We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Ink

Hotel website
135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Ink
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartments Ink
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    65
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
53
43
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, 9 year old daughter and myself stayed 5 nights at the single deluxe bedroom. We were impressed by the warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. There is an Asian restaurant just adjacent to the apartment with good food and run by very nice folks. We were pleasantly surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine T, Thank you for taking the time to reply on Trip Advisor, I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you took in all that we had to offer in the area and also utilised the Dandenong Shuttle service (quickest and most cost effective option for airport transfers).... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartments Ink is located an easy tram ride into the city (67 & 3/3a) & walk from Federation square to the MCG. A short, pleasant walk to St Kilda's great restaurants, cafe's, and try sunset or sunrise along the esplanade. Visit the penguin colony at St Kilda Pier. Have breakfast at a beach side cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Penny M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our location is ideal for those who want ease of access to the city and it’s surrounds (especially the St Kilda area’s restaurants and café’s). I am glad to hear you took in the beautiful sunrise/sunsets along the esplanade and also visiting the penguin colony... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For what you pay, definitely a great option for a comfortable and cost effective stay reasonably close to the main part of St Kilda.. If you want a place right in the heart of St Kilda nightlife, restaurants, etc, probably not the best option, although it is only a 15-20 minute walk! Friendly staff always helps too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi David M, Thank you for taking the time to offer your post on Trip Advisor we certainly appreciate your positive comments. We pride ourselves on being a comfortable and competitively priced accommodation provider. You are correct when saying we are not in the heart of St Kilda, we are more so positioned for ease of access to St Kilda,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my son and mate with his son for State of Origin game at MCG so happy to find a twin share in St Kilda for very reasonable price. Just off St Kilda Rd so transport is easy. Not that much action in the immediate area but suited us . recommend as good clean cheap short stay accommodation. Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Peter G, Thank you for reviewing Apartments Ink. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were given a complimentary late check out. I hope you all enjoyed the 2nd of State of Origin - it was a great game! Do call us directly the next time you are looking for accommodation in Melbourne... More 

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I would like to recognise that each review has been replied to which is great customer service. Facilities to price were spot on. Only negative was paying for car parking which I wasn't expecting. This could be the fault of the booking site tho. Not exorbitant but all factors in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi 7052tracy, Thank you for reviewing Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments on the responses to all Trip Advisor reviews, we find reviews to be a valuable tool to improve the quality of our products and services. It's great to hear our Facilities and pricing were spot on, I am sorry to hear that you found paid... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the standard apartment for 2 nights. Absolutely perfect for the price, decent amount of space in the bedroom, bathroom and lounge! Kitchen was a good size and lots of utilities. Loved the view from the balcony over inkerman street. Overall it was a great weekend stay, I'm only from a few suburbs away and it still felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Miraciccone, Thank you for the positive review on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on being a clean, modern serviced apartment which is conveniently located. I will pass on your positive comments about the staff as I am sure they will appreciate your enthusiastic review ! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and I... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked and received online confirmation for 2 nights in two one bedroom apartments with an interconnecting door - each with their own bathrooms. Unfortunately on arrival we were given a two bedroom apartment with one bathroom. While staff acknowledged the error, given it was the June long week-end there was nothing they could provide other than offering free car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Feltch, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. Upon reviewing your complaint, myself and the team at Apartments Ink take full responsibility for the error in assigning the incorrect room type. Unfortunately due to the long weekend we were unable to give an alternative on the first night for a... More 

Hobart
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The reception staff are outstanding in this apartment hotel. They are friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The apartments are private and quiet and close to transport. I initially stayed for a couple of nights and extended to a week. I was tentative at first because I had not heard much about the hotel and seemed of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi PeterHobart, Thank you for the fantastic review of Apartments Ink! I am so happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us and I am delighted we exceeded expectations from the room to the reception staff. Please come and stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely Justin Hunt Operations Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

The staff are very helpful and professional even before I checked in. The room was ideal for a stopover but wouldn't suit a longer stay. There is no breakfast options however found a coffee shop a short walk from the apartment. The carpet in the lift was badly stained however the room was clean and comfortable. Basic toiletries and tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi 959KathleenK, Thank you so much for your time in reviewing Apartments Ink. I am glad to hear that the staff were professional even prior to check in, we do our best to ensure all guest requests are met before check in. The hotel room you occupied is ideal for one or 2 night stays, for longer bookings I would... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Great park right out the front to assist with easy check in, then secure undercover parking for a minimal fee. Very friendly welcoming staff, (be cheeky and ask for late checkout). Clean, neat apartments that have everything you need, Aldi supermarket is right next door if you have forgotten anything. This is the second time we have stayed at Ink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Gail H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It is fantastic to hear that you loved your stay with us and that you would definitely stay again. We do pride ourselves on being a premium apartment provider in St Kilda and it is fantastic to hear that we did not disappoint. On... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay