We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park

7835 Goulburn Valley Highway, Shepparton, Victoria 3631, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Shepparton Parklands Holiday Park)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here twice in the space of a week, using two different cabins. Both were well equipped for self-contained accommodation. The beds were very comfortable and the linen crisp and clean. Shower and bathroom were good quality and the TV reception was very clear. These cabins are very good value for the quality provided. The park features a jumping... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterLangston
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear PeterLangston, Thank you for proving us with a review of your recent stay at our holiday park. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodation and park surrounds to be well maintained and of great quality. Our team work hard to ensure our holiday park caters to all of our guests and are happy to hear that... More 

Drouin, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having experienced the fantastic facilities at teh Big 4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park on past occasions, I contacted the manager Karen and asked if we could have the cabin we stayed in previously, as my wife liked that cabin and found the bed comfortable. I concluded my booking and was assured I could have the previous cabin we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotia1946
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear scotia1946, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review. We love knowing when our guests have enjoyed their stay and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our team are pleased to hear that you found our facilities to be clean and well maintained upon your return to our holiday park. We pride... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing I want to comment on is how clean the amenities are. Even the ones that are slightly older were of an excellent cleaning standard. I was also pleasantly surprised with the shared ensuite with bonus bath mat. A little bit of luxury while camping was nice. There are plenty of very large green lush sites which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happ_Campe_rs
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Happ_Campe_rs, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We value our guest feedback and are pleased you took the time to share your experience with us. We love knowing that you found our park surrounds to be clean and well maintained. Our staff work had to ensure we adhere to... More 

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a last minute booking we got the budget cabin with family of 5 it was workable and clean, we spent most time in the pool very clean and under cover which was great since weather was high 30's. The grounds were always being cleaned, place was quiet. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow didn't use playground as the sun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the various facilities we have on offer. Our team strive to provide our guests with quality accommodation and well maintain park grounds so it is great to hear... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. Our budget cabin was clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Good playground and jumping pillow for kids. Just disappointing the pool was closed for maintenance on a summer weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Margb35
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Margb35, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strive to provide our guests with friendly customer service and quality accommodation. It is great to hear that this was the case for you. Unfortunately, we had urgent... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

It is hot and a Sunday afternoon school holidays pool closed for maintenance payed full price why they could of done it through the week or said when we booked in, or offered a discount on the price. The mangers are very nice and should think of when to do maintenance.

Helpful?
Thank Start M
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Start M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations due to our pool undergoing repairs. We aimed to complete the repairs before the weekend of your stay, however due to unforeseen hurdles we were not able to meet... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We had a great time while staying here. We were in a big group which included families, couples and singles and Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park provided accommodation to suit all our needs. There are fantastic amenities and all the kids had a ball! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Shan4214
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Shan4214, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are so pleased to hear that you and the group you traveled with enjoyed your recent stay within our holiday park. Our team works hard to provide friendly customer service and great facilities to suit all needs. We love knowing that this was your experience... More 

Sunbury, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

great luxury cabin stay very large couch very comfy double bed in main bedroom everything you need to cook in the pantry tv in the main lounge and main bedroom shower has great pressure hot and cold all very clean over the whole cabin

Helpful?
Thank Allen W
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Allen W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay within our Holiday Park. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a good one. Our staff work hard to ensure that all of our guests are provided with quality facilities and everything needed to make a... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Clean, neat, well organised park with helpful staff, fun games room including table tennis, pool table and darts. As we were there for only one night we didn't have time to do much in the Park however we've stayed there before as it's so lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this lovely review. We appreciate the positive comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff have been working hard to improve the park grounds and we pride ourselves on our ability to provide good quality accommodation. We love knowing that... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Our first cabin wasn't so good but the management let us change to a dearer one which was wonderful. The park is well run and very pleasant with good facilities and beautiful gardens. We would visit this park again.

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Rose B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and thank you for your lovely comments about our facilities and gardens. We have been working hard recently to upgrade our holiday park and it is great to hear that you liked them as much as we do. We are also pleased to know we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#3 of 14 in Shepparton
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#11 of 14 in Shepparton
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
3.9 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Shepparton East
1.0 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay