayside 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quest St Kilda Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Quest Hotel St Kilda
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St Kilda with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda #2 Family Hotel in St Kilda #2 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest St Kilda Bayside's refurbished apartments are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. We are situated in a quiet residential street yet only minutes walk from the cosmopolitan attractions of St Kilda, with business and cultural precincts being easily accessible by tram or car - or a walk!Just 5 minutes' walk from St Kilda beach, each of these refurbished (completed September 2012) studios and apartments features kitchen facilities and a private balcony. Also available is a well equipped gym (open during office hours), heated swimming pool and BBQ facilities (summer months only). Guests' security is paramount, with carded apartment access, tagged property access and on-site car parking. Each studio and apartment has custom-made furniture and soft furnishings, an LCD TV, dining area, private bathroom and laundry facilities. Private kitchen facilities include an oven, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Additionally, a variety of local restaurants offer Quest St Kilda Bayside guests the ability to charge meals back to the apartment. Melbourne city centre is just a 15-minute drive from Quest St Kilda Bayside apartments. Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit is 500 metres from the complex, it is less than 10 minutes' walk to Luna Park and the beach is only a few minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest St Kilda Bayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer