We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel amenities
Easystay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Easystay to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
A recent review
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    73
    64
    37
    59
See reviews for
63
76
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

6 nights with kids and our 3rd time staying here. Blessington Street "units" are absolutely excellent base for a family... completely separate room with bunks for kids, fully equipped kitchen and communal laundry on site. Extremely clean, nice simple, modern decor, secure off street parking and well located in a quiet street opposite the St Kilda Botanical Gardens yet only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we went to Melbourne for Christmas holiday, we stayed at St. Kilda Easy Stay Apartments for 3 nights. The location was great and so as the apartment. We took the Groupon promo of Easy Stay and it said children were free for up to 2 kids. When we got to our assigned apartment, there's only one queen size bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Busselton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Easy Stay Apartments for two nights while recently in Melbourne. The location was great with the tram stop right out the front door and a 5 minute walk to the beach. There was construction going on while we were there and stepping over building materials in the passageway became the norm. Seemed a bit dangerous to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for money in Melbourne which can be pricey. The rooms are always well equipped, clean, and centrally located in St. Kilda. You usually get what you pay for and you get plenty at easy stay. We return regularly and will do so again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I was attending a concert at the Palais and this room was perfect location wise. No. 96 tram stops right out the front and a pleasant walk to Acland St for shopping and dining and the theatre for the concert. Standard budget style room, beds ok, bathroom fine. Bear in mind, these motel room are Budget, that being said, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Dear Sharon A Thank you very much for staying with us at Easystay, and for your review. We’re glad you found the location to be perfect for your concert at the Palais, and that your room was fine and staff friendly, happy and helpful. St Kilda is a popular weekend area and can be busy at night as well, if... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Just stayed at the Easy Stay on Fitzroy Street in St Kilda over the weekend 5th to 7th Dec 2014 and it is without a doubt the worst motel i have ever stayed at!! For $118 per night i was not expecting it to be anything special and off course its advertised as budget accommodation but seriously it looks as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Dear Damaxfield, Thank you for reviewing us and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Easystay Motel. I’m sorry to hear you found the renovations disruptive. Our team of builders have been made aware of the need to keep any mess under control as much as it is practical – but unfortunately there will be times when there... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Shocking rooms for what is charged. Trying to fit furniture and equipment into a room that's poorly designed. If you want to watch a computer monitor sized tv sitting on little stools then this is your place. Reception staff are not the most friendly and heaven forbid if you question they're rationale on ridiculous rate changes within a small period... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Crosscountry2015, Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback with us. We appreciate all of our feedback. I’m sorry to see you appear not to have enjoyed your stay. The apartments were not purpose-built and have been converted to guest accommodation. That may mean some of them have quirks in terms of layout and shape, but they are... More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Studio apartment on Acland street, sure I thought. Close to a heap of restaurants, shopping, the beach and work only 5 minutes away. Got a bit of a shock after the long check in process at the office located away from the property, firstly having to carry my suitcase up 4 flights is stairs and then opening the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi Gazzas01 Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate all of our feedback. I’m sorry to hear you had difficulty with the stairs at your apartment building. Easystay’s apartments are budget holiday accommodation and don’t advertise elevators. We do have some apartment buildings however with studio apartments at ground level - if aware, our reception team will be... More 

Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We came here on 23-24 August for our weekend business stay and it looks more like a motel. We won't return here again. We had our room on the very top floor and so we climbed the stairs which is good exercise for us. The room had the dirty feeling through it. I don't know if its just me but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hello Sydneyhappy1983, Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at Easystay. I’m glad to hear that you found the location of your accommodation excellent, but am concerned that you didn’t enjoy the overall stay. Easystay has five properties within St Kilda, so without knowing exactly where you were staying it is difficult to comment on specifics, but we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This place is clean and tidy, with secure parking and coded entry.The staff are all friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star motel then this is not it, stay at the Novotel. It is very cheap but all you need it for is to sleep at night. It is right in the heart of St Kilda... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray C, Manager at Easystay, responded to this review

Hi TJG1956, Thank you very much for your kind review, we’re glad you found Easystay clean, tidy and secure. I will pass your comments onto the reception team – they try hard to be helpful, and will be thrilled to hear you were happy with their service. Easystay provides budget affordable accommodation in central St Kilda, and I’m very pleased... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Easystay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easystay

Address: 63 Fitzroy Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easystay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Easystay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easystay The Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Easystay St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay