We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easystay

63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Easystay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
megmarielake
Rate this Hotel

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    73
    68
    39
    62
See reviews for
64
81
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my girlfriend spend five days in March 2015 in this place. The hotel is located on a quite busy road in St Kilda. It's located outside the free tram zone in Melbourne, so you have to pay about 4 dollars everytime you have to get into/out from the city. There is a bit more activity going on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my friend and i stayed at the easystay motels in st kilda for one night. we recieved a 15% discount as there was renovations going on and there would be noise from time to time. i didnt hear anything from the constructions so i was happy to recieve the discount ! the rooms were fairly basic but fine. i found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear the rooms suited you and were fine, and that you found your motel room to be really good value. We are lucky to be located right in the heart of St Kilda and just a few minutes from the beach, Acland St... More 

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for in this motel. It is basic but not terrible. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were warned about the renovations but really were not bothered by them. The only bad thing was one night there was no water at all and it was not fixed until the following day. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our feedback. I’m very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and had a comfortable sleep. I’m sorry if work by our plumbers on the water supply caused concern – as part of the renovations the water has occasionally been turned off... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two friends and I booked a family room for one night through Wotif.com. Because of ongoing renovations and thus potential noise disturbances, we were offered a deal of 15% off and a free bottle of wine. After arriving we called reception from our room to inquire about the wine, and the phone cord just fell out of the handset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review on your recent stay at Easystay Motel. I am very sorry that you experienced problems with your stay, and would like to provide some feedback. Thank you for letting us know about your maintenance concerns. We have acted immediately to deal with the issues you reported - the phone cord and remote batteries... More 

Buderim, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have booked two rooms from 25th February to March 2 with your serviced apartments. However, I am very much disappointed with the service I received. 1. When I checked in a security deposit was taken (AU $ 40), which I have not received yet. 2. While I checked in I asked for an item wise bill and the receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have responded to your concerns via email on two occasions, and you have already had a conversation with our manager, but I would be very happy to clarify your points further. Your $40 security deposit has been automatically refunded onto the credit... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to check in on a Friday night, told we were staying at another location and they would send a car, 30 minutes later we got our own cab as the car just didn't show up. The deal we booked said we were supposed to get a bottle of wine on arrival....none in the fridge. Things got better when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review of your stay at Easystay. I’m very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay and that your partner was unwell. I have discussed your concerns with the housekeeping team. They advise me they had left the cleaning of your apartment until the end of the shift in order to give your ill partner some... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

After checking out, we realized we left something in the bathroom. (A toiletry bag with a lot of vitamins and medicines in it.) After calling the hotel, they first wouldn't admit that it was there. Then, they admitted it, but claimed that almost all the stuff that was in the bag wasn't there. (They said they could send the bag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Easystay. I have discussed your query with the reception team and would like to clarify. Easystay has a strictly controlled lost property system. Any found items are logged with reception, dated, named if possible, and kept for a minimum of three months for guests claim them. Where possible phone... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I must say I was pleasantly surprised with this little 'gem' of a property I came across in St Kilda. I went to see Foreigner at the Palais and wanted to find a place close to the theatre. As it was relatively cheap at a time when accommodation was at its peak for the tennis, I booked it for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay at Easystay Studio Apartments. We’re really delighted that we managed to impress you, that you had such a good stay, and found the apartments met your requirements and attained ‘hidden gem’ status! I’m pleased to especially hear that the staff were helpful and that they were able to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed one night as it was close to the Spirit of Tasmania terminal which we had to catch early in the morning. Easystay motel is located on Fitzroy St right in the hub of St Kilda. The ideal location. 10 minutes easy drive to the terminal, Tram stop outside with the 96 tram 15 minutes from the city. Close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon M, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all of our feedback. I’m really glad you enjoyed Easystay Motel’s location – we enjoy being in the middle of everything and with public transport at our door too. You are right that Easystay Motel is under renovation – it will soon receive the rest of... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

6 nights with kids and our 3rd time staying here. Blessington Street "units" are absolutely excellent base for a family... completely separate room with bunks for kids, fully equipped kitchen and communal laundry on site. Extremely clean, nice simple, modern decor, secure off street parking and well located in a quiet street opposite the St Kilda Botanical Gardens yet only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question