We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Mildura hotels

Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Mildura Grand to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Mildura
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Karen H Gawler, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
21
61
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gawler, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Quality Hotel Mildura a few times now and always find it to be good, clean and comfortable. This time we had a superior view room. The room was very spacious and overlooked the main road out the front of the property. I was concerned about the traffic noise being that it was located on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but not the best place for a good night Sleep Staff were friendly but the room was dated and quite cold, TV reception was poor with some channels losing sound every 30 seconds and others just fuzzy picture quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littlehampton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty of parking. Close to a lot of great eating places but the showers were terrible you could not get them to stay at a constant temperature , breakfast was included and that was a bonus, pity the coffee was of a standard reminiscent of the 50's . But apart from those small issues it was well located and good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic, very close to restaurants and shops. The staff were terrific and keen to help. The included breakfast was lovely. Our room was spacious and spotless, the bathroom was lovely. But...... The downsides were the shower refusing to stay at a constant temperature, the TV being down for most of a day (reading through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to The Grand and again I was not disappointed. Found my room which was a bit of a walk but not too far. The room was beautiful and very clean, overlooking the pool area. The ladies that clean the rooms are fantastic and very efficient, they are in and out without too much disturbance. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
victoria, australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights on a special offer deal. Hotel is obviously old so does not have all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Rooms were fairly small but had obviously been refurbished recently so were clean and comfortable. corridors were narrow and you could here everybody walking around. Or room had a view of a very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Coupy, Thanks for your review, it's always good to get feedback. Our beautiful hotel is over 100 years old and is an icon of Mildura. We do have some creaking floor boards and winding corridors but that's what gives it character and we think that's what makes us a unique accommodation experience in Mildura. We hope you agree. Some... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom for the room next to mine was on the opposite side of the wall from my bed, so I unfortunately heard EVERYTHING. The chips in the minibar were past their useby date. The bed sagged in the middle (woke up with a sore back) The basin in the bathroom is too small to even properly fill the kettle.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay, we were sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience. We do have small number of cosy rooms such as the one you were allocated, which we find suit the needs of some but not others. We wish you had let us know at... More

Morwell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room online. When we checked in the room was clean and tidy. After some exploring came back to the room to discover that there was a function on in the ballroom, the music was loud and easily heard in our room, so I went to reception and asked what time they expected the function to finish and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thanks for your great review and we're really pleased you were well looked after by our friendly team. We think our Complimentary Buffet Breakfast (which is included in the room rate along with FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Movie Channels and FREE Parking) is outstanding value and we're glad that you agree! We do hope to see you back at... More

Swan Hill, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved a room in advance for a function, it was at the back of the motel. Over priced (and that was with discount )and a real let down. Others in the group had much better rooms for the same price, while we were put out with the cleaners room. The room was dark and smelly ! The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

We noted that your stay was almost 12 months ago and as you will see from other recent Trip Advisor guest comments, the hotel has been receiving good reviews and has been working hard on the points that you and others have raised. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
70 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I booked while I was on the road and arrived to "we're full" but tgey found me a room and b the girls at the desk were lovely The room was nice and spavious butbi found the bed uncomfortable and the bedding was just toooo hot. Went downstairs for the complimentary breakfast which was ok but I waited for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear about your experience over breakfast. We pride ourselves in our service standard and friendly attentive staff. I know that our General Manager has looked into this matter with the department head responsible for the service team. Re the comfort of your bed and bedding, we've recently purchased micro-fibre quilts, new... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Mildura Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

Address: Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mildura Grand 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Mildura Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mildura
Quality Inn Mildura
Grand Mildura
Quality Hotel Mildura

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mildura with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mildura
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Mildura Grand is an historic landmark with a contemporary outlook. A cross-section of services and facilities have been designed to suit individual guests needs. There is an extensive range of accommodation from specialty suites to simpler, yet equally comfortable rooms. Located within Quality Hotel Mildura Grand are six varied dining outlets. These include the award winning restaurant, Stefano’s, Spanish Bar & Grill, Seasons, Pizza Café, the Mildura Brewery Pub and Stefano's Cafe Bakery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Mildura Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer