We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Ink

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Special Price
10% off room rate
Apartments Ink
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AtakTowcester Towcester
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    60
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
39
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Towcester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Australia for 3 weeks and during this time we stayed at Apartments Ink 3 times for a.total of 11 nights. The apartment was spacious with all the amenities we required. The staff could not have been any more helpful. We really enjoyed our time here, very relaxing and stress free. Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi AtakTowceste, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor, it was our absolute pleasure to accommodate you both during your time in Australia. Myself and the team are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and service, hence resulting in a relaxed and stress free stay. Please do stop in on your next trip to Melbourne,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Booked with Booking.com a month earlier, was pleased to receive a phone call from Apartments Ink confirming reservation. Was clean and well appointed, handy to trams. Toaster was missing from room but delivered promptly when requested. Felt safe while on my own for a few days. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Rosemary K, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure having you stay with us for the three days you were in St Kilda. We try to contact all guests prior to arrival just to ensure smooth sailing upon check in, and guarantee a clean and well appointed room to... More 

melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed 2 night Easy check-in, great location, safe & secure, Aldi downstairs and a (not great) chinese. Room had everything I needed but if for a longer stay, the wardrobe would have been too small. There was a bit of visible wear & tear and some minor mould in shower but otherwise very clean and well maintained. Dishwasher powder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Flyingperoni, Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor, we are pleased to hear that check in was easy and you felt safe and secure. In regards to the room, the 1 Bedroom standard apartment is great for one night to fortnightly stays. Being fully self contained is convenient for those who wish to cater for themselves, and we... More 

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This was our second stay here. This time we upgraded from a 1bedroom to an executive 1 bedroom. Apartment was a little larger. Very modern and well appointed unit with a view over the surrounding neighbourhood and also the city skyline. Very conveniently located to transport - Chapel street and also the train station at Balaclava. Shops, supermarkets and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi George P, Thank you for taking the time to respond to us on Trip Advisor, I am glad to hear we were able to give you a free upgrade to a 1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment. Our location boasts convenient access to transport to the surrounding areas such as the Chapel street precinct, Acland street and Melbourne city. Having Aldi... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This is the second time here and both times the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area . Only downside over lookes a building site but no noise as they werebt working overall very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Carol P, Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review, as a return guest we are very happy to hear the overall stay was very good! We pride ourselves on our friendly demeanor and our local knowledge; we feel that all of our guests deserve to be aware of all that the area has to offer. The 2 Bedroom Deluxe... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed on NYE for one night with some friends and had an absolute blast! The Deluxe 2 bedroom apartment was clean and quite spacious. We had a balcony that edged both rooms. I apologise as we were at times a little louder than expected and could have disturbed the neighbouring guests. I admire the way management sorted the situation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Kush P, Thank you for your generous review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over new years at Apartments Ink. Thank you for your apologies as well, as it was New Year’ Eve, we did have to manage celebrations so that all could enjoy the dawn of the New Year without causing too much... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We chose the Ink apartments for our recent four day stay over Christmas as they are located within a km of Acland Street but only a few hundred metres from the tram line. The staff were very helpful during the booking process and on arrival. The size of the apartment we chose was very comfortable for four adults plus we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Robyn F, Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor, I am happy to hear our staff were helpful at the time of booking and on arrival and the size of the apartment was suitable to your family’s needs. I do agree with you, for the price that you have paid the cleaning standard... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Had 2 studios, one on Xmas night and the other for our adult children for 2 nights. Well appointed and serviced; secure; quiet, despite the adjoining property having a Xmas eve party. 300 mtr walk to our relative's place for Xmas celebrations and another 300 to Acland St and foreshore. Some of the accommodation closer in to Acland St looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Tony V, Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. We do pride ourselves on being a premium apartment provider in St Kilda and it is fantastic to hear that we did not disappoint. We look forward to accommodating you and your family... More 

Hobart
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We purchased 4 brand new tops, wore them only once and put them in the washing machine in our unit. We were horrified to find the machine had left rust marks all over the tops. The manager would only offer half price dry cleaning. we submitted one top to test to see if the marks would come out but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi RedDRAGON1954, We appreciate the response you have posted on Trip Advisor, as you would expect we are quite disappointed at the obscured and missing information posted in light of the thorough correspondence between us both. We offer to our readers the opportunity to obtain this correspondence and related evidence as well. To clarify, the marks on the clothing presented... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Convenient to the City and St Kilda, I stayed four nights for work and the apartment rooms were tidy, clean and spacious. There was a large bedroom and adequate lounge, dining space and a full size kitchen. There is easy access to trams along St Kilda Road or Chapel St, which will take you to most of the "places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi 1Ramian Thank you for the positive review on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on being a clean, modern serviced apartment which is conveniently located. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne. Please contact me directly as I would be delighted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question