We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St Kilda hotels

Apartments Ink

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Apartments Ink
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Ink to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
flyingperoni melbourne
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    58
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
39
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 night Easy check-in, great location, safe & secure, Aldi downstairs and a (not great) chinese. Room had everything I needed but if for a longer stay, the wardrobe would have been too small. There was a bit of visible wear & tear and some minor mould in shower but otherwise very clean and well maintained. Dishwasher powder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay here. This time we upgraded from a 1bedroom to an executive 1 bedroom. Apartment was a little larger. Very modern and well appointed unit with a view over the surrounding neighbourhood and also the city skyline. Very conveniently located to transport - Chapel street and also the train station at Balaclava. Shops, supermarkets and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time here and both times the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area . Only downside over lookes a building site but no noise as they werebt working overall very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Carol P, Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review, as a return guest we are very happy to hear the overall stay was very good! We pride ourselves on our friendly demeanor and our local knowledge; we feel that all of our guests deserve to be aware of all that the area has to offer. The 2 Bedroom Deluxe... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on NYE for one night with some friends and had an absolute blast! The Deluxe 2 bedroom apartment was clean and quite spacious. We had a balcony that edged both rooms. I apologise as we were at times a little louder than expected and could have disturbed the neighbouring guests. I admire the way management sorted the situation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Kush P, Thank you for your generous review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over new years at Apartments Ink. Thank you for your apologies as well, as it was New Year’ Eve, we did have to manage celebrations so that all could enjoy the dawn of the New Year without causing too much... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Ink apartments for our recent four day stay over Christmas as they are located within a km of Acland Street but only a few hundred metres from the tram line. The staff were very helpful during the booking process and on arrival. The size of the apartment we chose was very comfortable for four adults plus we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Robyn F, Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor, I am happy to hear our staff were helpful at the time of booking and on arrival and the size of the apartment was suitable to your family’s needs. I do agree with you, for the price that you have paid the cleaning standard... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had 2 studios, one on Xmas night and the other for our adult children for 2 nights. Well appointed and serviced; secure; quiet, despite the adjoining property having a Xmas eve party. 300 mtr walk to our relative's place for Xmas celebrations and another 300 to Acland St and foreshore. Some of the accommodation closer in to Acland St looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Tony V, Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. We do pride ourselves on being a premium apartment provider in St Kilda and it is fantastic to hear that we did not disappoint. We look forward to accommodating you and your family... More 

Hobart
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We purchased 4 brand new tops, wore them only once and put them in the washing machine in our unit. We were horrified to find the machine had left rust marks all over the tops. The manager would only offer half price dry cleaning. we submitted one top to test to see if the marks would come out but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi RedDRAGON1954, We appreciate the response you have posted on Trip Advisor, as you would expect we are quite disappointed at the obscured and missing information posted in light of the thorough correspondence between us both. We offer to our readers the opportunity to obtain this correspondence and related evidence as well. To clarify, the marks on the clothing presented... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Convenient to the City and St Kilda, I stayed four nights for work and the apartment rooms were tidy, clean and spacious. There was a large bedroom and adequate lounge, dining space and a full size kitchen. There is easy access to trams along St Kilda Road or Chapel St, which will take you to most of the "places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi 1Ramian Thank you for the positive review on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on being a clean, modern serviced apartment which is conveniently located. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne. Please contact me directly as I would be delighted... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Every year my family and I spend a weekend in the city and generally stay in the CDB however this time, with a toddler we we're looking for more space and more options for our recreation time. My mum and a business colleague of hers had stayed at Apartments Ink a few weeks prior and couldn't speak more highly of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Claire B, Thank you for your great review of Apartments Ink! It is fantastic and certainly encouraging to know that guests and their families enjoy their stay with us. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests, so getting an overall 5 star rating and a highly recommended remark is well received by the team here.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed last weekend with friends for a girls wk end/ taste of melbourne jaunt. Called hotel prior and they gave us a deal for booking multiple rooms. Friendly service from start to finish, decent rooms and close to chapel st. Great little restaurant called uncle around the corner on Carlisle st. Building is nice and secure and housekeepers cleaned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi gegenp, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, it is always a pleasure to accommodate groups who pre-plan for the varying festivals in Melbourne. I hope you didn’t get too wet at the Taste of Melbourne! I have encouraged all our staff to read your comments as they work very hard to sustain a friendly and professional standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Address: 135 Inkerman Street, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay