We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Lakes Entrance hotels

Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
Hotel amenities
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance to your Saves list
88%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Zijie-M Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really enjoy my stay at this place. The place is nice and cosy, staffs were friendly. There's even a small kitchenette if you want to cook your own meal. Nice seafoods available near the place. Worth the time~ very nice beach nearby. Would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a couple of nights at Kickback cottages...staff were nice and helpful..walk to restaurants and shopping....walk to ocean beach via the foot bridge...close to supermarket, chemist and other shops. We didn't use the car while we stayed there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Uusing a discount voucher, we stayed here for 3 nights. This is not a huge caravan park type place. There are maybe 7 cottages and a camp kitchen. Nice and cozy.. just how we wanted. We had a two bedroom cottage. We were late to check-in, so the owner arranged a key pick up for us and had the heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom house, which was nice. Very comfortable, was able to accommodate a person in a wheel chair, had a ramp into the house. close to all the local shops and the main beach. The owner was very accommodating and the area around was well kept and maintained. Good value accommodation for family's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glen Waverley
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed two nights using a discount accommodation voucher. The cottages are an older style, but with many updates. The rooms had timber flooring, there is reverse cycle air-conditioning, there is a narrow, north facing deck. Despite having a voucher for a one bedroom cottage, we were given 2 bedrooms. The welcome was friendly. Other positives were the comfortable bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had the front cottage. We only stayed one night but it had a good kitchen, bed was fine, bathroom good. 2 couches tv and wi fi. Owner didn't have much to say but we didn't need anything. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely cottage style accommodation just off the main hwy in town central. Room was fully equipped and had everything we needed. Great facilities with BBQ area which we did not use. Alison was very welcoming and informative on the towns attractions. We will recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed in a 4 person family room with a queen size bed and two single size beds with two others. It had plenty of room to move around. Everything, especially the kitchen ware was very well supplied for. Rooms were tidy and cozy. There was also BBQ house next to us, where they had some family games supplied there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Kickback cottage? More like kickBUCK cottage because if you book this be ready to say goodbye to your money. $180 per night...seems like a good price right? lol please..Add another $200 per night, they are gonna scrape off you claiming you left the cottage not "squeeky" clean. Just make sure you bring your own electric blankets, hot water, Air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KickbackCottages, Owner at Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance, responded to this review

This review which they have waited 6 months to put up is totally inaccurate. Firstly let me say they didn't stay in a cottage they stayed in a 3 bedroom house on the Esplanade. Secondly it was a group of 7 young guys who obviously live at home with their parents because they certainly no nothing about cleanliness and/or putting... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The owner patiently wait for us though we were late for check in. She even put the heater on for us. Great location and close to amenities. That the cottages are stand alone, the closeness to the beach and town centre. A beautiful town to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance

Address: 32 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay