We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mildura Golf Resort

3.5 of 5 Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mildura Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mildura Golf Resort
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Melbourne, Victoria
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a work trip so not sure of the price, i Imagine it would be budget!! Rooms very basic and probably in need of a major makeover but then i guess it caters to golfers who are there for the golf. - So did the job and cant fault anything about our trip. Breakfast service a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gawler, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I have just spent the weekend at the Mildura Golf Resort for a birthday party. I found the rooms to be very clean and of a decent size. The only issue I found was that there was no disability facilities either in the rooms or with in the resort itself. They do have a ramp at the front of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irymple, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I don't golf , so I can't comment on the course . My family and I visited the bistro for a meal and were very impressed .A huge selection of affordable meals for all ages . The cobb loaf - garlic bread is massive and more some .Five varieties of parmigiana . The staff are friendly , knowledgeable and accommodating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to give us such wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Tintenbar Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

So, we stayed to be near the golf course which was a very good course and an excellent pro shop, thanks Mike. The accommodation was very dated. Really old bathroom facilities, those awful containers on the wall with soap in them. Worse still, the contents were a "fits all" type that you were expected to use for washing your hands,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your golf and the Pro- Shop during your stay. Since you have stayed with us we have made a few changes including having shampoo, conditioner and soap in all our rooms, as well as continuing to update our advertising. The WiFi has since been repaired- unfortunately we had an issue with our provider which has... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

For a motel, this place is great. Definitely value for money! The staff are welcoming and do anything for you. The room is spotless, clean and comfortable bed. It is quiet in the room. Only stayed for one night in room 3, I would definitely come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive Review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and received the top service we pride ourselves on providing here at the Mildura Golf Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Regards, Reservations Team. More

Irymple, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Let me just start off by saying I don't play golf, but this is one of the best greens Ive seen. Now I can tell you a little about the restaurant which is located at the rear of the club over looking the perfectly manicured greens, nice. The menu, although not extensive, is hard to choose from, everything wets the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our Bistro meals and peaceful surrounds. We are happy to have guests who do not play golf as well as guests who do and look forward to welcoming you back to Mildura Golf Resort next time you are travelling. Thank you again our staff appreciate the thank you's. More

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here because it had everything on our checklist, a pool, foxtel/austar, seperate room from the kids and free wifi. Both pools were filthy, my son was too scared to swim in them because they were covered in bugs. the foxtel had barely any channels to choose from and the reception was terrible and we couldnt get the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

You decided to wait 12 months to review our motel without saying anything to staff whilst you stayed, which makes it extremely hard for us to reply. Had you let us know we could have changed your pillows, not everyone likes the same type of pillow, we could have checked your Austar as we have found that unfortunately when people... More

Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Well it has been twelve months. Nothing has changed. Different room poorer quality. Crikey I know they are going to rebuild. However, to allow such a place to become so visibly unappealing is such a strange things. The staff and I mean all staff are of the most pleasant I have know during my travels. This most certainly makes up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you first of all for coming back to visit with us and thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, it is nice to get positive feedback and the staff do appreciate it. Unfortunately your disappointment with the accommodation is because the accommodation is not being upgraded with the new buildings etc until the course is completed. So... More

Camden, Arkansas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Basic room for a base of operations. Quiet room, TV and WiFi. Reasonably priced. Restaurant was being renovated during my one night stay. Not much more to say. We stopped here after a long drive on our way to Broken Hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write your review and appreciate your honest appraisal. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the pictures fool you. Rooms are very average and feel like a budget room. Don't pay extra for fairways room. All the rooms back onto the golf course. Dinner was grossly overpriced. More like pub food. Reef and beef was like $33. Probably worth $22 at most. Didn't think you could stuff up cooking fries but these guys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the rooms and we hope you will come back and stay with us when the new development is finished. All rooms are advertised as over looking the golf course, but the fairway rooms overlook the first fairway as advertised. Thank you for taking the time to review. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mildura Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Golf Resort

Address: Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mildura Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay