We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Ink

Hotel website
135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Ink
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartments Ink
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    66
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
55
44
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Units are conveniently located to the city to be able to play "the tourist." Very close to St Kilda Road and the tram but still very quiet. The unit had all the comforts....plenty of heating, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher and serviced daily. The big plus for us was the secure car park under the building. There is also an Aldi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Lesley R, Thank you for your positive review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor, I personally like your line ‘conveniently located to be able to play the tourist’. Our apartments have all the modern comforts for guests staying from 1 night to a whole month, daily servicing and secure parking. I am sorry to hear the parking was an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at this pleasant set out comfortable accommodation was spoiled by finding out our security deposit would not be returned for at least 3 workings days after our stay finished (up to 5 days). This has never been the case for us staying anywhere else, even internationally. Before finding out this we would have returned here but we won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Redshoes 72, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Trip Advisor, although you have noted your stay was pleasant and comfortable it is a little disappointing to read your remarks in regards to discouraging potential guests to stay with us due to our credit card security bond. As a large number of national and international... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very clean, tea and coffee facilities, bathroom had everything also. We had a dinner function at the Newmarket Hotel, so we could just walk down the road. We also had breakfast in Acland Street the next morning. Great location. We will be back next time when we have a function in the City. The Staff on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Skids 066, Thank you for review on Trip Advisor, myself and the team are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back to stay with us again! Being so close to the new market hotel and other fine establishments is so convenient for guests wanting a bit more than what Acland street and the main St... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

My husband, 9 year old daughter and myself stayed 5 nights at the single deluxe bedroom. We were impressed by the warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. There is an Asian restaurant just adjacent to the apartment with good food and run by very nice folks. We were pleasantly surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine T, Thank you for taking the time to reply on Trip Advisor, I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you took in all that we had to offer in the area and also utilised the Dandenong Shuttle service (quickest and most cost effective option for airport transfers).... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Apartments Ink is located an easy tram ride into the city (67 & 3/3a) & walk from Federation square to the MCG. A short, pleasant walk to St Kilda's great restaurants, cafe's, and try sunset or sunrise along the esplanade. Visit the penguin colony at St Kilda Pier. Have breakfast at a beach side cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Penny M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our location is ideal for those who want ease of access to the city and it’s surrounds (especially the St Kilda area’s restaurants and café’s). I am glad to hear you took in the beautiful sunrise/sunsets along the esplanade and also visiting the penguin colony... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

For what you pay, definitely a great option for a comfortable and cost effective stay reasonably close to the main part of St Kilda.. If you want a place right in the heart of St Kilda nightlife, restaurants, etc, probably not the best option, although it is only a 15-20 minute walk! Friendly staff always helps too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi David M, Thank you for taking the time to offer your post on Trip Advisor we certainly appreciate your positive comments. We pride ourselves on being a comfortable and competitively priced accommodation provider. You are correct when saying we are not in the heart of St Kilda, we are more so positioned for ease of access to St Kilda,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Stayed with my son and mate with his son for State of Origin game at MCG so happy to find a twin share in St Kilda for very reasonable price. Just off St Kilda Rd so transport is easy. Not that much action in the immediate area but suited us . recommend as good clean cheap short stay accommodation. Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Peter G, Thank you for reviewing Apartments Ink. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were given a complimentary late check out. I hope you all enjoyed the 2nd of State of Origin - it was a great game! Do call us directly the next time you are looking for accommodation in Melbourne... More 

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

First I would like to recognise that each review has been replied to which is great customer service. Facilities to price were spot on. Only negative was paying for car parking which I wasn't expecting. This could be the fault of the booking site tho. Not exorbitant but all factors in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi 7052tracy, Thank you for reviewing Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments on the responses to all Trip Advisor reviews, we find reviews to be a valuable tool to improve the quality of our products and services. It's great to hear our Facilities and pricing were spot on, I am sorry to hear that you found paid... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the standard apartment for 2 nights. Absolutely perfect for the price, decent amount of space in the bedroom, bathroom and lounge! Kitchen was a good size and lots of utilities. Loved the view from the balcony over inkerman street. Overall it was a great weekend stay, I'm only from a few suburbs away and it still felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Miraciccone, Thank you for the positive review on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on being a clean, modern serviced apartment which is conveniently located. I will pass on your positive comments about the staff as I am sure they will appreciate your enthusiastic review ! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and I... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Booked and received online confirmation for 2 nights in two one bedroom apartments with an interconnecting door - each with their own bathrooms. Unfortunately on arrival we were given a two bedroom apartment with one bathroom. While staff acknowledged the error, given it was the June long week-end there was nothing they could provide other than offering free car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Feltch, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. Upon reviewing your complaint, myself and the team at Apartments Ink take full responsibility for the error in assigning the incorrect room type. Unfortunately due to the long weekend we were unable to give an alternative on the first night for a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#2 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay