We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Lakes Entrance hotels

Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance to your Saves list
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
86%
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Lakes Entrance
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014
Cheryl L
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom house, which was nice. Very comfortable, was able to accommodate a person in a wheel chair, had a ramp into the house. close to all the local shops and the main beach. The owner was very accommodating and the area around was well kept and maintained. Good value accommodation for family's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glen Waverley
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed two nights using a discount accommodation voucher. The cottages are an older style, but with many updates. The rooms had timber flooring, there is reverse cycle air-conditioning, there is a narrow, north facing deck. Despite having a voucher for a one bedroom cottage, we were given 2 bedrooms. The welcome was friendly. Other positives were the comfortable bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had the front cottage. We only stayed one night but it had a good kitchen, bed was fine, bathroom good. 2 couches tv and wi fi. Owner didn't have much to say but we didn't need anything. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely cottage style accommodation just off the main hwy in town central. Room was fully equipped and had everything we needed. Great facilities with BBQ area which we did not use. Alison was very welcoming and informative on the towns attractions. We will recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed in a 4 person family room with a queen size bed and two single size beds with two others. It had plenty of room to move around. Everything, especially the kitchen ware was very well supplied for. Rooms were tidy and cozy. There was also BBQ house next to us, where they had some family games supplied there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Kickback cottage? More like kickBUCK cottage because if you book this be ready to say goodbye to your money. $180 per night...seems like a good price right? lol please..Add another $200 per night, they are gonna scrape off you claiming you left the cottage not "squeeky" clean. Just make sure you bring your own electric blankets, hot water, Air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KickbackCottages, Owner at Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance, responded to this review

This review which they have waited 6 months to put up is totally inaccurate. Firstly let me say they didn't stay in a cottage they stayed in a 3 bedroom house on the Esplanade. Secondly it was a group of 7 young guys who obviously live at home with their parents because they certainly no nothing about cleanliness and/or putting... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The owner patiently wait for us though we were late for check in. She even put the heater on for us. Great location and close to amenities. That the cottages are stand alone, the closeness to the beach and town centre. A beautiful town to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband, 6 month old daughter and I arrived at kickback cottages and we were not disappointed with our Groupon purchase. The 2 bed small cottage is very quaint and met all our needs. It is in an ideal location minutes from the lakes themselves, shopping centre, various restaurants, lake front shops, as well as the start of the 90... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a couple of nights. Really lovely little cottages; clean and covered all the basics we needed. Loved the electric blankets and room heating, did get rather chilly! Shower was lovely and beds were very comfortable. The owner was very helpful with where to go in Lakes Entrance and very friendly. I'd stay here again most definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had the last cottage no 7 and stayed two night..basic,clean accommodation with self contained kitchen,tv,DVD .clean bathroom and toilets,well kept place with each cottage having an outdoor sitting setting,great to enjoy evening meals outside if you choose to and also close to shops..we enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance

Address: 32 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lakes Entrance with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kickback Cottages offers recently renovated, comfortably appointed 1,2 & 3 bedroom cottages. Being one street back from the Esplanade and one block to shops, restaurants, cafes, clubs and the footbridge leading over to the 90 mile beach, Kickback is located in a very close and handy position to all attractions and facilities Lakes Entrance has to offer. All cottages have HD LCD TV/DVD, reverse cycle air conditioning to ensure your comfort year round. Each cottage has its own outdoor decked area, car park and clothes line. Onsite facilities include free use of bbqs, children's playground and onsite coin operated laundry. Kickback is ideal for those who require comfortable but affordable accommodation which is within walking distance to everything. Comfortable 3 Star Accommodation. We also offer a 3 bedroom house on the Esplanade, with water views over the front lake. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer