We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park

7835 Goulburn Valley Highway, Shepparton, Victoria 3631, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Shepparton Parklands Holiday Park)
Hotel amenities
BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
660DebP Geelong
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
40
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Geelong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in Shepparton for a Basketball tournament. The studio cabin was clean and well equipped. I was suprised to find a range of cooking equipment and serving bowls/plates. We were comfortable and enjoyed the fact that it is a smaller park so not too busy. Owners were helpful when we thought we had left something behind, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the use of the fully equipped kitchen within your cabin. We strive to provide high quality products and services for all our guests, to ensure their stay with us is an enjoyable one.... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with a friend as we had work training on in Shepparton two days in a row. Big bed in main section of cabin was extremely comfortable. Plenty of room in the cabin, very clean. Plenty of pillows, great hot water pressure. It was a hot day the day we checked in late in the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. We're really happy you enjoyed your cabin facilities and our friendly service. We look forward to seeing you at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane on your next visit Shepparton! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed here while visiting shepparton owners were very accommodating especially as it was a last minute booking. The cabin was very clean and well equipped. The park facilities were amazing and very well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate feedback of any kind but it is especially lovely to receive positive comments. We always strive to ensure our guests receive excellent customer service and enjoying themselves during their stay at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We do hope to see you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

My 16 year old son who is Autistic was able to walk around and play without interruptions and I felt he was Safe. My 14 year old Daughter loved the pool and took her brother for a ride on the go carts. Chris the manager was fantastic. I found Chris to be very helpful and welcoming. Great 3 nights stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Koorie75, I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time here with us. Our fun facilities do enable children and adults to enjoy themselves immensely. Thank you for your really positive feedback about our staff as we do strive to make sure every guest is made to feel welcome and comfortable. We look... More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We used this park on our move up to Qld it was a very friendly park they couldn't do enough for us ...as we where traveling with a cat and dog we had to get two cabins and that was no problem. On our trip up to QLD we tried to book into other (Pet Friendly) parks and where told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Brenda B, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that your whole family (including your four-legged friends) enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that your expectations were not only met, however exceeded. Best of luck on your new adventures is Queensland. It would be our pleasure for you to stop back... More 

Naracoorte, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed two nights at the park. It was great. Friendly service.Over the phone and on arrival. The airconditioner was on when we arrived at our cabin. Cabins very clean and everything you needed. The park is a great place to stay. If only we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review after your recent stay at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience and we will pass on your lovely comments to the staff at the park. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back for your next visit! Kindest regards from... More 

Brisbane
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We only stayed here overnight on the way down to Melbourne but I highly recommend this park. Very friendly American manager. We had a powered site for a caravan and also rented Villa 17 for our teenage son. The villa was really lovely, bed was comfy (so he tells us) bathroom very nice with great water pressure. The air-con struggled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneDearie, Thank you for such a great, detailed review! We're thrilled you and your family had a fabulous stay at our park. We continue to look for ways to improve the park and the guest experience, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our improvements. We would enjoy nothing more than to see you and... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I booked friends into this park and due to unforeseen circumstances It had to be cancelled. Being a Sunday I left it till the Monday what a mistake that then took me over the 7days cancellation policy which I NEVER received as it was sent to the wrong email address. The manager outright refused to refund my deposit of close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear TravelBug904, We are sorry that the experience you have with us was a negative. We have strict policies and procedures relating to cancellations and booking deposits. These are always communicated upfront via our booking confirmations sent to the email address provided and also on our website. Our policy is that cancellations within 7 days of the arrival date will... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This is our second time visit to the Park and will continue to use this park in the future. We stayed 3 Nights, in the Delux Cabins, found it very clean, beds comfortable, clean linen, etc. The only thing that didn't work was the remote for the tv, but it could be just needing batteries. Found the Air Con struggled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. Return visitors are the highest compliment we can receive and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards from Chris, Jocelyn, and the team @ BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane More 

Craigieburn, Victoria, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

stayed here for 4 days the site was very dusty and private shower we had on site was not the best went hot cold and no pressure the buggy hire was not so cheap $9.00 each for an half an hour. could improve on kids play ground but over all a good 4 days away

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkLaneHP, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you for giving us your feedback, we are sorry to hear that there were a few things that did not meet your expectations. We are very excited to have been going through a massive maintenance regime to improve the park and it's facilities. We have had a very dry summer, and it has made it difficult to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question