We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Deakin Palms

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
413 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Announcement
FREE WIRELESS INTERNET
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
29
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Pieterlen
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
74 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, this is indeed a very lovely place to spend the night. Even at reception you can feel the special spirit and the feeling for nice decorations. The room was outstanding. We loved the modern paintings and all the decorations were matching in color and style. Very well done!! The garden is a beauty and so is the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Deacon Palms, staff were excellent, very informative on interesting things to see and good places to eat. Very helpful staff in all facets. Room was exceptional. Very clean Rooms surround a large common area complete with barbeque facilities, outdoor seating. Children can let of excess energy in a safe area. Great to socialize or just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Beds quite firm and bed heads are a little dated. We picked the room up as a WOTIF mystery deal, we were unfortunatel put in an interconnecting room (not alot of soundproofing between rooms) if had of had option to choose would of said no to an interconnecting. Our room also looked into a decrepit courtyard. Other rooms in same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Teresa Thanks for reviewing and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the meal at The Rustic Olive restaurant. The restaurant isn't open for breakfast, but room service breakfast is available 365 days a year. You got a great deal with the Wotif Twin mystery deal (booked the day before) and unfortunately, our twin rooms with garden views... More 

Northumberland.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Had a comfortable stay at the Deakin Palms motel on our way back from Victoria. A bit noisy due to traffic on the road, but thats to be expected as it is on a busy road. I am a light sleeper so it doesnt take too much for anything to wake me. Very clean and lovely lady at reception. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for reviewing our motel. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and Debbie's service. She's great value. We do have bed and breakfast packages, so they might be something you may want to consider if ever passing through Mildura again. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Went on a quick trip to Mildura only one night sadly. Had 2 rooms here with our daughters in one and our selves in the other. Staff very kind to get us side by side. Rooms lovely and clean and had everything needed for a short stay. Only downside was still being able to hear traffic noise from main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to accommodate your request to be close to one another by upgrading you both, as we were able to do so. Glad to read you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again if you pass through Mildura again. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Macksville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Great place for families: easy parking, clean, comfortable beds and wonderful space in our interconnecting rooms (4&5). Housekeeping was great-much appreciated to you! Wonderful welcoming staff, perhaps a tad pricey for the average, hard-working family who travelled far to Mildura in the first place. Downfall: rm 21 had broken sliding door to bathroom. Air cons were noisey at night but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Helen Thanks for choosing to stay with us when you came to Mildura. I'm glad we could accommodate your request to upgrade to an interconnecting room at the last minute after you had originally booked a family room a couple of months earlier. We have since fixed the sliding door problem you mentioned as soon as we were aware... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Single level rooms, with parking at the door. Glass ranch sliders lead to communal garden/BBQ area with tables and chairs for relaxing, and pool area (great for hot summer evenings!). Nice modern furniture, super comfy bed. Modern bathroom, great shower water pressure, good wifi too. Staff are always friendly and professional, always feel welcomed. Great restaurant onsite too! Close too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou for your review and being a regular customer. Without our loyal and regular customers, it wouldn't feel the same coming to work everyday. So again we thankyou for that. Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Deakin Palms after deteriorating weather forced an overnight in Mildura ... Bed was comfy, Good night sleep although light sleepers may have trouble as the main road can be quite busy... Meal at the Rustic Olive was fantastic (Recommend the Mediterranean Chicken!) Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi James Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn Deakin Palms when you stayed in Mildura. I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities, especially The Rustic Olive restaurant, which has been getting some great feedback regarding food and service from both new and regular guests. Thanks again Lindsay Mammone More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. We stayed in a King room, and there is nothing that we would complain about, Bed comfortable, large shower, sliding door that opened onto a lovely Garden, BBQ and Pool area.... The Ladies in reception were more than friendly and we would recommend Deacon Palms for a short or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

HI Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write positive feedback. I'm glad to read that Debbie and Rachel are still doing a wonderful job in reception. Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Coming into Mildura we were again used Trip Advisor to source a place to stay as we hadn't booked anywhere. The choices as you come into this town is vast and ended up choosing here as there was a restaurant attached to it "Rustic Olive". I found this a little pricey for what we had been getting but in turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

HI Paul Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing your review. I'm glad you found the room comfortable and its nice to hear you enjoyed the restaurant. If you ever return this way, book ahead and we will try and accommodate you in a King Executive room. Thanks Lindsay Mammone More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question