We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Easystay

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Easystay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Easystay to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
paulheatheras Alice Springs, Australia
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    67
    62
    36
    57
See reviews for
59
74
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at 65 Acland Road St Kilda on the nights Saturday 2nd November and Sunday 3rd November 2014. The apartment was very clean, neat and with all the equipment that we needed. The bathroom was especially good and looked quite new. We had no problems with any of the items in the apartment. It is similar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip to Melbourne was to see and spend time with my daughter whom we hadn't seen in three years due to my own personal health issues along with work commitments. We had no coffee in the room the oven was dirty the fridge sent the food we purchased from supermarket off along with bottles of milk we went and... More

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologise that your stay did not meet expectations. The apartments are self-catering budget holiday accommodation - while our housekeeping team is always happy to help, they don’t provide a full hotel service on a daily basis. Our team provides a light daily... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family of 4 in a studio. Well configured room. King bed with single trundle and pull out sofa bed (this is single size not double). Bathroom very tired and needs a complete reno although fully functional. The rooms are 6 minute walk to Luna Park or there is a tram stop directly outside. Parking is available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor, we always appreciate guest feedback. Easystay provides affordable family accommodation and we try and keep our rates as inexpensive as possible for our guests. We’re glad you found the prices low, the apartment well located and well configured, and the parking readily available at a good rate... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ok... I guess because I've been overwhelmed by some fabulous stays here in Melbourne and this being my last hotel, I was underwhelmed. Nice nice location, very clean and easy access to trams or the airport express to MEL. I think I am just not a St. Kilda fan. Your right next to the main 'drag' and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for reviewing us, we appreciate all our feedback. We’re glad that you liked the central location and found your apartment clean and tidy, and easy to access the city via the trams. St Kilda is definitely a lively suburb – it’s hugely popular with both Melburnians and visitors alike, and really has that beach-town... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Warning! If you are considering staying at Easystay, be prepared for noise noise noise.. Forget the photos on their website when you book...you won't be staying there. Once you go to the office to check in they will order you a cab to take you to the apartment on Carlisle St, which we thought had views and a deck. Nope.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi James. Thank you very much for reviewing us. I’m very sorry to hear that you found your apartment noisy. The trams are a well-loved Melbourne institution, but they can be noisy at times, especially if the driver speeds a bit, which can happen. I’m sorry if they disturbed you. We are sorry that your neighbours were loud during the... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This outfit has accommodation at least two locations in St Kilda. We were allocated a tiny room in a complex on Acland St in St Kilda. The place was advertised as an apartment but was certainly not that. It was the size of an average hotel room and the microwave didn't work either. There was an entertainment venue across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate all our feedback. I’m very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Easystay has a range of options including motel rooms, studio apartments with kitchen facilities and ensuite bathrooms, and one-bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities also. Our studio apartments don’t have separate living rooms, but are fully... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

No complaints here. Travelling with 2 little ones. The studio apartment at 5 Ackland st is in a fantastic location. Room clean and excellent value for money. Check in is only 500m away and reception staff lovely (Sam). Would reccomend and stay again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Alison, thank you very much for reviewing your stay! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation at 5 Acland St, and that it worked well for your family. I will pass on your comments to our team (especially Sam) and we’d love it if you stayed with us again sometime. Thank you again; we really appreciate your... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

2nd time staying here. First time was ok. This time was terrible. Shocking room not clean with blood on bathroom wall. Amenities didn't work. No hot water. Did not sleep at all.as noises from adjoining and abovr apartment carried through all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Bernie, Thank you very much for your review. I’m sorry that you had some concerns regarding your second stay with us. I’m extremely concerned to read that you had cleanliness issues with your room, and will be bringing this up with the housekeeping team. I’m unsure as to what difficulties you had with amenities and hot water as our... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The photos used to advertise the apartments are false advertisement. I was beyond shocked to open the door and see something completely different to the photos provided for the double studio. To add to my disappointment, there was water all over the window seal and floor in the bathroom. There was no dooner cover, the doona was well worn and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate all our feedback, both positive and negative. Easystay’s apartments are spread across five properties within St Kilda, so different photos of the apartments aren’t necessarily of exactly the same layout – the properties do vary in style. However the standard is consistent across the properties, so it concerns me if you... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We usually stay at the easystay studio apartments - not to be confused with the motel on Fitzroy St. Same people, but different kettle of fish. The apartments on Acland St are noisy, but otherwise excellent. My preferred location is the the apartments on Blessington St, which are bigger and quieter. My husband prefers the ones on Carlisle St that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Lyndal, Many thanks for your review and your kind words – it’s always lovely to have regular guests come to stay. The apartments do vary in style and layout, so we often find our guests have their favourites depending on their requirements – reception staff will always try to put guests into the apartment that meets their requirements best.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Easystay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easystay

Address: 63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easystay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Otel, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Easystay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easystay The Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Easystay St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay