We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Mildura

433 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel amenities
Econo Lodge Mildura
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Mildura
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
YorkiePom Brisbane, Australia
Share an Experience

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
15
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Congested room Cheap rate There is plenty of motels near by if you are ready to pay extra AUD 10 ! However , great location , free wifi , near to central shopping centre . We took the cheapest double room , it was too small . Hope other rooms would be good .. Shower also a tiny one ..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights just before xmas. We had a family room which had a queen bed and a sofa bed with tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge. Decor was modern and it was very clean. Location wise it is on one of the main roads into Mildura town centre which is about a 5 minute drive away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed 2 nights on our travel holiday and found it to be a very comfortable place to stay. very well priced at $95 per night for a queen bed room. Room was big enough as it was just for sleeping, well stocked mini bar fridge, seperate shower/toilet and off street parking. Foxtel available and free wifi (wifi speed was good),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

After a long trip from Melbourne we found the Econo Lodge Mildura first sign on the foot path said discounted rooms so we pulled in and went to reception and of course the last customer took the last of the discounted rooms so was told could have one for $40 more witch was ok but I did notice that sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phillip Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

If you want to be close to the Mildura Mall & not pay too much then this is the place for you. Being on Deakin Avenue it is very noisy with trucks exhaust brakes. Very clean except when you step into the shower, where it is greasy & slippery - we bought a shower mat to avoid slipping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Spent 3 fantastic nights here during a stay in Mildura for the Christening of my 2 Granddaughters. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull with any requests that we had. Could not fault this place at all. Great price, Great service and very neat and tidy rooms. Fantastic staff. Can not recommend this place high enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Driving from Sydney to Perth and Mildura was the first stop over. I could not have been happier with the stay. Had a twin room. (queen + single) Room had all the basics, kettle, tea, coffee, modern TV, room service and land line. WiFi is available for free but we did not take advantage as all we wanted to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
München
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
42 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As the 5point reviewer from April this year stated before it is a great motel for road trip. Room was cosy and clean (we loved the heating-blankets in the bed because of chilly cold outside. Cool pool which we unfortunately could not use (would have been too cold). Free WIFI is great if in the middle of nowhere. Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were searching for a motel for one night and drove along the main street enquiring as to prices and they were ridiculous prices for what was being offered. We wanted a place to sleep for a night with a comfortable bed and austar. We went to Econolodge and with the price they charged we were also able to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I guess for $78, the room was ok for the price I paid. It had all the basics, tho the Motel was just being "Sold" to new owners as I arrived that weekend. It also needed a upgrade in the rooms. Looking old & tired, I presume the old owners wouldn't have put too much money back into the Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lmammone, Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Jaystar Thanks for reviewing but I think you have got us confused for the recently sold Kar-rama motel as the photo you have posted looks a lot like their rooms (definitely not ours). Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question