We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Melbourne St Kilda to your Saves list
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jason A Rosedale, Australia
Write a Review

1,525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    375
    674
    342
    90
    44
See reviews for
275
737
149
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic location, with easy access to public transport. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome! The room was well stocked, and had more than enough for a business or leisure stay! I will be returning in the near future without hesitation!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and went to see Hunters & Collectors at the Palais. Very nice gesture to find a bottle of sparkling and chocolates. Service was excellent from check in to check out. Breakfast was included and good selection and very good quality. Topped off a very enjoyable weekend. Rooms are a little dated but clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great deal at the Novotel, st kilda. Breakfast included which as a buffet offered more than the usual ie automatic pancake making machine , juicer for making own juices. Yum. The staff were pleasant and prompt. The room was next to elevator but fine as not in room much. Bonus was room on level 5 and had an ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Angela W Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really pleased you enjoyed Breakfast as we are making some improvements to our offering and our new Executive Chef, Adam Roberts will be very please to receive your feedback. Angela, thank you and if you are finding yourself back in... More

Geelong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had a ok stay. Room was small & old. Novotel could just spend a bit of $$$ on the rooms in doing them up (even a fresh coat of paint would go some way). There is also a loud air conditioning noise that you cannot stop and it runs all NIGHT (Great in trying to get some sleep). The other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

jrobins101 Thank you for writing a review here on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay here at the hotel. We do offer larger rooms with Bay views that can be booked on reservation or on arrival. I am concerned with regards to your breakfast experience as we are in the process of improving our offering both on the buffet... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay with these guys... Room was a good size & had a great view of the beach... Everything was clean & tidy... Staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful... We ordered room service a few times & were very happy with the food... Ample parking & lots of shops close by... Overall a good stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

benismindless Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager More

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally booked into another establishment but after being put in a very disgustingly dirty room. We cancelled and moved to the Novotel St Kilda what difference was made. top notch customer service, very clean and tidy room. Will stay agin that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Leigh M Thank you for your review, it is great to know that we were able to make a difference to your stay after your first experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel St Kilda. The next time you do wish to return, please feel free to contact me directly on Llewellyn.Wyeth@accor.com. Kindest Regards Llewellyn Wyeth... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed in the room....we booked a ten day stay and were given a tiny room, weird angles and very little drawer and closet space. The room overlooked the car park....The bathroom was very tiny and the vanity outside the bathroom was almost in the closet...so too was the kettle and the coffee mugs! There was barely any space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

MAMCalgary Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal on all occasions and to all guests is to exceed their expectations however we did not achieve this during your stay. I am surprised to hear that you felt... More

Been to Novotel Melbourne St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Business Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque, seaside suburb of St Kilda, Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Situated only 6 kms from the city and 28 km from Melbourne Airport, the property boasts 211 guest rooms, extensive conference facilities, heated swimming pool, fitness centre, onsite parking as well as dining in Grill 3182 Restaurant & Bar. The diversity of Novotel Melbourne St Kilda and its beach-side location will ensure a most memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.