We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

4.0 of 5 Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Special Offer
SPRING SPRING FROM $115
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
22
69
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an overnight stay here. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, however not a big fan of shared balconies but in saying that it is not something they can fix just the way the hotel is designed. The bed was comfortable. However breakfast (which was included) was very average. Cereal, Juices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This old hotel is centrally located in Mildura. The room overlooked the Main Street and was adequate for an overnite stay. Breakfast was included in the rate and was in the old style restaurant. Car parking was opposite in the local car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled from Melbourne for the weekend to celebrate friends 25th Wedding Anniversary at Jim McDougalls in Stefanos cellar. Stayed in one of the rooms with a view and a little shared balcony at the front of the hotel. It was absolutely delightful - staff were friendly and helpful, room was a good size with a nice roomy bathroom. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Martha
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel expecting old world charm. There are lots of charming aspects to the hotel, but it really needs renovating. This is not a hotel for those expecting a luxury modern hotel, however whilst I love the old features it has a tired and worn feeling. Front room with balcony was nice but the noise of traffic made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night - the hotel itself is OK - it is overall dated to say the least - I actually had a very nice room with lots of space and a small balcony - I will say that the breakfast is not the best, there's definitely room for improvements. The price tag is for a city hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Horstim, Thanks for taking the time to write a quick review following your recent stay with us, we're glad you enjoyed your time at our beautiful heritage hotel. Yes the hotel is old - built in the late 19th century - and that's what makes it great. There is always stuff that needs repairing and maintaining and that keeps... More

Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided on the day to visit Mildura and booked this motel in the day. A 3 day package with picnic basket $250 vouchers and cooked breakfast every morning. And a one bedroom suite with views of the Murray River. The only downside was we were told there were a lot of steps, and there weren't kidding. We checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Lyn B, Thanks for taking the time to visit our beautiful City and we're really pleased you enjoyed your 3 day package which we think is great value. We are a 120 year old heritage hotel so there is no on site car parking although we are lucky to have a privately owned car park adjacent to the hotel... More

Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must say for the lofty price paid in Mildura the Grand Hotel falls way short. To be succinct, few things work as they should and the condition of the property is poor. For simplicity I list my observations. 1. The room type booked by my colleague was not provided him as the hotel was full. (Why take the booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi FlyOneWorld , Thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. It is always disappointing to read such unfavourable comments particularly as nothing other than your difficulties connecting to the internet were bought to our attention on check out. We do wish you had mentioned you were unhappy with your room at the time as we could easily... More

Benalla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was huge. Breakfast was scrumptious with plenty of healthy options. On the down side the water in the shower was VERY hard to regulate. There are many eateries, offering all sorts of food experiences, in the vicinity. I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Marg W, We're so pleased you had a lovely stay at our hotel. It is always good to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay, in particular our FREE buffet breakfast and friendly staff... - Thanks. Yes the hot water can be tricky as our new hot water service provides super hot water. We've found that it... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm sure this place is OK if you're staying in the larger, more expensive rooms. But the cheaper rooms are terrible - tiny, no view, and no balcony. Better off staying at a motor inn for the same price, and getting a much better room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Ttttravell, Thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. Naturally we were disappointed to read you were unhappy with the room your booking agent arranged for you. If you had let us know at the time we could have easily arranged an upgrade to a corporate room. Yes our standard rooms are a little on the small... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have not written a review for a long time, but I felt my stay at The Grand justified feedback. I travel regional Victoria very frequently and I must say this is the worst place I've stayed in years. To the hotels benefit, my work must have booked the cheapest room, but this is unusual. My work colleague's room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Louise G, Thanks for your kind review, we love having you stay with us too.! The girls on the front desk were thrilled to read your comments and we're pleased you enjoyed our FREE buffet breakfast in our Chandelier room. Over 25000 guests per year take advantage of our generous breakfast offer, and the feedback is generally very positive.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Mildura Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

Address: Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mildura Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Mildura Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mildura
Quality Inn Mildura
Grand Mildura
Quality Hotel Mildura

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay