We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Mildura hotels

Econo Lodge Mildura

433 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Mildura to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Mildura
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bendigo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was very pleasant - staff were very friendly. Room was ok - poolside room - although quite dark, needed a light on in the day time. Very clean and comfortable enough although we had an ant invasion.. Don't expect to get the free wireless internet - it hardly worked, even after talking to reception. I was only able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

HI Thanks for taking the time to write a review and choosing Econo Lodge Mildura for your stay in Mildura. I'm glad to hear you thought our staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Just to explain a few things with regards to your stay, first of all I would like to apologise for the internet issues... More

Leeton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our second visit to Econo Lodge. We stayed in #17 again (Thanks to the hosts for organizing this). The hotel was amazing, the pool was nice and it was so quiet. We had a few families there at the time and all were friendly greeting each other as we crossed paths. The reception staff should be commended for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Emily Thanks for such amazing feedback, it is very much appreciated and thanks again for being a return guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Mildura. Its good to see Geoff & Kim our hosts are looking after you well. Lindsay Mammone General Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Horrible experience, it was the only hotel available at the time we usually stay at The Golf Resort on Twelfth St, our family room was extremely small, not comfortable at all, during our stay our room wasn't cleaned or maintained eg glasses & coffee mugs weren't replaced with clean ones, our water jug was never refilled, broken furniture, no Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback, although I am clearly disappointed to read this. We believe our Family Rooms to be of a reasonable size and good value for money, however we are not a 5 Star apartment complex, nor do we pretend to be. If your room was not serviced properly, and clearly it wasn't, if you notified front... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We arrived and walked in, the room smelt and looked clean, on the smaller side but was quite big enough for our one night stay. Shower was of lovely size and clean and water pressure was great. Was enjoying stay and had no real complaints until someone walked into our room at 7.55am without knocking due to our car not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Leanne Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay until you were woken up. We are extremely apologetic for this and have spoken to our cleaners in this regard. All I can say is that it was clearly an honest mistake and our staff will do their best so it won't happen again.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went in here late at night. The lady accommodated us and the unit was very clean, the bed very comfortable. For the price this was a great value motel and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good night accommodation, comfortable bed and good shower. Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your honest and kind review. Its nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you you stay with us again one day when you are in Mildura. Lindsay Mammone Owner More

melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. All amenities supplied. Restaurant available on site but pricey. Parking available. Convenient location right in the town and close to restaurants, cafes and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. So as to not confuse anyone, The Rustic Olive, which provides room service and chargeback facilities for our guests Monday to Saturday is not onsite, but next door. We also recommend you book as it is extremely popular. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Owner More

Murray Outback
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Firstly it was one of the furthest away from town and still same price as ones closer to town.. We had chosen it as it had a pool and when we arrived pool was being renovated .... Through night room was very hot could not turn on airconditioner , read through motel instruction booklet but no info . In the... More

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

HI Claire Thanks for taking time to review. Sorry to read you didn't enjoy all aspects of your stay. Its hard to please everyone. Some people think we are in a great location, and than people like yourself think we are far from town. The fact is we are 3kms from the City Centre. We are 300 metres from Mildura... More

Taichung, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Management was very unhelpful when a mistake was made with our booking. I paid in full for a room which we didn't get to use and the best they could offer us was a slightly better room at the same price as the standard. Very surprised at the poor attitude and service after reading some of the recent reviews. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi I'm disappointed to read your review, considering I believe our managers Geoff & Kim couldn't be more helpful and I think you review is misleading. The fact is you booked your accommodation for the incorrect night (the night previous) and didn't turn up for your stay on a night when we were fully booked out. As we are subject... More

Leeton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here (My Mum & I) on September 5-9th. Although on a main road it was quiet at night with barely any sound in the complex either. The reception staff went above and beyond in their friendliness & help! We even got a free upgrade upon arrival. Highly recommend here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for such great feedback. We are just across the road to Mildura Central Shopping Centre and about 3km to the city centre. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our free upgrade to a Deluxe Poolside room. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Owner More

Lilydale, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rang up last minute to book the cheapest room ($88) they had none available. however were happy to give us a the deluxe room for the cheaper price. Really clean room! Fragrance in room is strong but you get used to it after a while. Excellent management staff - very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your positive feedback. Great to see that Geoff & Kim our managers were accommodating and you got a great deal. Lindsay Mammone Owner More

Been to Econo Lodge Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mildura

Address: 433 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*FREE WIRELESS INTERNET* Econo Lodge Mildura is a AAA rated 3.5 star property consisting of 21 standard & deluxe rooms. All motel rooms come with: - Queen size beds - Tea/coffee making facilities - Air-conditioning - LCD TV'S - Free Foxtel including Movies, Fox Sports & Fox Footy - FREE WIFI - Direct Dial Telephones with Radio & Alarm Clock - Toaster - Hairdryers - Ironing facilities - Private Ensuites - Microwave (On request) - All Non-Smoking Deluxe Poolside suites also feature: - Split Sytem Airconditioning - Sofa - Nice, spacious suites - Poolside location - Balconies are also available on request Other motel features include: - RUSTIC OLIVE RESTAURANT chargeback facility (Open Monday to Saturday from 6pm). - Room service breakfast available 7 days a week. - Large outdoor swimming pool - Outdoor BBQ area by the pool - Guest Laundry - Business Centre for Faxing & Photocopying - Tour Desk - Pickup/dropoff at major bus terminals and airport during business hours. $15 per trip. - Children's Swing Set. - 5 minutes drive to town centre & Murray River & 150 metres walk to Centro Shopping Centre. Walking distance to restaurants, Gateway Tavern, pokies, McDonald's, supermarket, gymnasium & Club Da Vinci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Mildura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.