We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Certificate of Excellence
55 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Hotel amenities
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Michell C Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    49
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I had a fantastic time and love the quietness in winter time! Cabin very relaxing and didn't want to go home! Very clean. The shower fantastic hot water and the bed comfortable. Staff fantastic. We will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a relaxing stay, Michell C, and that you loved our clean facilities and friendly staff. Thanks for posting such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time and a long time since visits to lakes entrance and it did not disappoint. Easy walk into town and close to everything, stayed in the garden cottage and it was a great place. Will be back again October this year! Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, thanks for reviewing us and we agree that Lakes Entrance doesn't disappoint - it certainly is an incredible area to visit. Our beautifully appointed Garden Cottages are a favourite with many return guests. We look forward to seeing you in October - if you haven't booked please do so soon as we don't want you to miss out!... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of June. I rand to book a cabin and told the lady that we wouldn't arrive until after 8pm. On arriving we had no trouble collecting our key and were pleasantly surprised to find that somebody had been over to our cabin and turned the heater on. Great considering it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed our spotless facilities and friendly service, Rebecca D, along with our proximity to town. Thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely quiet park, comfy cottage with good facilities - two bedrooms, lounge, bathroom with laundry facilities and a generally well equipped kitchen with all the basics. Was lucky to be able to get a cottage with parking for two cars. At the quiet end of town but in close proximity to beaches and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're really pleased you enjoyed our comfy cabins and facilities, Neta_Misha, along with our proximity to town and peaceful surrounds. Thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I led a group tour of 6 families, 30 people including 16 kids under 10years old (I'm nuts I hear you say!), right around Tasmania. This was a stopover on our way driving back to Sydney. The cottage accommodation was second to none, It was very clean, quiet, and the cottages had everything we needed. Lakes Entrance is such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're glad we were able to accommodate your group, Craig W, and pleased that everyone enjoyed their visit and exploring our lovely region. Thanks for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming your next group soon. More 

Greater Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed two nights here on our family road trip. It was a clean enjoyable stay. Reasonably close to everything. The pool area was great, although a bit cold at this time of year (to be expected). The spa was beautiful. Service was good with a good knowledgable staff and free entry to the local fitness and indoor pool centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, TasMumOf3, and we're so pleased you enjoyed our clean facilities and knowledgeable staff along with the local discounts. We hope to see you on your next visit to Lakes Entrance! More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights as we made our way back from the Victorian Alps towards Wilson's Prom. We were pleasantly surprised by our 2-bedroomed unit - clean, reasonably roomy living space with air conditioning and a well-equipped kitchen area. It became apparent that this was one of the newer units on the site. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're really happy you enjoyed your clean cabin and facilties, PattyGRMac. We appreciate you advising us about the gap on the external downpipe and it will be addressed with a matter of urgency. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Lakes Entrance. More 

Moruya, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed in a single room villa opposite family villas. The villas only allow for one carpark. The people in the family villa had two cars and a trailor. Made it difficult for us to reverse our car out of our carpark. New Villas were neat and tidy but top of the price range for what they were. Would not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're really pleased you found our cabins neat and tidy, Joanne E, and would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns regarding cabin parking. We do our very best to accommodate guest requests and when we originally assisted these guests to park their boat and vehicle there was ample room for neighbouring cabins. I can only... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Good proximity to the beach. Accomodation clean although rather tired. All activities costed money apart from the pool. Even table tennis balls were 80 cents. We needed change for the games room, the change machine was broken so when enquired at reception for some change was told that it was impossible because the till had been counted for the night..mmm..kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Victoria G, and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We do our best to provide great value for money by only charging a small fee for games and am shocked that any of our staff would have refused to change some coins for you. We go out of our way to ensure all guests are well... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

i was reluctant to give a review because I don't want others to get in on our lucky find. After 4 years staying in a caravan park in Porepunkah and getting ripped off we made the change to Lakes Entrance stumbling across this wonderful holiday village. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit (one of two) absolutely wonderful- we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're so happy you loved our spacious cabins and the kids facilities, Rosie W, along with the friendly staff. Aren't kids amused with the sweetest things - I wish my son were so happy to do laundry! Its wonderful to hear we will be welcoming you again and look forward to your return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay