We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Apartments Ink

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Apartments Ink
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Ink to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gegenp Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    53
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
36
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed last weekend with friends for a girls wk end/ taste of melbourne jaunt. Called hotel prior and they gave us a deal for booking multiple rooms. Friendly service from start to finish, decent rooms and close to chapel st. Great little restaurant called uncle around the corner on Carlisle st. Building is nice and secure and housekeepers cleaned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just jumped online to write a review about the great week that we had in Melbourne. But mainly the service and standard at Apartments Ink - it was fantastic!. I was a little confused about the previous review because that is completely opposite to the quality and standard that we had. We had 4 apartments booked with Apartments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I recently stayed at Apartments Ink in mid October 2014, below is listed issues we had: *  both mattresses in the apartment were sunken  *  bedroom window being next to the main corridor to the other apartments and lift *  sheets on beds were not clean and covered in stains *  lack of extra bedding and pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was of a reasonable standard and the staff helpful but I objected to having to pay an additional $Aus300 as a security payment when we had already paid $AUS500 prior to arriving for the 2 night stay. We were assured the money would be back in our account 3 days later and 9 days later there is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice now and I love it. Staff are friendly, Chinese restaurant on the ground floor is delicious and I could take my own wine for dinner, apartments have everything that I require and I feel safe. Public transport is close by which is a must when in Melbourne - as a country person I do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 5 guys stayed in 2 x two bedroom deluxe apartments for a weekend at the races. To us it had all the features we required. Rooms - were tidy, clean and spacious. The deluxe 2 bedroom was a good option with 2 bathrooms and adequate lounge, dining space and a full size kitchen. Beds were comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi SasandCas, Thank you for your great review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor, myself and the team are so pleased to have provided yourself and your guests with the service expected from a four star property. The Two Bedroom Deluxe apartment that you booked is the perfect room for families and larger groups as they are spacious, have two... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a shame for the front desk staff who were so helpful. But the furniture in our apartment was so deep down dirty I pulled the spare blankets out to throw over the lounge. It's not a nice way to spend a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Carole L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am glad to hear that our team were helpful during your stay, we strive to provide our guests with the best possible service and go the extra mile to ensure their stay is a memorable one. Unfortunately we have not been able to... More

Mortlake, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Cox Plate weekend so we get that the prices weren't discounted and there were no deals. That said, it was pricey but ok. We are grateful that we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment as the other rooms are small. But, it's nothing special and the furnishings and equipment is well worn. We were also charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi demanser, Thank you for taking the time to write you review on Trip Advisor, I am glad you to hear that you were one of the recipients of a complimentary upgrade especially over a special event weekend. I am sorry to hear the room size was not to your expectations, we do have two types of 1 Bedroom Standard... More

Kingston SE, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

our one bed apartment was on the small size, more a room than apartment.But clean quiet with everything you need for a few night stay.Tiny tv nowhere much to put a suitcase for easy access.Car park found easily on street at no cost.Close to Dick whitington pub, great for meals or a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi kyms_11 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the time you have taken to review and am glad to hear that you found the Dick Whittington for a great meal. I am sorry to hear you thought some of the features of the room were not to your expected standards. There are two types of 1... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I don't like leaving a review if I am not happy with the place I've stayed but I wanted to put this one out there. I wasn't impressed at all by Apartments Ink. It was cheap, yes. It has a good location, yes. However when we booked via Wotif, we had a barrage of missed calls from the hotel almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Cardi9, Thank you for your honest review of Apartments Ink, I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed during your stay and I would hope that we would have the opportunity to accommodate and hopefully change your outlook on our property. In relation to the calls you had received prior to your arrival, the team at Apartments... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Address: 135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Ink 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay