We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easystay

63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Easystay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Erin R Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    74
    71
    39
    63
See reviews for
66
84
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight Saturday 26th April. Service at reception was good, fast and professional even when a client interrupted our check in and another's by horribly abusing staff. Upon arriving at our Ackland St apartment we noticed an odd smell, which was apparent to us after about an hour of arrival and becoming comfortable by taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Easystay checking in process is relatively simple but then you have to drive to the apartments allocated to you. Given the price (we used a Groupon voucher) and location in the heart of St Kilda I guess it's difficult to be over critical. However, the room were stayed in at 65 Acland Street was part of an old block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a family studio apartment, it was very comfortable. Room had a king size bed plus sofa bed and trundle bed. Kitchen had 4 gas burners and an oven. Equipment was cheap quality (saucepan lid and handle broke) but for the price, the location and facilities are good. Room was very clean and presentable and staff were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Dear Jessica Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Easystay Studio Apartments. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it great value for money, clean and presentable. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff - I will pass your feedback on to them. Thank you for letting us know about the... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner & I visited Melbourne for four nights. We stayed at Easy Stay on Acland and Jacksen st & I was horrified at the noise that takes place in the evenings, every evening. The weekends are the worst; with drunken, abusive students & teens in the hallway & outside. The walls are quite thin & I had the pleasure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Dear Sandra L, Thank you for staying with us as Easystay Studio Apartments, and for reviewing your stay. I’m sorry to hear you had difficulties with noise at the apartment. We do have staff working 24/7, the telephone is manned all night and that night reception person would have come to the property to quiet down any noisy guests if... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking Easystay is not straightforward, and the reason this gets an average rating. When booking on the Internet it appeared the location was in Fitzroy St, but this turned out to be the office only. The accommodation we were intially allocated was located near Dandenong Rd, not at all where we wanted. A call to the office prior to arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review and for staying with us at Easystay Studio Apartments. To clarify, Easystay Studio Apartments has four St Kilda properties - these are in Carlisle St, Acland St (x2 properties), and Blessington St. We also have Abode by Easystay on Fitzroy St (our central reception desk as well as our new 4-star property opening in... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Me and my girlfriend spend five days in March 2015 in this place. The hotel is located on a quite busy road in St Kilda. It's located outside the free tram zone in Melbourne, so you have to pay about 4 dollars everytime you have to get into/out from the city. There is a bit more activity going on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for reviewing your stay. We are sorry that you had problems with your stay. We are aware that there were disruptions at Easystay Motel caused by the renovation, and we offered our guests a special deal rate because of this. We are regretful that you did not have a good experience. This hotel has now... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

my friend and i stayed at the easystay motels in st kilda for one night. we recieved a 15% discount as there was renovations going on and there would be noise from time to time. i didnt hear anything from the constructions so i was happy to recieve the discount ! the rooms were fairly basic but fine. i found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear the rooms suited you and were fine, and that you found your motel room to be really good value. We are lucky to be located right in the heart of St Kilda and just a few minutes from the beach, Acland St... More 

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

You get what you pay for in this motel. It is basic but not terrible. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were warned about the renovations but really were not bothered by them. The only bad thing was one night there was no water at all and it was not fixed until the following day. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our feedback. I’m very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and had a comfortable sleep. I’m sorry if work by our plumbers on the water supply caused concern – as part of the renovations the water has occasionally been turned off... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My two friends and I booked a family room for one night through Wotif.com. Because of ongoing renovations and thus potential noise disturbances, we were offered a deal of 15% off and a free bottle of wine. After arriving we called reception from our room to inquire about the wine, and the phone cord just fell out of the handset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review on your recent stay at Easystay Motel. I am very sorry that you experienced problems with your stay, and would like to provide some feedback. Thank you for letting us know about your maintenance concerns. We have acted immediately to deal with the issues you reported - the phone cord and remote batteries... More 

Buderim, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have booked two rooms from 25th February to March 2 with your serviced apartments. However, I am very much disappointed with the service I received. 1. When I checked in a security deposit was taken (AU $ 40), which I have not received yet. 2. While I checked in I asked for an item wise bill and the receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have responded to your concerns via email on two occasions, and you have already had a conversation with our manager, but I would be very happy to clarify your points further. Your $40 security deposit has been automatically refunded onto the credit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question