We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Mildura hotels

Econo Lodge Mildura

433 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel amenities
Econo Lodge Mildura
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Mildura to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
valuka Darwin, Australia
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
13
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a long trip from Melbourne we found the Econo Lodge Mildura first sign on the foot path said discounted rooms so we pulled in and went to reception and of course the last customer took the last of the discounted rooms so was told could have one for $40 more witch was ok but I did notice that sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillip Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to be close to the Mildura Mall & not pay too much then this is the place for you. Being on Deakin Avenue it is very noisy with trucks exhaust brakes. Very clean except when you step into the shower, where it is greasy & slippery - we bought a shower mat to avoid slipping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Spent 3 fantastic nights here during a stay in Mildura for the Christening of my 2 Granddaughters. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull with any requests that we had. Could not fault this place at all. Great price, Great service and very neat and tidy rooms. Fantastic staff. Can not recommend this place high enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Driving from Sydney to Perth and Mildura was the first stop over. I could not have been happier with the stay. Had a twin room. (queen + single) Room had all the basics, kettle, tea, coffee, modern TV, room service and land line. WiFi is available for free but we did not take advantage as all we wanted to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
München
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As the 5point reviewer from April this year stated before it is a great motel for road trip. Room was cosy and clean (we loved the heating-blankets in the bed because of chilly cold outside. Cool pool which we unfortunately could not use (would have been too cold). Free WIFI is great if in the middle of nowhere. Front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were searching for a motel for one night and drove along the main street enquiring as to prices and they were ridiculous prices for what was being offered. We wanted a place to sleep for a night with a comfortable bed and austar. We went to Econolodge and with the price they charged we were also able to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I guess for $78, the room was ok for the price I paid. It had all the basics, tho the Motel was just being "Sold" to new owners as I arrived that weekend. It also needed a upgrade in the rooms. Looking old & tired, I presume the old owners wouldn't have put too much money back into the Motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lmammone, Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Jaystar Thanks for reviewing but I think you have got us confused for the recently sold Kar-rama motel as the photo you have posted looks a lot like their rooms (definitely not ours). Lindsay Mammone Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booked an $88 queen room online, arrived to a friendly staff member and parked our car right out the front of our room. Room was on the small side but big enough for two. Was clean throughout and had everything we needed for a nights stop over. Bed was comfy, easy to use TV and free WIFI. Curtains blocked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canberra
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at this motel for one night recently when in Mildura for work. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff (owners?) were very friendly. The room was quite large and very clean with near new carpet and good quality soft furnishings. The hot water was hot and plentiful and the towels fluffy. This is not a 5* hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were driving from Perth and Albury and stopped at the Econolodge after two days of free camping. Reception was friendly and efficient. The room itself was clean and the beds were super comfy. For the price we paid we were happy with the room. We paid $88 for the night and felt it was fantastic value. My only complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lmammone, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience at our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day. We also believe we offer great value for money with clean and tidy rooms, aswell as free WIFI & Foxtel. Lindsay Mammone Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Econo Lodge Mildura?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mildura

Address: 433 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay