We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Easystay

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Easystay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Easystay to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NosmoKing12 Charlotte, North Carolina
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    67
    61
    35
    56
See reviews for
57
73
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ok... I guess because I've been overwhelmed by some fabulous stays here in Melbourne and this being my last hotel, I was underwhelmed. Nice nice location, very clean and easy access to trams or the airport express to MEL. I think I am just not a St. Kilda fan. Your right next to the main 'drag' and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warning! If you are considering staying at Easystay, be prepared for noise noise noise.. Forget the photos on their website when you book...you won't be staying there. Once you go to the office to check in they will order you a cab to take you to the apartment on Carlisle St, which we thought had views and a deck. Nope.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi James. Thank you very much for reviewing us. I’m very sorry to hear that you found your apartment noisy. The trams are a well-loved Melbourne institution, but they can be noisy at times, especially if the driver speeds a bit, which can happen. I’m sorry if they disturbed you. We are sorry that your neighbours were loud during the... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
38 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This outfit has accommodation at least two locations in St Kilda. We were allocated a tiny room in a complex on Acland St in St Kilda. The place was advertised as an apartment but was certainly not that. It was the size of an average hotel room and the microwave didn't work either. There was an entertainment venue across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate all our feedback. I’m very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Easystay has a range of options including motel rooms, studio apartments with kitchen facilities and ensuite bathrooms, and one-bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities also. Our studio apartments don’t have separate living rooms, but are fully... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No complaints here. Travelling with 2 little ones. The studio apartment at 5 Ackland st is in a fantastic location. Room clean and excellent value for money. Check in is only 500m away and reception staff lovely (Sam). Would reccomend and stay again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Alison, thank you very much for reviewing your stay! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation at 5 Acland St, and that it worked well for your family. I will pass on your comments to our team (especially Sam) and we’d love it if you stayed with us again sometime. Thank you again; we really appreciate your... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

2nd time staying here. First time was ok. This time was terrible. Shocking room not clean with blood on bathroom wall. Amenities didn't work. No hot water. Did not sleep at all.as noises from adjoining and abovr apartment carried through all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Bernie, Thank you very much for your review. I’m sorry that you had some concerns regarding your second stay with us. I’m extremely concerned to read that you had cleanliness issues with your room, and will be bringing this up with the housekeeping team. I’m unsure as to what difficulties you had with amenities and hot water as our... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The photos used to advertise the apartments are false advertisement. I was beyond shocked to open the door and see something completely different to the photos provided for the double studio. To add to my disappointment, there was water all over the window seal and floor in the bathroom. There was no dooner cover, the doona was well worn and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate all our feedback, both positive and negative. Easystay’s apartments are spread across five properties within St Kilda, so different photos of the apartments aren’t necessarily of exactly the same layout – the properties do vary in style. However the standard is consistent across the properties, so it concerns me if you... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We usually stay at the easystay studio apartments - not to be confused with the motel on Fitzroy St. Same people, but different kettle of fish. The apartments on Acland St are noisy, but otherwise excellent. My preferred location is the the apartments on Blessington St, which are bigger and quieter. My husband prefers the ones on Carlisle St that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Lyndal, Many thanks for your review and your kind words – it’s always lovely to have regular guests come to stay. The apartments do vary in style and layout, so we often find our guests have their favourites depending on their requirements – reception staff will always try to put guests into the apartment that meets their requirements best.... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Booked easystay for a weekend on a booking website that gave it 4 stars. We were put in the Fitzroy St lodgings and paid around $100 a night. It turned out to be under renovation but staff promised that construction commenced at 9.30am. The room was not clean, the floor was covered in pubes, dust everywhere and dirty cups. Apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and thankfully thats all. the photo attached is not where we stayed. we got the motel and it was on the fitzroy street and stay straight above the reception. it was bright and loud people upstairs also thought it would be a good idea to have parties and crank the music right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Booked easystay and was extremely happy with the result. Ended up at Blessington St location which is a 1 minute walk from the last tram stop on Ackland St St Kilda. You cannot get a better location. Traveling with family and the converted studio was ideal. Recently refurbished, large enough, clean and tidy. The only thing missing was a lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Easystay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easystay

Address: 63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easystay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Easystay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easystay The Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Easystay St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay