We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mildura River City Motel

Corner Fifteenth St and San Mateo Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mildura River City Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mildura River City Motel
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Lowood Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

over night stopover ; found on Trip Advisor. Reviews s pot on. Spacious comfortable room; continental breakfast included in tarrif ; free WiFi; pleasant reception; next door to a major food store (should you need to replenish supplies); shop facilities in the are and reasonably close to the town centre. Mildura is a major regional centre and. A good place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Being a Sales Rep i have travelled & stayed at many motels, tried the river city motel in Mildura, a couple of years ago & have never gone else where. I have found it to be extremely clean,great staff , great service & fantastic location. Michael & Janette are the perfect host. Nothing is to much trouble. I have noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mildura, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Janet & Michael are super people and love how the go about there business, we wanted a room for a family that we had coming up for a wedding and from the moment they came to River City they were welcomed with open arms and couldn't do enough! The room was cosy and exactly where we needed them to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteK326, Manager at Mildura River City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments... They.are very much appreciated. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed the location of the motel and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some time. Warm Regards Jeanette More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Nice people good room nice pool but one of the noisious rooms I have ever stayed in. Location not good.....breakfast supplied........not a happy traveler. Clean and tidy parking a little tight. Close to pub and Coles/woolies

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My husband and I have just had 2 nights staying at the River City Motel in Mildura and we were very happy with our unit. We found it to be spacious and very pleasant. We only had a couple of minutes to walk to Coles next door and over the road to the Shopping Mall which had a small food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed in a family room for one night on our way through Mildura. The room was quite small as was the bathroom. The room is badly in need of an upgrade as everything was outdated. Our family room was located on the upper level which was not very convenient. Unloading our car on arrival was hard enough with 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanetteK326, Manager at Mildura River City Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback...Sorry to hear that you were not happy with room you had booked....Just want to make you aware that we have two room types a refurbished and a budget(standard) room. The budget room is what you had booked so I was not able to do anything about that booking...we give the choice of what families want to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stopped overnight on our way to Adelaide with our 2 1/2 year old twins. Service was very friendly at both check-in and check-out. Family room was a great size with large sliding door out to balcony. Very clean. The included breakfast was perfect as we wanted to get moving in the morning and didn't need to think about what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The River City Motel is a very clean and comfortable place to stay in Mildura. High speed wifi is free and with a pub and bistro across the road, meals were close and easy. The motel is situated about a 5 min drive from the centre of Mildura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed overnight only, last weekend. This motel is fine for a quick stopover, with service and staff satisfactory. Room could do with an update, but was clean, and bed comfortable. A small pool is present next to a small grassy area. Parking provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay. Jeannette and Michael made us very welcome and upgraded us to one of the renovated rooms. The facilities were great, new bathroom, comfy bed and the room price included breakfast. Although the property is on a main road we were not disturbed by traffic as it quietened down after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question