We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Deakin Palms

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
413 Deakin Avenue, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
30
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
adelaide
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wouldnt stay at this hotel again, the noise from the road was horrendous. The bed was so soft I almost sunk to the floor and I don't like hotel rooms that have tiles on the whole floor. The bedspread looks like it's been there since the 60's which worries me if it gets washed every turnover. The shower had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Sarahjayne Thanks for your review. To start on the positives, its nice to read you enjoyed the service from the staff here (5 stars), as well as some of the room features like the water pressure and the TV. Its disappointing to read your negative comments however, especially considering the exact room you requested and were given was recommended... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the best motel we have stayed at in Australia for a long, long time. The accommodation, the friendly staff, the breakfasts, indeed everything, could not be faulted. From our room we viewed a beautiful garden and we had a most enjoyable dinner at the Rustic Olive Restaurant where our waiter was not only friendly and helpful, but efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Dennis Thanks for staying with us and for writing a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the garden view from your Standard Queen room aswell as the meals. To say that this is The Best Motel you have stayed at in Australia for a long time means a lot. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accommodation, clean, great location and friendly staff!! Definitely stay again on next family trip! Staff couldn't do enough to accommodate our needs. Rustic Olive restaurant is a great place for dinner!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Anthony Thanks for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Mildura, which we hope is sooner rather than later. Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Geelong
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From pick up at the airport reception unasked for upgrade comfortable room great outlook over the pool and well tended garden could not have asked for more. The adjacent restaurant was comfortable and the food great. I had barramundi which was a well cooked moist slab with a tasty salad. The wine list by the glass was not overly extensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for staying with us and for your review Brian. We are glad you enjoyed your stay including the meal at the restaurant and the free upgrade. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Lindsay Mammone More 

Pieterlen
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
75 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Wow, this is indeed a very lovely place to spend the night. Even at reception you can feel the special spirit and the feeling for nice decorations. The room was outstanding. We loved the modern paintings and all the decorations were matching in color and style. Very well done!! The garden is a beauty and so is the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Deacon Palms, staff were excellent, very informative on interesting things to see and good places to eat. Very helpful staff in all facets. Room was exceptional. Very clean Rooms surround a large common area complete with barbeque facilities, outdoor seating. Children can let of excess energy in a safe area. Great to socialize or just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Beds quite firm and bed heads are a little dated. We picked the room up as a WOTIF mystery deal, we were unfortunatel put in an interconnecting room (not alot of soundproofing between rooms) if had of had option to choose would of said no to an interconnecting. Our room also looked into a decrepit courtyard. Other rooms in same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Teresa Thanks for reviewing and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the meal at The Rustic Olive restaurant. The restaurant isn't open for breakfast, but room service breakfast is available 365 days a year. You got a great deal with the Wotif Twin mystery deal (booked the day before) and unfortunately, our twin rooms with garden views... More 

Northumberland.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Had a comfortable stay at the Deakin Palms motel on our way back from Victoria. A bit noisy due to traffic on the road, but thats to be expected as it is on a busy road. I am a light sleeper so it doesnt take too much for anything to wake me. Very clean and lovely lady at reception. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for reviewing our motel. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and Debbie's service. She's great value. We do have bed and breakfast packages, so they might be something you may want to consider if ever passing through Mildura again. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Went on a quick trip to Mildura only one night sadly. Had 2 rooms here with our daughters in one and our selves in the other. Staff very kind to get us side by side. Rooms lovely and clean and had everything needed for a short stay. Only downside was still being able to hear traffic noise from main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to accommodate your request to be close to one another by upgrading you both, as we were able to do so. Glad to read you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again if you pass through Mildura again. Thanks Lindsay Mammone Manager More 

Macksville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Great place for families: easy parking, clean, comfortable beds and wonderful space in our interconnecting rooms (4&5). Housekeeping was great-much appreciated to you! Wonderful welcoming staff, perhaps a tad pricey for the average, hard-working family who travelled far to Mildura in the first place. Downfall: rm 21 had broken sliding door to bathroom. Air cons were noisey at night but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review

Hi Helen Thanks for choosing to stay with us when you came to Mildura. I'm glad we could accommodate your request to upgrade to an interconnecting room at the last minute after you had originally booked a family room a couple of months earlier. We have since fixed the sliding door problem you mentioned as soon as we were aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question