We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Mildura hotels

Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING SPRING FROM $115
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Mildura Grand to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
56%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
planettracey
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
21
63
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from Mildura and stayed at the Grand Hotel for 3 nights. The best part about the place was the breakfast. The room was dark (room 44) and you could not read a book or newspaper even with the light on. The room was also very noisy and we were woken up several times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi janicespottiswood, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Mildura. Naturally we were disappointed to read of your experience and wish you had come to see us earlier in your stay so that we could have made arrangements to relocate you for at least the 2nd and 3rd nights... More

Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

For someone who puts so much stock in his name and reputation it is surprising he would be associated with a hotel of such poor quality. If he thinks because he has a chain running the hotel in his expansive facility that he is somehow absolved from any responsibility of its standards and quality he needs to think again. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Rlitt, Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay with us in Mildura and naturally we were disappointed to read you were unhappy with the facilities at our beautiful art deco heritage Hotel. You might have read from earlier review that we have only recently installed a new hot water service which provides super hot water to the... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean centrally located hotel surrounded by the best food, wine & shopping. If you would like to park up your vehicle & be in walking distance to the city centre & river precinct then the Grand is for you. The room was clean & spacious. Breakfast is on a Grand scale in the dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi planettracey Thanks for your review, yes we are definitely fortunate to be so centrally located and surrounded by the best food, wine & shopping Mildura has to offer. No other Mildura hotel is so close to the action ! Glad you were able to make use of our FREE car parking and FREE Breakfast which we include in our... More

Gawler, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Quality Hotel Mildura a few times now and always find it to be good, clean and comfortable. This time we had a superior view room. The room was very spacious and overlooked the main road out the front of the property. I was concerned about the traffic noise being that it was located on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly W, General Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thanks for taking time to provide us with a review on your recent stay. I am very glad to read that you found the room, facilities & location of our property to be so good. We are always working on improving our heritage building and facilities, so I am pleased to advise that just this week, we have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location but not the best place for a good night Sleep Staff were friendly but the room was dated and quite cold, TV reception was poor with some channels losing sound every 30 seconds and others just fuzzy picture quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly W, General Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Mariela Thank you for taking time to provide us with a review on your recent stay. Whilst I am sorry to read your room was not to your liking on this occasion, I am glad to hear that you found the staff & location so good. We have many rooms types in the Hotel, so perhaps on your next... More

Littlehampton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plenty of parking. Close to a lot of great eating places but the showers were terrible you could not get them to stay at a constant temperature , breakfast was included and that was a bonus, pity the coffee was of a standard reminiscent of the 50's . But apart from those small issues it was well located and good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Neils 5250, Thanks so much for you feedback on your recent stay with us. We're glad you found the location convenient with FREE parking and in close proximity to a number of first class eateries. FREE breakfast is typically included in ALL our room rates as is FREE Wi Fi. We've also recently upgraded our TV system and now... More

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic, very close to restaurants and shops. The staff were terrific and keen to help. The included breakfast was lovely. Our room was spacious and spotless, the bathroom was lovely. But...... The downsides were the shower refusing to stay at a constant temperature, the TV being down for most of a day (reading through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Briscoe111 Thanks for your recent review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get good feedback on the room and breakfast and in particular our staff who try really hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome - they were thrilled to read your kind words. You'll be pleased to know that... More

Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to The Grand and again I was not disappointed. Found my room which was a bit of a walk but not too far. The room was beautiful and very clean, overlooking the pool area. The ladies that clean the rooms are fantastic and very efficient, they are in and out without too much disturbance. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Girl 1190 Gosh it's nice to read great reviews from our regular guests - thanks so much for your feedback. It wont be long now and the weather will be just write for swimming so bring your cossie next time for a dip in the pool..! :) Really pleased you found the room to be clean as our housekeeping... More

victoria, australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a special offer deal. Hotel is obviously old so does not have all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Rooms were fairly small but had obviously been refurbished recently so were clean and comfortable. corridors were narrow and you could here everybody walking around. Or room had a view of a very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi Coupy, Thanks for your review, it's always good to get feedback. Our beautiful hotel is over 100 years old and is an icon of Mildura. We do have some creaking floor boards and winding corridors but that's what gives it character and we think that's what makes us a unique accommodation experience in Mildura. We hope you agree. Some... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The bathroom for the room next to mine was on the opposite side of the wall from my bed, so I unfortunately heard EVERYTHING. The chips in the minibar were past their useby date. The bed sagged in the middle (woke up with a sore back) The basin in the bathroom is too small to even properly fill the kettle.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay, we were sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience. We do have small number of cosy rooms such as the one you were allocated, which we find suit the needs of some but not others. We wish you had let us know at... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Mildura Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

Address: Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mildura Grand 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Mildura Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mildura
Quality Inn Mildura
Grand Mildura
Quality Hotel Mildura

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mildura with
any amenities