We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Mildura hotels

Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING SPRING FROM $115
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Mildura Grand to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Marg W Benalla
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
22
65
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
70 hotel reviews
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I must say for the lofty price paid in Mildura the Grand Hotel falls way short. To be succinct, few things work as they should and the condition of the property is poor. For simplicity I list my observations. 1. The room type booked by my colleague was not provided him as the hotel was full. (Why take the booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benalla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was huge. Breakfast was scrumptious with plenty of healthy options. On the down side the water in the shower was VERY hard to regulate. There are many eateries, offering all sorts of food experiences, in the vicinity. I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm sure this place is OK if you're staying in the larger, more expensive rooms. But the cheaper rooms are terrible - tiny, no view, and no balcony. Better off staying at a motor inn for the same price, and getting a much better room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have not written a review for a long time, but I felt my stay at The Grand justified feedback. I travel regional Victoria very frequently and I must say this is the worst place I've stayed in years. To the hotels benefit, my work must have booked the cheapest room, but this is unusual. My work colleague's room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the Grand regularly for work and more recently had a couple of night there with my husband for a short break en route to Adelaide and I absolutely love it there. The history of the hotel is fascinating and the current owners have done a great job over the past few years in renovating the rooms to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanmore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really clean however decor was a bit dated, breakfast was worth a miss also. Really central location though. We stayed whilst passing through so central location to nearby Murray River and eating locations was ideal. No on-site secure parking either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from Mildura and stayed at the Grand Hotel for 3 nights. The best part about the place was the breakfast. The room was dark (room 44) and you could not read a book or newspaper even with the light on. The room was also very noisy and we were woken up several times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi janicespottiswood, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Mildura. Naturally we were disappointed to read of your experience and wish you had come to see us earlier in your stay so that we could have made arrangements to relocate you for at least the 2nd and 3rd nights... More

Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For someone who puts so much stock in his name and reputation it is surprising he would be associated with a hotel of such poor quality. If he thinks because he has a chain running the hotel in his expansive facility that he is somehow absolved from any responsibility of its standards and quality he needs to think again. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Rlitt, Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay with us in Mildura and naturally we were disappointed to read you were unhappy with the facilities at our beautiful art deco heritage Hotel. You might have read from earlier review that we have only recently installed a new hot water service which provides super hot water to the... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean centrally located hotel surrounded by the best food, wine & shopping. If you would like to park up your vehicle & be in walking distance to the city centre & river precinct then the Grand is for you. The room was clean & spacious. Breakfast is on a Grand scale in the dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi planettracey Thanks for your review, yes we are definitely fortunate to be so centrally located and surrounded by the best food, wine & shopping Mildura has to offer. No other Mildura hotel is so close to the action ! Glad you were able to make use of our FREE car parking and FREE Breakfast which we include in our... More

Gawler, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have stayed at the Quality Hotel Mildura a few times now and always find it to be good, clean and comfortable. This time we had a superior view room. The room was very spacious and overlooked the main road out the front of the property. I was concerned about the traffic noise being that it was located on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly W, General Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thanks for taking time to provide us with a review on your recent stay. I am very glad to read that you found the room, facilities & location of our property to be so good. We are always working on improving our heritage building and facilities, so I am pleased to advise that just this week, we have... More

Do you own or manage Quality Hotel Mildura Grand?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Mildura Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

Address: Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mildura Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Mildura Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mildura
Quality Inn Mildura
Grand Mildura
Quality Hotel Mildura

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Hotel Mildura Grand