We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel

151 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Sherwood Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    36
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
49
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly basic accommodation, but comfortable and good wifi connection. Ideally suited for a walk along the lake to the beach bridge and access to plenty of places to eat. A convenient stay on our journey north.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipoh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lakes and ocean beach is just across the road from this motel, which makes ita great choice if you're planning to do a lot of nature walks. Go for the rooms instead of apartments (which are rather old and smelly).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfort motels are like for like and comfort lakes entrance manuall is no different. Room was clean and comfortable for us but Internet was up and down alit of the stay. A good sized pool and bbq room but too cold to utilize. Very close to restaurant so walking to town takes only a minute or two

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were forced to stay an unexpected night in Lakes Entrance so elected to choose this motel rather than return to the previous nights. We were given a very good rate if we chose a street front room. I was a bit concerned about the noise from the street and from the drive entrance to the motel, as the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortalltheway, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Our motel has a total of 31 units with 7 different room types. We have 4 standard rooms facing The Esplanade main... More 

Hastings, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in worse, but an awfull lot better. Rooms very small. Strange stuffy smell on entry but clean. Stuck in a bit of a time warp, though nice bedding. Very friendly owners, changed our room to a larger room with a small upgrade fee. Good reverse cycle heating / cooling. Just needs a refurb. Overall value for what we paid.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortalltheway, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Elizabeth T, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Feedback from our guests is always important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Our motel has 7 different room types and room tariffs vary. We always encourage guests to look... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed in the apartments on the inlet side of the site and despite the 1970's looks, this place is actually good value. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it came with 2 huge bedrooms, bathroom with laundry facilities, and a spacious living/kitchen/dining area (and a small balcony too). Sure it is a bit dated but it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortalltheway, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We were here for a 2 night stay in a standard queen room and that would be the extent of how long we would want to stay here. It is in a good location at the west end of town, and they did provide free wifi. Everything was somewhat dated (ie. furniture, bathroom) and they had an issue with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

One night stay in Lakes Entrance. We had a room at the back. There was no traffic noise and the rooms were good without being spectacular. Check in / out efficient. One of the older places but worth the money. P.S. Sorry it took so long for the review but I thought we had written our late 2014 holiday reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here for a night to break my travelling. The room was extremely well presented, very clean and facilities were great. The shower - was amazing. Very quiet location and friendly staff. I have no hesistation in staying here again and in recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed here overnight on our way up the NSW coast. Clean, tidy room for overnight stay. A bit dated however fitted our bill for a good sleep and convenient location on the main street. Would stay here again. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to try it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.8 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes...
#2 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#7 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Banjo Paterson Moto...
#12 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Lakes Waterfront Motel
Lakes Waterfront Motel
#1 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay